The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,062 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First class as always for price and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
By far the best. Good choice & good value. Have used them many times and always worth the visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Very helpful staff, good range of wine and beers at good prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Been going here for years, great wines, service Is excellent get to try before you buy and you get a free sailing when spend over £200 and pre book
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We are regular visitors- at least three times a year and would never dream of shopping elsewhere. There’s always a good selection of lovely wines with big savings and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Top marks from me. David
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Once again Fantastic service from Calais Wine Superstore - both for booking & our collection visit Very pleased with our wine that we selected on-line & were able to try in the tasting room We'll be returning before we run out !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered on line, in and out in 10mins, saved a bomb,more time and money for a superb french lunch! Happy Days. PS Calais wine superstore will even pay for the crossing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It was easy to place an order and to arrange prepaid travel. The warehouse was well signposted and easy to find. When I arrived my order was waiting for me and I was able to taste the wines I had selected before paying. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Best of all was the amazing value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Everything went as clockwork, the staff were brilliant and very helpful, I would definitely recommend Calais Wine Superstore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very nice day out. Had a free tunnel crossing. Selection of wine on offer was very good,and with being able to try before you buy we were able to get the wine that we wanted.staff very willing to help. We will definitely be visiting again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wide range of wines available with good pricing. Also very useful to be able to pay in £ with no exchange rate issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
With a package involving free euro tunnel, good wines at rock bottom (ie £1.99) prices, and a most convenient location between the ferry and the tunnel, the Calais Wine Superstore offers a superb package. Select from a very clear website and arrive to find your selections ready to be loaded into your car. Pay by UK Cheque or CC at the agreed prices and then decide if a few more cases will fit in! If so then one can take advantage of the tasting room to help the decision making process. There really is very little not to like!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Super easy to book and so easy to use the euro tunnel from Folkestone to Calais.We waited till we arrived to choose our wines, just agreed to the amount in order to get free return la shuttle . Safe very helpful. 150 wines to taste , but many more to choose from in store, which u can ask to taste as well. We thought we were satisfied with our choices , until very helpful staff suggested we try something else which was not in tasting room. Proved to be very successful as we bought this one instead. Would recommend anyone to use them. We were buying for a wedding and saved over £700. We traveled 2nd Feb 2020 , no problem what’s do ever with Brexit. We bought over 120 wines , no one at customs even stopped us , other than passport checks. Super easy , highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful staff, and reasonably priced wine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good value, good service, easy to find.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Super value, super service from super friendly staff! You are missing out if you don’t visit Calais Wine!!! Thanks to all for your help on our last visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Super efficient, brilliant prices,order was ready to collect, great tasting room - soon added more to order! 5*all round
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Calais Wine Superstore is brilliant. Ordered online, Eurotunnel crossing paid for. Order waiting on pallet. Tasting room and exchange made with no problem; even help with loading. Entire trip door to door in 5 hours 15 minutes including visit to Carrefour, helped by living about 15 minutes from Eurotunnel terminal. Recommended for variety, quality and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Effortless way to purchase quality wines at very competative prices plus the ferry paid for and most helpful staff who even pushed out our heavily laden trolley and loaded it all into the car. Brilliant wines so far tasted, so we shall most certainly be back again. Kindest regards, Colin Kerr. —————-
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful, opened a bottle of wine that I wanted to try and recommended by them, and very pleased with it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,062 reviews