The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,851 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Posted 1 year ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Posted 2 years ago
"friendly knowledgeable staff good prices,good selection ,big range of wines to taste,very happy with the service , have been using for many years ."
Posted 4 years ago
Visit Website
"First time visit today 10/10 guys friendly staff, quick in and out service, I will be back.Great deal with the free ticket."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy with the service and products I purchased however was disappointed that the selection of wine boxes has decreased as this is my main interest. when traveling back to the UK a wine box is significantly less weight than bottled wines hence the attraction.."
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately we had to reluctantly withdraw our latest stock of Namaqua Blanc de Blanc 3 litre wine boxes from sale because we felt that the quality we had received from our supplier was simply not up to standard. However during the next two weeks we will be replenishing our range with two new Spanish Red and two new Spanish White 3 litre wine boxes from just £5.99 each, and the Namaqua Blanc de Blanc will be back in stock during January 2019. We hope to see you in store again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
"We have been buying wine from this store since they opened in the 90’s. and would recommend 100% to anyone looking for great wine at fantastic prices. The staff are absolutely amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them. Help support this British independent company"
Posted 1 year ago
"The process of ordering online and having my Eurotunnel booked on my behalf was great , then having my order ready when I arrived was lovely , the staff are friendly and helpful and we will defiantly be back soon , Thank you all at Calias Wines"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great selection, clean and very good tasting room. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable"
Posted 2 years ago
"I Would just like to say to whoever owns Calais Wine that your staff are a credit to you. We shop regularly with you and our orders are allways ready to collect. It makes all the difference to be greeted with a welcoming smile and the experience is allways an enjoyable one Many Thanks David Scott Hailsham E.Sussex"
Posted 2 years ago
"The service is always great. Staff are efficient and friendly. Have never had any problems."
Posted 2 years ago
"Staff are very helpful and nice. Keep up the good work. See you soon."
Posted 2 years ago
"I have used Calais Wine for all of our wine purchasing over the last 3 years. Only MUGS would buy elsewhere. Well done to you all."
Posted 2 years ago
"Calais wine Superstore paid for our Chunnel Crossing which was very easy to book. The staff was friendly and helpful."
Posted 2 years ago
"superb range of wines at great prices and the main point is the tastings! also the ferry and tunnel offers rounded off by courteous service"
Posted 2 years ago
"Great choice of wines, excellent prices and the ability to try before you buy!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Delighted with the free tunnel fare. Our order was ready for us on arrival. No problem to make last minute changes to the order. Would have appreciated being able to taste the contents of the bag in boxes, though . Otherwise, more than satisfied."
Posted 3 years ago
"We have been to Calais WIne on numerous occasions over the years and have always found them most helpful. The wines are an excellent price and varied and you are able to taste them in a very smart tasting area. We have recommended them to many of our friends who are now frequent customers. We are just planning our next visit."
Posted 3 years ago
"Great price and efficient service. Also the shop is just around the corner from the Help Refugees charity warehouse meaning you can easily make a donation to a good cause at the same time as collecting your wine."
Posted 3 years ago
"Staff were very helpful and friendly"
Posted 3 years ago
"From on-line ordering to catching the euro-tunnel train and picking up your delivery from the store, it's a doddle!! Everything is well organised for you from start to finish, making it a memorable day out with massive savings on UK wine prices (we spent just over £300 and saved well over £900) without overloading the car."
Posted 3 years ago
"The best wine store for British visitors to Calais. We've now been going every year for the last 5 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The selection is great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the prices are second to none. Would highly recommend a visit."
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent, helpful staff, great prices and a very easy process for booking. Always a pleasure to deal with."
Posted 3 years ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,851 reviews