The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,808 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Posted 1 year ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Posted 1 year ago
"Another very successful trip to the Calais Wine Superstore this week. It's so easy to arrange, with free crossings if you order in advance or undertake to spend £250 or more. So many wines to choose from, significantly lower prices than the UK and a large tasting room, meaning you can try before you buy, so, if you enjoy a glass of wine, what's to lose. It's the second trip we have made this year and we may need to go one more time before the end of October as the position after Brexit is so uncertain. Don't miss the opportunity, go while you can."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Really easy booking via Eurotunnel and plenty of both every day and good wine to choose from. 250 bottles should last us a bit. I think it can not be any cheaper post Brexit so now is a good time to stock up!"
Posted 1 day ago
"excellent service!!!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Great customer service along with speedy communication when confirming the order and arranging travel. The order is always ready and waiting when we arrive and it's easy to make changes or swap wines especially once you have completed the wine tasting."
Posted 6 days ago
"Everything really smooth and efficient from beginning to end. Takes a couple of seconds to book the free shuttle and check-out is quick and efficient. Good discounts. What's not to like?"
Posted 6 days ago
"Used this store for several years always good quality wines and low prices, excellent service with a free crossing. Long may it continue!"
Posted 1 week ago
"On arrival my order was ready and I was able to try out the wines before buying -perfect. The help was excellent and the wide choice of wines very good. The whole organisation worked well including the cross channel ferry."
Posted 1 week ago
"Top drawer service as always! many thanks, especially at such short notice."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service as always. This is the place to top your wine cellar. Free train from Folkestone to Calais with £250 + order."
Posted 1 week ago
"We visit 6 monthly to ‘stock up’. We preorder and take advantage of the free tunnel crossing. We’ve always had the crossing time that we’ve asked for and our order has always been ready waiting for us. The staff are so friendly. Overall a brilliant service. Thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"Wonderful service, wines at a very reasonable price. wouldn't go any where else. I have been using Calais wine for many years there offers are unbeatable. I always order online and my order is always ready when i arrive."
Posted 1 week ago
"No problems at all - excellent service. Order ready on arrival."
Posted 1 week ago
"Three of us arrived using the “free” Eurotunnel ticket and our pre-ordered wines were stacked on a trolley. We chose a few extra bottles after most helpful advice from the CW staff, tasted a couple and then paid for everything. The prices were as ever outstanding - and we are already enjoying the wine! . Great place and we will be back - Brexit permitting."
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely brilliant experience. Fantastic choice of wine, prices great compared to buying in the UK, and staff really helpful, and to top it off we had a free tunnel crossing, what more could you ask for! :). My husband and I are looking forward to going back later on in the year. Well done Calais Wine Superstore"
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb service and prices. Been using them for years and years cannot fault them. Highly recommended"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The free crossing from Dover and back was a boon, or bonus. Everything went perfectly, the staff were charming, welcoming and thoroughly helpful. The coffee was a delicious break during what had to be an extensive tasting - we came home with an estate car well filled with boxes, so are all set to host son's wedding at the end of this month. Thanks to all involved - we shall return !"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have been going here many years really pleased order always ready and the staff we new all gone ..but saying that new staff just as helpful"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Enjoyable trip to Calais excellent staff ,excellent service , Thank you will visit wine warehouse again September this year. Eurotunnel booked all excellent."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I order online for collection and it is never wrong. also the staff are friendly and helpful."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The free eurotunnel car pass makes buying quaffing wine more affordable. They have lots of cheap wines but we have no interest in those. We are after the middle of the road or better with lower or no sulphite content. That makes a big difference to the range of choice. The best French wines don't get much of a look in at this point which is a shame. Most often the so-called premium wines at Calais Wine do not have bootles open for tasting and some persuasion is needed. We split our shop with other merchants in the greater Calais region. We use Calias Wine for the Kiwi, Oz, South Africa bog standard classics and the rest elsewhere. The pricepoint is higher but the quality much more so."
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,808 reviews