The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,088 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 24th May 2018
Kevin Strong
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 1st November 2017
Vicky Butler
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 17th September 2017
Gary Skipper
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 29th August 2017
Sebastian Jesuvasan
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Amir, West London
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th December 2016
Michael Woodier
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
Paul Riley
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great store with lots of good quality wine. Regularly visit here when we buy wine in France. The people are really friendly and when we visited last time, we booked a shuttle trip free of charge with them but decided to alter our dates so phoned them and they changed the dates with no trouble. Were really impressed.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic wines at great prices, lovely welcoming staff , great wine tastings . Highly recommend and will definitely use this company again , exceptional value with free crossing.
Posted 3 months ago
Great value and service every time we visit
Posted 3 months ago
We have been coming here for several years now and once again found that all the staff are helpful and knowledgeable and the prices are excellent and well worth the trip.
Posted 3 months ago
the best place for Quality low priced wines. being able to order online &collect is super.really good staff
Posted 3 months ago
Great value and fantastic services. I would highly recommend their services
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent staff, great wines and good tasting area, great price, will use again.
Posted 3 months ago
Order all ready and very helpful staff, especially as it was raining !!
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful staff, wine we wanted to taste readily available. Order waiting for us on our arrival
Posted 3 months ago
Always a very good experience. The trip runs like clockwork, all booked by Calais Wine Store. Our order is always ready for pickup and the staff are extremely helpful. They booked our lunch for us at the Bistro de la Place and as usual we had a wonderful lunch.

Thank you all.
Posted 3 months ago
Always a good experience and always good value. I would recommend them.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service from friendly staff
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to book Eurotunnel, staff very happy to open wines that we wanted to try if they weren't already open, easy to collect, extra discount at the till....brilliant!
Posted 3 months ago
Always some great deals and great wines
Posted 4 months ago
This was our first visit to the Calais Wine Superstore but it won't be our last. Very efficient and helpful staff and our order was ready and waiting for us when we arrived.. Shop is well laid out and they have a very useful tasting area. If there's a particular wine you would like to try they're more than happy to open a bottle for you. Great service.
Posted 4 months ago
Have been coming to Calais wine store for many years. The staff are always helpful & friendly. Keep the good work up.
Posted 4 months ago
Good friendly service. Very good selection and prices. Used many times and will continue to do so.
Posted 4 months ago
very efficient service good prices and selections
Posted 4 months ago
Always ordere in advance and wine ready on the trolley on arrival. Great service and prices.
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to find from ferry, friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff.
Posted 4 months ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,088 reviews