The Epicentre Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,715 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
4.9
Based on 1,715 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 17th July 2022
Tony Graham
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Pam Portergill
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Judy Ainsworth
The Epicentre 5 star review on 24th January 2022
Georgina Green
The Epicentre 5 star review on 31st December 2021
Marie Renwick
The Epicentre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Neil Hewby
The Epicentre 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Sarah Maxwell
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Got a great deal on some adidas freehikers, comes were great, and delivery fast. Would recommend 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service from this company. The product was sold at a fantastic price and delivered quickly. I would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Epicentre is mine and my dogs go to store and is a real stand out store in Ambleside. It really brings a fun and adventurous feel to the shopping experience with its in store creative features (I love the shoe department in the basement and the top floor terrace). The staff are incredibly helpful and just all round good people that care and know everything about the gear they’re selling. The online service matches the store, they really understand what great customer service means. Photo below is me and my dog Monty repping gear from the store (Ruffwears Knot-a-Leash and Vaga night cap) whilst hiking Old Man.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 17th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent price, fast service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent website, best price for what I needed and was delivered next day. Absolutely brilliant service and I will be visiting the Epicentre website regularly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I Ordered pair of ON Running Shoes order was dispatched quickly arrived the next day unfortunately just didn’t fit had to request refund. The refund was done very quickly. Definitely would recommend the Epicentre.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent prompt service at a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service with timely delivery and all at a fair price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Found this online shop when searching for best price for Hydroflask bottle. Great price. Website clear and easy to use, with excellent information about free return service. Purchase arrived very promptly. Really happy with this business and will definitely use again. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a new water bottle. Got it at a great price including delivery. Delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good price and prompt delivery - perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Super speedy delivery, quality service & excellent product, just what I was after!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great store that I visit on every trip to the area. Have purchased many times including mail order. Always a great service and a great selection of brands I like.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Had what I wanted at a good price. Ordered online and delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love my purchase. I was sceptical at first as there were no reviews for the hydro flasks online, but it was definitely worth the price. I didn’t realise that the one size straw lid was only compatible with the 30oz bottles as the straw was too long for the 20oz. But I decided to just cut the straw to the right size. Overall, I’m happy with the purchase and the speedy delivery from the epicentre. I high recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery, reliable products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very few outdoor retailers take the time to curate a set of products which is greater than the sum of the parts. The store and website are easily well put together and give the best experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing price, really efficient delivery and well packaged. A pleasure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Item was delivered very quickly and well packed. Great price for Tilley hat and very easy to navigate website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing wrong with delivery at all, only took afew days and package was unharmed and delivered for free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.9 based on 1,715 reviews