The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,843 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Gary S
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Sebastian J
"Helpful Staff & excellent service"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Amir, W
"It feels like a dream place. Taste any wine you want before committing to purchase (providing they're not low in stock) absolutely happy and will go back and nightly recommend them. The staff are also super helpful and very friendly, wont name any individual as they are all amazingly helpful..."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Michael W
"Ordering online and organising Eurotunnel ticket was a breeze. On arrival order was ready and waiting. We were asked would we like to look around the store and if there were any wines we would like to try, please help yourselves in the tasting room. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend anyone to give them a try the wines are a bargain catering for all pockets."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Paul R
"Excellent service as usual - despite the internet playing up CWS managed to process all three of our orders (roughly three pallets) and all stacked ready as we arrived to collect. I've introduced two friends who followed me down in their cars and they are a chuffed as me with the service - Paul/Cheshire"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Helen B
"Great choice of wines, excellent prices and the ability to try before you buy!"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Charles T
"Everything they do and how they do it seems to come from a thorough understanding of what excellent customer service is all about."
Posted 2 years ago
5
John H
"We discovered your business on line and decided to stock up on wine. Your web sites a breeze we ordered with ease and the free ferry crossing was fine. Were finished with shops over here for buying our vino and beer. Their prices make you wince weve been on a bender ever since. we will be back when its gone have no fear."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Leslie R
"Have been using Calais wine superstore for many years and have always been pleasantly surprised with the attentiveness and knowledge of wine that the staff have As for the range of wines they are second to none keep up the good work"
Posted 3 years ago
4
Norman G
"Last order was faulty. I ordered 3 x 10 litre boxes of Sauvignon Blanc + other boxes but on returning home found 2 were Chardonnay which we hate. Will double check bulk orders next time. 1st problem in 5 years though."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Stephen G
"From tunnel booking -in,crossing ,collecting order that was waiting for me, the very friendly staff, everything was smooth & efficient. Thank you for making journey so easy."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Paul S
"Does what it says on the tin. We pre-ordered the wine, received the Channel Tunnel code, phoned through with our passport information and set off for Dover - from Yorkshire! Had a great day in france and picked up the wine later on. It was all ready and waiting on a trolley (with a copy of our order form) which we dragged to a cash desk, The wine order was checked and we flashed the plastic and we were away. Brilliant service. Slight problem finding the warehouse - Sat Nav not that accurate but we will definitely do this again!"
Posted 3 years ago
5
Catherine T
"You are fantastic,and we have recommended you to many who think the same,keep it up Barry and Kate."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Eugene L
"friendly helpful staff, excellent location and great prices.GRRREEEAAT"
Posted 3 years ago
5
Stephen P
"This is such an easy way to buy wine from France: 10 minutes or less from the ferry and when you arrive your order is ready and waiting, either for immediate purchase or amendment - after a look around and some wine tasting. You are then on the way spend the rest of your time....so much easier than in years past the slog through the hypermarkets - as well as the shame of joining the alcoholic-brits queue! Oh, and the range and prices are excellent. This really is the way to buy wine!"
Posted 3 years ago
5
Sam B
"A really great service, the free channel crossing is a great incentive. We placed our order online and when we arrived everything was there and ready for us. There is a great selection of wine so we added a few more cases for our trouble, they even gave us six bottles of red as a bonus. Once home we had to have a sample of what we ordered and we are more than happy with all the wines we have tried so far. Thank you for all your help"
Posted 3 years ago
5
Brian A
"We always enjoy our visit to your Wine Superstore. We feel we have really good relationships with your Staff now as we visit so regularly. We always find the staff very helpful, friendly and courteous. We get really good value for money and always manage to avail of the Channel Tunnel Crossing which is so efficient and fast. We love the way we can preorder on line and you have our order all ready for pickup when we arrive. Orders are always accurate. The only fault we have is we have had several bottles of your Jacobs Creek Sparkling Wine corked, with a bad odour which we couldn't drink. We will be returning some of these with us to you on our next visit for replacements. Keep up the good work. Almost full marks and we will keep coming. Gretta and Brian Kavanagh."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Alex C
"I've been taking advantage of the free ferry short breaks twice each year for at least the last 10 years, & combine the wine buying with explorations of France & Belgium. Picking & collecting the wine on the return at Calais works really well for me. The ability to taste before deciding to buy (or not) is great -means you never get disappointed with your bottles! Often the staff will go to the trouble of opening a taster bottle - even if it is not "on taste". Can't fault the setup at all - it is a pleasure dealing with them, as well as enjoying great wine at cut-price back in blighty."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Louise T
"A fantastic set-up, so well organised! Love the tasting room (a bit too much!) Really friendly staff makes going over for the wine an easy and pleasant experience."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Paul D
"Whenever my wife and I visit, our order is always ready to be wheeled straight to the car. We usually taste a couple of new wines, and spend a little more than intended, but I am not complaining. Your staff are helpful and polite. We have already recommended Calais Wine to several friends. We also like the fact that if we have managed to do the trip and loading the car quicker than usual, normally we will get a non chargeable upgrade for an earlier return train. Very good in our book!"
Posted 3 years ago
5
Maria A
"Great company. Great service."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Sarah H
"Excellent service, brilliant location, great website, value for money. The calaiswinestore is the best place to get your wine and you save so much money on UK prices."
Posted 3 years ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,843 reviews