The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,853 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
"Order waiting ready for payment and collection.. Good service efficient staff."
Posted 2 months ago
"Another visit - and another example of excellent, friendly service! The range of wines, and value for money, continues. Time to drink up and head back for more!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent prices and service. My wine was ready to be picked up and the staff were very helpfull. Good range of wine, and plenty to taste to help you pick!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great offers,great wine selection,a chunnel ticket as well! Easy to find and convenient for the tunnel or ferry.Also the opportunity to taste the wines before purchase."
Posted 2 months ago
"Calais Wine Warehouse is always our first port of call in Calais. The combination of friendly, extremely helpful staff and competitive prices gives them an edge over any other outlet we have ever visited in the region. I recommend them highly."
Posted 2 months ago
"The staff are very helpful and friendly, and we always find everything we want, with exceptionally good prices. We look forward to our next visit."
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely unbeatable! What a fantastic service. Within 30 minutes of ordering online, the Eurotunnel crossing confirmation was emailed....and 3 days later my wife and I were there, sampling the wine and loading up the car. Everything went without a hitch. A great experience, with huge savings on the UK prices. We will certainly be back. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"The wine selection is vast. The service from the staff is always perfect. No hesitation in recommending. John"
Posted 2 months ago
"What can I say, it’s the best place to buy wine, excellent selection, and the staff are so knowledgeable and helpful.....why would you go anywhere else?!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Three of us arrived using the “free” Eurotunnel ticket and our pre-ordered wines were stacked on a trolley. We chose a few extra bottles after most helpful advice from the CW staff, tasted a couple and then paid for everything. The prices were as ever outstanding - and we are already enjoying the wine! We left about half an hour after we parked the car. Great place and we will be back - Brexit permitting."
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant service as always and unbeatable prices thank you. Let's hope you can continue. K&R"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered online, and wine was waiting for me when i turned up at 9am next morning. Always a pleasure to visit, good selection of wines and great staff. Have been coming here for years, hope Brexit doesn't put a stop to it!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Efficient and helpful staff, good selection of wines and prices to match. we have been clients for the last 5 years and hope to continue even after Brexit!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, easy to use, friendly British staff."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and choice. Easy to use web site and free travel. Ticks all the boxes"
Posted 2 months ago
"Calais Wine Superstore excellent choice and great savings with superb customer service. I’d recommend you store to anyone travelling to Calais"
Posted 2 months ago
"First time visit today 10/10 guys friendly staff, quick in and out service, I will be back.Great deal with the free ticket."
Posted 2 months ago
"It's the best! Friendly staff, efficient service and great choice of wine at superb prices."
Posted 2 months ago
"The staff are always very cheerful, friendly and happy to help. Such a pity that the store is currently out of stock of Kudu Plains Pinotage. I hope to return very soon when it is back in stock."
Posted 2 months ago
"The website is easy to understand and ordering was seamless. When we collected the wine the staff were as helpful as they have always been and the wine was excellent.We have been shopping at Calais wine store for at least ten years and have had a bad bottle or a less than excellent customer service in all that time Well Done"
Posted 2 months ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,853 reviews