The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,943 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"As usual very helpful staff both before our visit and when we met them in store. Great deals and great choice. Looking forward to dealing with Calais Wines again in the future as we have done many times in the past."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service, great to get a free crossing and good prices on a variety of wines that we like."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Our 3rd trip with CWS and as always, great service with a smile and quick too! We order online, pay in euros on arrival and the order is there waiting for us to load as we are normally strapped for time! They even do a deal with the channel crossing which is a huge incentive for us. Their coffee wakes us up and is FREE.... Just halfway through a bottle of Italian Zinfandel and it is soooo tasty. Keep up the good work chaps and chapesses and we will keep coming.😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Recently visited again and the same old story! Superb staff and wines at amazing prices, . We always enjoy our day trips and will continue going for many more years."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Vast range of wines, fantastic prices. Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff which makes it a pleasant experience to shop here. The wine tasting shop is very handy to choose wines you don't know of . All in all great day out . Thank you Calias Wine Superstore"
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Very helpful staff, and nice collection of wines from around the world at very reasonable prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Great place to get your wine... some real gems in here at fantastic prices!! Very friendly and helpful staff!! and a wine tasting room which is a must! I will be back again and again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We arrived early morning, our order was ready and taking out to the car by staff, the staff were great, helpful. Patrick Wilson=Canning"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"First visit where we have ordered our wine in advance. The items were waiting for us and then loaded into the car. Even paid for our crossing. Very successful and we have already recommended family to replicate our visit. Definitely will be repeating the experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"It's the best wine store with the best most helpful staff with a good selection of wine. They not only get your order ready for collection but pay for the crossing. Very well done keep doing the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very friendly and helpful staff, great selection at big savings on UK prices and to cap it all they paid for my Eurotunnel crossing. Wish all shopping was as good as this. Many thanks to all the staff and thanks for your note Maryline!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Good choice of reasonably priced wines helpful staff good range of wines to taste order ready on arrival. We come here regularly and it's always good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very helpful staff, great choice of wines at good prices. Would have been 5 stars but they did not have our order ready as my email was not forwarded to them. They did however get it ready within half an hour. While waiting we purchased some further wine."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Every thing is made easy thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great choice, excellent value and friendly helpful staff. Our pre-order was ready on arrival and travel was organised quickly to suit our needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I couldn't agree more with all the positive reviews. We love France and we love Calais Wine so let's hope the politicians come to their senses! We've been visiting Calais Wine since before they moved to the current location. Always fun to try some new wines (if the wine tasting area isn't jam packed as it was last time - for obvious reasons). Everything runs extremely smoothly - free crossing, pre-order and collection. We are always tempted to buy more than we order of course. 5* in my opinion. One request would be to have a few "better" wines on tasting. See you in France soon - we hope!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Makes buying wine so easy and straightforward."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Order that was placed online all ready but time to look around and try and look for more wines. Massive savings and brilliant staff. Nothing too much trouble. Will never go anywhere else. Using an English Cheque makes it all so easy. Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Just completed another highly successful trip to Calais Wine Superstore. As usual, plenty of wine to try and choose from and with CWS arranging transport what more could you want! Staff continue to be helpful and friendly so another tick in the box. Will be back again before the dreaded "B" day - just to make sure stocks don't run out!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We visited Calais Wine Superstore recently. As usual they paid for our Eurotunnel crossing, I had a credit note from them on an email for some white wine we had a problem with which was honoured without question. We were also given freebies for our spend. Came home very happy with our haul that we were able to taste before buying. Hope very much to be able to continue these trips but who knows?"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,943 reviews