The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,088 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 24th May 2018
Kevin Strong
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 1st November 2017
Vicky Butler
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 17th September 2017
Gary Skipper
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 29th August 2017
Sebastian Jesuvasan
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Amir, West London
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th December 2016
Michael Woodier
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
Paul Riley
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always ordere in advance and wine ready on the trolley on arrival. Great service and prices.
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to find from ferry, friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff.
Posted 3 months ago
Calais Wine never fail to deliver top oquality wine at amazing prices and on my visit at the weekend I received 6 bottles of Wolf Blass sparkling wine for saving over £200 on UK prices. Amazing.🍷
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service & great range of budget wines. By paying for our crossing & if you live or have to visit the south east about half uk prices !
The taste before you buy facilities is a really such a good idea.
Posted 3 months ago
We went last friday 21st February 2020 .we went by euro tunnel paid by the store. We had pre ordered our wine it was waiting for us when we arrived paid and loaded the car came back in tasted some of the wine and bought another 100 pounds worth of wine .The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The wine is very nice and an excellent price well worth going over to France will continue to go there .
Posted 3 months ago
Been coming here for years and have always had great value and service. See you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
First class as always for price and service.
Posted 3 months ago
By far the best. Good choice & good value. Have used them many times and always worth the visit.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful staff, good range of wine and beers at good prices.
Posted 3 months ago
Been going here for years, great wines, service Is excellent get to try before you buy and you get a free sailing when spend over £200 and pre book
Posted 3 months ago
We are regular visitors- at least three times a year and would never dream of shopping elsewhere. There’s always a good selection of lovely wines with big savings and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.
Top marks from me.
David
Posted 3 months ago
Once again Fantastic service from Calais Wine Superstore - both for booking & our collection visit
Very pleased with our wine that we selected on-line & were able to try in the tasting room We'll be returning before we run out !
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered on line, in and out in 10mins, saved a bomb,more time and money for a superb french lunch! Happy Days.
PS Calais wine superstore will even pay for the crossing!
Posted 3 months ago
It was easy to place an order and to arrange prepaid travel. The warehouse was well signposted and easy to find. When I arrived my order was waiting for me and I was able to taste the wines I had selected before paying. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Best of all was the amazing value for money.
Posted 3 months ago
Everything went as clockwork, the staff were brilliant and very helpful, I would definitely recommend Calais Wine Superstore.
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice day out. Had a free tunnel crossing. Selection of wine on offer was very good,and with being able to try before you buy we were able to get the wine that we wanted.staff very willing to help. We will definitely be visiting again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wide range of wines available with good pricing. Also very useful to be able to pay in £ with no exchange rate issues.
Posted 3 months ago
With a package involving free euro tunnel, good wines at rock bottom (ie £1.99) prices, and a most convenient location between the ferry and the tunnel, the Calais Wine Superstore offers a superb package. Select from a very clear website and arrive to find your selections ready to be loaded into your car. Pay by UK Cheque or CC at the agreed prices and then decide if a few more cases will fit in! If so then one can take advantage of the tasting room to help the decision making process.

There really is very little not to like!
Posted 3 months ago
Super easy to book and so easy to use the euro tunnel from Folkestone to Calais.We waited till we arrived to choose our wines, just agreed to the amount in order to get free return la shuttle . Safe very helpful. 150 wines to taste , but many more to choose from in store, which u can ask to taste as well. We thought we were satisfied with our choices , until very helpful staff suggested we try something else which was not in tasting room. Proved to be very successful as we bought this one instead. Would recommend anyone to use them. We were buying for a wedding and saved over £700. We traveled 2nd Feb 2020 , no problem what’s do ever with Brexit. We bought over 120 wines , no one at customs even stopped us , other than passport checks. Super easy , highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful staff, and reasonably priced wine.
Posted 4 months ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,088 reviews