The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,365 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate The Calais Wine Superstore ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent selection of world wide wines, most wines available to taste in the tasting room, friendly professional staff who have a good knowledge of the wines and helpful advice. We have been coming for many years and will continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Being able to sample the wines before buying is a great incentive. We purchased known brands at much reduced prices compared to the U K and came away feeling good. We will be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have now visited Calais Wine numerous times, on each and every occasion these guys are always so friendly, helpful and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. Thankyou again, we will be back :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absoulutely brilliant. Great wine at great prices, Great offers, Free travel. Lovely friendly and customer focussed staff. We go 4-5 times a year. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Another excellent trip to this store, I've been using them and their previous incarnations for 20 odd years now and have always been more than happy with the visits. The free eurostar is a real bonus, and even the cost of petrol to get to the terminal and back is offset by free wine when you use the voucher they give you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had all the wines as advertised and very friendly helpful staff Found the tasting room great help in being able to try before I purchased Will be going again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great selection of wines at reasonable prices. Preordering with the free travel option is great. I have taken that option umpteen times and only once has my first preference been unavailable. 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Pre ordered and all loaded onto trolley ready to go. We have been using Calais Wine Superstore fo many years, why go anywhere else? See you soon. Keith A"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have been going to The Calais Wine Superstore for years and this visit was the best ever. Our order was ready and other purchases were readily available or found with the help of the staff. A member of staff helped load our car, which was welcome as my husband was in pain with his hip. We even managed to get an earlier Eurotunnel train, thus helping us to avoid the worst of the traffic on our journey home. Well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good website, large store with tasting room and efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Once again The Calais Wine Superstore have come up trumps. Fantastic wine at fantastic prices with a free tunnel ticket to boot. You must try Bourgogne Chardonnay Beaucharme L.Max @12.31 Euros. Worth every penny. So smooth and a delight to drink. I could go on and on about the great wines that they sell but I don't think I have that much space. All the lads are very helpful especially Andy. He went out of his way to help us. Very much appreciated. Will see you all again before Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great selection of wine, lots of bottles to sample and decide what is best. Able to swap wine from a preorder if you find something better. Fantastic prices and can purchase in £’s and a free tunnel crossing to boot! Helpful staff who are friendly and welcoming! Will certainly be back for more... assuming the Brexit blah does not interfere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our umpteenth visit here, and excellent as always. Ridiculously good prices, brilliant organisation, charming helpful people, and they even pay for your crossing. This is a regular fixture for us twice a year. Also check out their recommendations for lunch, on their website. We really enjoyed the Bistrot de la Place, about 5 mins away in Marck."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The whole process is very efficient and reliable, and the staff very friendly even on a hot day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"You always thank us for our custom however, I think we need to thank you for your helpfulness. Whenever we visit you are always accommodating by making sure you can supply any wine for us to try and nothing seems to be too much trouble. All the time you are there we will continue to come over. Thank you Simon and the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Order over £250 and get free eurotunnel crossing. Very easy online order process, superfast comfirmation and all ready for collection on arrival in store. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. A+++++++++++++++"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great service Great prices have been going to Calais Wine for many years and will continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"It is always a pleasure shopping at Calais Wine, good choice, good price and knowledgeable and helpful staff, what more could you want!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Service and wine selection were excellent. The store is very convenient to get to and the website is very useful. We selected our wine prior to arrival hence our time in store was greatly reduced."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have shopped at Calais Wine for many years and the staff have always been very helpful. The wine is excellent value and if you buy enough wine they even pay for your crossing. What more can you ask."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.91 based on 2,365 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This