The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,026 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
friendly knowledgeable staff good prices,good selection ,big range of wines to taste,very happy with the service , have been using for many years .
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First time visit today 10/10 guys friendly staff, quick in and out service, I will be back.Great deal with the free ticket.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the service and products I purchased however was disappointed that the selection of wine boxes has decreased as this is my main interest. when traveling back to the UK a wine box is significantly less weight than bottled wines hence the attraction..
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately we had to reluctantly withdraw our latest stock of Namaqua Blanc de Blanc 3 litre wine boxes from sale because we felt that the quality we had received from our supplier was simply not up to standard. However during the next two weeks we will be replenishing our range with two new Spanish Red and two new Spanish White 3 litre wine boxes from just £5.99 each, and the Namaqua Blanc de Blanc will be back in stock during January 2019. We hope to see you in store again soon.
Posted 1 year ago
We have been buying wine from this store since they opened in the 90’s. and would recommend 100% to anyone looking for great wine at fantastic prices. The staff are absolutely amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them. Help support this British independent company
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The process of ordering online and having my Eurotunnel booked on my behalf was great , then having my order ready when I arrived was lovely , the staff are friendly and helpful and we will defiantly be back soon , Thank you all at Calias Wines
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great selection, clean and very good tasting room. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I Would just like to say to whoever owns Calais Wine that your staff are a credit to you. We shop regularly with you and our orders are allways ready to collect. It makes all the difference to be greeted with a welcoming smile and the experience is allways an enjoyable one Many Thanks David Scott Hailsham E.Sussex
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service is always great. Staff are efficient and friendly. Have never had any problems.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Staff are very helpful and nice. Keep up the good work. See you soon.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have used Calais Wine for all of our wine purchasing over the last 3 years. Only MUGS would buy elsewhere. Well done to you all.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Calais wine Superstore paid for our Chunnel Crossing which was very easy to book. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
superb range of wines at great prices and the main point is the tastings! also the ferry and tunnel offers rounded off by courteous service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great choice of wines, excellent prices and the ability to try before you buy!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delighted with the free tunnel fare. Our order was ready for us on arrival. No problem to make last minute changes to the order. Would have appreciated being able to taste the contents of the bag in boxes, though . Otherwise, more than satisfied.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have been to Calais WIne on numerous occasions over the years and have always found them most helpful. The wines are an excellent price and varied and you are able to taste them in a very smart tasting area. We have recommended them to many of our friends who are now frequent customers. We are just planning our next visit.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great price and efficient service. Also the shop is just around the corner from the Help Refugees charity warehouse meaning you can easily make a donation to a good cause at the same time as collecting your wine.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were very helpful and friendly
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From on-line ordering to catching the euro-tunnel train and picking up your delivery from the store, it's a doddle!! Everything is well organised for you from start to finish, making it a memorable day out with massive savings on UK wine prices (we spent just over £300 and saved well over £900) without overloading the car.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The best wine store for British visitors to Calais. We've now been going every year for the last 5 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The selection is great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the prices are second to none. Would highly recommend a visit.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent, helpful staff, great prices and a very easy process for booking. Always a pleasure to deal with.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,026 reviews