The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,681 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Posted 9 months ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Posted 1 year ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Posted 1 year ago
"My first visit to Calais Wine and I cannot praise them enough. The whole process for booking the trip over was so simple and the amount of money saved was brilliant. A really good selection of wines and very friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly be going again"
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"just great love to go there as often as possible"
Posted 11 hours ago
"It's all so easy. Book your trip, taste the wines and make huge savings. Staff really friendly and helpful. Brilliant!"
Posted 13 hours ago
"Very helpful staff, made a preorder very easily on the website and then adapted it in the store! We were able to taste wines before we brought them and staff were very happy to let us taste a variety which was great when buying for a wedding!! Prices were so good and much cheaper than uk supermarkets they gave the cost of the travel back in return so it really is an amazing deal thoroughly recommend this place"
Posted 14 hours ago
"Great selection of wines at great prices. The tasting room is very good and all the staff are very friendly. Able to leave our purchase with them and pick up the next day."
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent value for money, only matched by the efficient service. Only hope Brexit do’nt “B” it up for the future."
Posted 1 day ago
"To paraphrase The Elgins (TMG 583, 1966), "I want to thank you for the joy you've brought me." Well, not just me but clearly thousands of people who have made the trip to Calais Wine Superstore. Great wines, knowledgeable staff, taste before you buy and the tunnel paid for. What a shame that our trip last weekend may be the last - surely there is no better reason to stay in the EU or, at the very least, in a customs union!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Have been coming over to CWS for many years and always had excellent service. My order is always ready waiting and correct. Because I'm the driver I don't take advantage of the tasting but did have a coffee."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service and really great value"
Posted 3 days ago
"Have been using CWS for many years and have taken advantage of free crossing deals,orders always ready and correct. With very polite and efficient staff. Keep up the good work (BREXIT) ?"
Posted 4 days ago
"Not the first time I have made use of the excellent free crossing deal from CWS, and it will not be the last. My order was ready and waiting, although I did add a few more cases before checking out, and the staff were on top form and could not be more helpful! I have seen many of the wines on offer in UK supermarkets, sometimes on "special offer" and in every case the claims made about savings by CWS hold up, in one ore two cases they are even understated. I am always impressed by this place and will continue to enjoy the excellent value for as long as possible. Lets hope Brexit doesnt come along and spoil things"
Posted 4 days ago
"This used to be the best way to buy everyday wine at good prices and equally to find some real gems from off the beaten track. Sadly, the selection of both has declined and our most recent visit was almost disappointing. I suspect that this was Brexit related and completely understandable, but I do hope that once that is sorted(!) the CWS will get back to providing great wines at reasonable prices! As ever, the staff were amazingly helpful and knowledgeable and always eager to assit."
Posted 5 days ago
"As always a mix of everyday and quality wines, great products at a great price. Staff courteous and knowledgeable a credit to Calais wine we will certainly return."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service as usual, order ready and waiting and all correct, what more can you ask for."
Posted 1 week ago
"As usual a great trip. Our order was waiting for us. We were able to sample some new wines and added to our order accordingly. Just frustrated for the staff there who are waiting on Brexit and not sure how their business will perform in the short term."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service again. Helpful staff changed our collection date which was necessary due to the Calais customs work to rule problem. Good prices and wide range of quality wines to taste before you buy. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Excellent staff. Excellent choice and quality. Excellent prices. Eurotunnel crossing included. What more could you want?"
Posted 1 week ago
"A broad selection of wines, however only the cheaper wines were available to taste, which meant we didn’t purchase more expensive wines and stuck to the minimum £250 to have the inclusive crossing. We were then able to taste and purchase the other wines elsewhere."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service as usual from friendly helpful staff. Disappointed that not the usual extensive selection available as stock reduced due to brexit uncertainty."
Posted 1 week ago
"TCWS booked our Eurotunnel swiftly and reserved the wines we requested. In store the staff are always knowledgeable and helpful. There was a full range of wines to choose from, even though the previous day had been extremely busy. Being able to taste new wines before buying is much appreciated. An all round friendly, helpful and efficient service."
Posted 1 week ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,681 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support