The Epicentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,429 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very happy with service and prompt delivery! Thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with my recent order from Epicentre, excellent customer service and very quick deliveries. My favourite outdoor shop, can't wait until we visit the shop again .
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought an osprey bag from The Epicentre and couldn’t be happier. Nowhere else had it in stock and it was discounted as well! Thanks
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent, speedy service, easy to order & arrived super fast!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and products.
Posted 1 month ago
First time ordering from this company. I’m from N. Ireland and most companies I’ve been trying to order from say they can’t deliver here now. Service from here was 5* so needless to say this will be my new go to shop. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Always was my first stop in Ambleside, brilliant shop. But since the pandemic have been using the website for my purchases. The website is very well put together and informative and the delivery schedule is second to none
Posted 1 month ago
Professional service and excellent customer care has been my consistent experience with The Epicentre, from both direct access with the shop in Ambleside and online. My go to place for the best outdoor kit for me and superb Ruffwear kit for Loki the black lab pup. Some great bargains too, best price on a Patagonia Nano Puff jacket. Highly recommended
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic, service. Quick delivery and competitive pricing.
Posted 1 month ago
Super fast delivery! Very happy customer
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Had the item I wanted at the right price and it arrived quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
The Epicentre stocks my favourite outdoor clothing brands. Whether it's shopping in the shop in Ambleside or online the service is wonderful.
Posted 1 month ago
Good price and fast delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
I *love* The Epicentre! I make a point of visiting in person whenever I'm in Ambleside and I'm always impressed by their range of goods, both 'new in' ranges and in the sale section on the top floor - so impressed, in fact, that I've never left without buying something! The staff are always very friendly and helpful, but are never intrusive, leaving customers to browse in peace until help is requested. During lockdown and in the face of travel restrictions, I've placed orders online - and the service is every bit as good, with the items being delivered the next working day. Happy to recommend this exellent shop very highly and without reservation.
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome service, couldnt believe how quick it was. Ordered my jacket standard delivery and it arrived the next day. I got the Mountain Equipment TREMBLER jacket. Size 14. I'm usually a good size 12 in regular clothes, i find active outdoor wear fits a bit smaller than regular clothes. Size 14 in this jacket is perfect for me for a tidy but not tight fit. Its a great jacket, exactly what i was looking for- just a light, verymildly warming layer for slightly cool weather outdoors.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve purchased from Epicentre several times and have received excellent service. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, fast service with great communication support.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick friendly service.
Posted 1 month ago
Product was good - arrived battered and bruised and they should consider over boxing their shoe deliveries, the “free” face masks never materialised. This is not “new news” as I have already emailed directly. They provided a “standard response” on delivery and chose to ignore the missing face masks. It leaves you with a negative vibe following a £100+ purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James. I'm sorry about the state of the box on arrival. As per John's earlier email, we are looking into this with our carrier but we hope it was a one-off problem. The "free face mask" offer did not work in conjunction with other offers, and you had taken advantage of the 10% off on signing up to our newsletter. We have now amended this offer to remove this restriction. If you would like to get in touch we will be happy to send you a set of facemasks. Regards Sheila
Posted 1 month ago
Recently purchased Osprey Archeon at an excellent price. Package arrived at doorstep less than 24 hours after ordering and is a fantastic quality rucksack.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,429 reviews