The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,088 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 24th May 2018
Kevin Strong
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 1st November 2017
Vicky Butler
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 17th September 2017
Gary Skipper
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 29th August 2017
Sebastian Jesuvasan
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Amir, West London
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th December 2016
Michael Woodier
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
Paul Riley
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service as usual. Been coming here for number of years and nothing ever too much trouble. Great choice of wines. Pre ordering makes life simple and no problem to change items on the day
Posted 6 months ago
Another trip well organised and wine all on a trolley ready to load into my car. £300 well spent, in my opinion including the Euro-tunnel who could complain. Friendly staff and quick turnaround. Long may they succeed.
Posted 6 months ago
We pre-ordered the wine and when we turned up it was all loaded on the trolley and ready to go. Very slick efficient service.
Good prices on the wines with plenty of choice.
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly, happy service. Great deals to be had. Overall very good. We will definitely keep visiting!
Posted 6 months ago
Superb customer service as usual.
Posted 6 months ago
Great prices and good selection - wine tasting facilities a bonus
Posted 6 months ago
As a regular customer the service is 1st Class at all times, the staff are very friendly and helpful

Fred Rendezvous Services
Posted 6 months ago
As always a most efficient, helpful and easy shopping experience from a lovely team.

Thank you Calais Wine Superstore.
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service when pre-order its ready on a trolley to take to your vehicle.
Posted 7 months ago
This is probably the 10 th visit.
A twice yearly expedition. Come over with s mate while the girls have endless chats and coffees.
Exceptionally easy to book the free crossing and receive the credit when paying.
The tasting room is excellent. As many of the wines are unknown in the UK. The staff are very helpful....really cant fault it. Find we need to go round the corner to Pidou for a bigger beer selection but it is Calais Wines.!
Another great visit!.....see you in 6 months.
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic experiance .
Crossing paid for,many wines to try,and not hurried !
A great range to choose from to purchase,and great prices.
Great friendly customer service too.
Well done,thanks very much. We will be back.
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing as always. Ordered online, they paid for our crossing and the order was all ready for us when we arrived. Great choice of wines too!
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic value and service. Staff are always so helpful and there is such a great tasting area to help you choose. Parking is always easy too.
Posted 7 months ago
Another great visit where the team provided fantastic and helpful customer service. Particularly pleased with the recommendation of the 19 Crimes- The Banished dark red. Great choice!
Posted 7 months ago
Good choice and fast, friendly service.
Posted 7 months ago
The Calais Wine store is a great place to pick up your wine not just for Christmas, but all the year round. A great team there to help you. The tasting station is also a great place to exchange wine tips.
See you next year.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Ordered 1 day, travelled the next. Order all ready on arrival. So easy and staff are really polite and helpful
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing service, very efficient and speedy.
Only disappointment this time was reading my emails on the way home I saw that you could get 6 free bottles of Pinot Grigio if you spent over £300, which I did on the 28th but did not get offered. Still well worth the trip.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent friendly and knowledgable service, and great wines.
Posted 7 months ago
As always, our trip was so easy and hassle free.
The added bonus was the free crossing.
Great selection of wine and excellent service by helpful staff
Posted 7 months ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,088 reviews