The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,088 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 24th May 2018
Kevin Strong
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 1st November 2017
Vicky Butler
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 17th September 2017
Gary Skipper
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 29th August 2017
Sebastian Jesuvasan
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Amir, West London
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th December 2016
Michael Woodier
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
Paul Riley
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
friendly knowledgeable staff good prices,good selection ,big range of wines to taste,very happy with the service , have been using for many years .
Posted 4 years ago
First time visit today 10/10 guys friendly staff, quick in and out service, I will be back.Great deal with the free ticket.
Posted 11 months ago
Very happy with the service and products I purchased however was disappointed that the selection of wine boxes has decreased as this is my main interest. when traveling back to the UK a wine box is significantly less weight than bottled wines hence the attraction..
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately we had to reluctantly withdraw our latest stock of Namaqua Blanc de Blanc 3 litre wine boxes from sale because we felt that the quality we had received from our supplier was simply not up to standard. However during the next two weeks we will be replenishing our range with two new Spanish Red and two new Spanish White 3 litre wine boxes from just £5.99 each, and the Namaqua Blanc de Blanc will be back in stock during January 2019. We hope to see you in store again soon.
Posted 1 year ago
We have been buying wine from this store since they opened in the 90’s.
and would recommend 100% to anyone looking for great wine at fantastic prices. The staff are absolutely amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them. Help support this British independent company
Posted 1 year ago
The process of ordering online and having my Eurotunnel booked on my behalf was great , then having my order ready when I arrived was lovely , the staff are friendly and helpful and we will defiantly be back soon , Thank you all at Calias Wines
Posted 2 years ago
Great selection, clean and very good tasting room.
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable
Posted 2 years ago
I Would just like to say to whoever owns Calais Wine that your staff are a credit to you.
We shop regularly with you and our orders are allways ready to collect.
It makes all the difference to be greeted with a welcoming smile and the experience is allways an enjoyable one
Many Thanks
David Scott Hailsham E.Sussex
Posted 2 years ago
The service is always great. Staff are efficient and friendly. Have never had any problems.
Posted 3 years ago
Staff are very helpful and nice. Keep up the good work. See you soon.
Posted 3 years ago
I have used Calais Wine for all of our wine purchasing over the last 3 years.
Only MUGS would buy elsewhere.
Well done to you all.
Posted 3 years ago
Calais wine Superstore paid for our Chunnel Crossing which was very easy to book. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Posted 3 years ago
superb range of wines at great prices and the main point is the tastings!
also the ferry and tunnel offers rounded off by courteous service
Posted 3 years ago
Great choice of wines, excellent prices and the ability to try before you buy!
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 13th October 2016
Posted 3 years ago
Delighted with the free tunnel fare. Our order was ready for us on arrival. No problem to make last minute changes to the order. Would have appreciated being able to taste the contents of the bag in boxes, though . Otherwise, more than satisfied.
Posted 4 years ago
We have been to Calais WIne on numerous occasions over the years and have always found them most helpful.

The wines are an excellent price and varied and you are able to taste them in a very smart tasting area.

We have recommended them to many of our friends who are now frequent customers.

We are just planning our next visit.
Posted 4 years ago
Great price and efficient service. Also the shop is just around the corner from the Help Refugees charity warehouse meaning you can easily make a donation to a good cause at the same time as collecting your wine.
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Posted 4 years ago
From on-line ordering to catching the euro-tunnel train and picking up your delivery from the store, it's a doddle!! Everything is well organised for you from start to finish, making it a memorable day out with massive savings on UK wine prices (we spent just over £300 and saved well over £900) without overloading the car.
Posted 4 years ago
The best wine store for British visitors to Calais. We've now been going every year for the last 5 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The selection is great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the prices are second to none. Would highly recommend a visit.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent, helpful staff, great prices and a very easy process for booking. Always a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 4 years ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,088 reviews