The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

1,508 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Calais Wine Superstore?

Your Rating
5
Michael W
Michael W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordering online and organising Eurotunnel ticket was a breeze. On arrival order was ready and waiting. We were asked would we like to look around the store and if there were any wines we would like to try, please help yourselves in the tasting room. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend anyone to give them a try the wines are a bargain catering for all pockets.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Paul R
Paul R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service as usual - despite the internet playing up CWS managed to process all three of our orders (roughly three pallets) and all stacked ready as we arrived to collect. I've introduced two friends who followed me down in their cars and they are a chuffed as me with the service - Paul/Cheshire
Posted 7 months ago
Helen B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great choice of wines, excellent prices and the ability to try before you buy!
Posted 8 months ago
Ali T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have been using the Calais Wine Superstore for a number of years. Our orders have always been ready and waiting for us, with no errors. The staff are always polite, helpful and very pleasant. And you can't beat the prices.............
Posted 15 hours ago
Visit Website
Paul R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ease and convenience of the whole trip. Plus the prices and selection of wines,
Posted 1 day ago
Sandra W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient excellent service. Friendly helpful team. good value for money.
Posted 1 day ago
Wendy G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly efficient can taste the wine without someone watching you and promoting. like the free crossing
Posted 1 day ago
Leroy B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very good staff and good selection in tasting room
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent efficient service. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing bargains!
Posted 2 days ago
Betty H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

always a pleasure to visit the team they are cheerful and helpful we just hope Brexit doesn't change the rules - great wine great value
Posted 2 days ago
David M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very easy to find, no confusion on arrival, pleasant and efficient staff, all in all the experience is always stress free, thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast responses, efficient and friendly service, and incredible value for money.
Posted 2 days ago
Gareth R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I had a problem booking a daytrip Eurotunnel crossing : Calais Wines and Eurotunnel resolved it quickly and efficiently. This resulted in a most successful shopping experience.
Posted 2 days ago
Allan M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great staff, great choice and well worth the visit
Posted 2 days ago
Ian W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

MY ORDER WAS WAITING. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFULL.
Posted 2 days ago
Linda N
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient and helpful staff.
Posted 2 days ago
Paul L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order online ready and waiting when we arrived. Sometimes I have emailed a couple of days after to add to online order, No trouble at all. Tasted some new wines in the tasting area and added to order as well. Why go anywhere else.
Posted 2 days ago
MIKE G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Once again a flawless visit, that sums things up !!!

Mike Godwin
Posted 2 days ago
Paul D
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order ready for collection.
Very friendly and helpful personnel.
Free tunnel crossing always appreciated.
Layout of displays.
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt service. Staff are helpful and know their business.
Posted 2 days ago
David W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

As usual prompt service and loading of the car
Posted 2 days ago
Jacqueline C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were served by Lionel who went out of his way to advise us of the best champagne and sparkling wine. Full marks to him and the Carrefour at Calais.
Posted 3 days ago
Roger W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent quality wines with unbeatable prices. Never any complaints.

Why would I go anywhere else?
Posted 3 days ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 1,508 reviews