The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,000 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Brilliant service when pre-order its ready on a trolley to take to your vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
This is probably the 10 th visit. A twice yearly expedition. Come over with s mate while the girls have endless chats and coffees. Exceptionally easy to book the free crossing and receive the credit when paying. The tasting room is excellent. As many of the wines are unknown in the UK. The staff are very helpful....really cant fault it. Find we need to go round the corner to Pidou for a bigger beer selection but it is Calais Wines.! Another great visit!.....see you in 6 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic experiance . Crossing paid for,many wines to try,and not hurried ! A great range to choose from to purchase,and great prices. Great friendly customer service too. Well done,thanks very much. We will be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Amazing as always. Ordered online, they paid for our crossing and the order was all ready for us when we arrived. Great choice of wines too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic value and service. Staff are always so helpful and there is such a great tasting area to help you choose. Parking is always easy too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Another great visit where the team provided fantastic and helpful customer service. Particularly pleased with the recommendation of the 19 Crimes- The Banished dark red. Great choice!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good choice and fast, friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The Calais Wine store is a great place to pick up your wine not just for Christmas, but all the year round. A great team there to help you. The tasting station is also a great place to exchange wine tips. See you next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service. Ordered 1 day, travelled the next. Order all ready on arrival. So easy and staff are really polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Amazing service, very efficient and speedy. Only disappointment this time was reading my emails on the way home I saw that you could get 6 free bottles of Pinot Grigio if you spent over £300, which I did on the 28th but did not get offered. Still well worth the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent friendly and knowledgable service, and great wines.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As always, our trip was so easy and hassle free. The added bonus was the free crossing. Great selection of wine and excellent service by helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent prices and an outstanding service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lots of wine to taste fro all over the world. You can pay by sterling cash or cheque if you want. Staff very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have been coming over to Calais Wine for the last 4 years. So easy to arrange with the free tunnel crossing and pre order. Staff are always on hand to help with new wine choices and the tasting area is excellent. Wines change all the time so it is nice to try new ones . Excellent - we will be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, ordered online and collected the same day, fantastic savings. really quick turn around if pre ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As usual good trip. Wine ready and waiting. In and out of the store in 30 mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great range, great prices, great staff,, great service - well really great!! Hope whatever happens with Brexit this place will stay as is. Been using for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered online to collect in store. Completely hassle free all ready to go. Lots of choice on so many different wines the only limit was how much the car would hold. Excellent service with the train fare paid for this is my fifth experience with Calais wine it will not be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,000 reviews