The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,576 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff are so helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable. If they don't know the answer they will take the time to find out. We don't wine shop anywhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great to be able to order online and for the wine to be ready for you when you arrive at store. If not sure about your chosen wine you can ask to taste instore and change it for another if necessary. Staff will load up car for you if you can't manage it. Great service all round. I have recommended the store to lots of friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Our pre-ordered wine was all ready to collect. The friendly and helpful staff made the process extremely easy and the free channel tunnel crossing couldn’t have gone smoother. I sincerely hope that Brexit does not mean that the pleasure of visiting Calais and stocking up on wine is removed from us. Another referendum......?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"We have been visiting Calais Wine Superstore three times a year for many years. We usually pre-order and our order is ready for collection on arrival. We top up our order with the varied selection of wines available, which can be sampled before you buy. The staff are incredibly helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They also book travel to France via Euro Tunnel or ferry. We will really miss our trips to Calais Wine if Brexit goes ahead, not only for the reduction in prices, but dealing with such lovely helpful people."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Pre-order of £250.00 brought 'free' travel through the tunnel, which would have cost us £60.00, made the whole process economical. Choice of wines was good and the service helpful. We have been coming here since CWS first opened and we wait with baited breath to see what effect Brexit might have on it. We are working to stop Brexit and Remain in Europe so these sort of trips can continue without hindrance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very simple - very easy - very quick. Timing of the Tunnel was to our liking then a spot of lunch post collection. Decent and varied selection - plenty to taste [ I was driving but my partner made sure she tried a lot before choosing :) ha, ha.... So inevitably we bought more than we planned and look forward to the sampling. Excellent value - we'll be back in late February"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service and very friendly and helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great selection, great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service. Fab selection . Love the try before you buy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Once again first class service ,free travel pre order ready for collection,friendly staff good knowledge,Thanks Calais Wine Superstore see you next year ,Cheers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very efficient service with a smile and good wine prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Another trip to see you and another great experience , staff always there to help and giving exceptional customer service and advice! Many thanks to Tony in particular, and the rest of your team where nothing is ever to much trouble!!! Keep up the good work! Happy Christmas to all and see you in the new year!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I am always pleased with the service you provide, it's good to be able to order online, and the order is there waiting for you, it saves all the hassle of looking around. The warehouse is so clean and welcoming."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"good selection of wines at very good prices. tasting room is an excellent idea. free Eurotunnel ticket made the whole day trip a bargain."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service as always. Great choice to choose from"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We have used Calais Wine on numerous occasions over the past 4 years and have a,ways found them to be polite, knowledgeable and cost effective. Why go anywhere else?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Happy until payment, you encourage to pay by cheque to avoid currency fluctuations, but after writing the cheque I was kept waiting to go through many security checks from outside approx 1/2 hour a lesson learned not to do again, made us miss our timed return to uk."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and advice in store with extremely efficient and simple Le Shuttle booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a great day in France thanks to Calais Wine Superstore they booked the crosssings we wanted and when we got to the Superstore helpful and friendly staff with fantastic savings. Looking forward to coming back in the New Year"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"No fuss, easy to order and ready when I wanted it. Staff in store very friendly and helpful. And free tunnel ! Been using them for years."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.91 based on 2,576 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support