The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,012 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
malina@thelondonwine.co.uk

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Calais Wine Superstore?

Your Rating
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Gary S
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sebastian J
Sebastian J
Verified Buyer
"Helpful Staff & excellent service"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The facility to try before you buy is brilliant, no guessing or that's a nice label we'll have that then being disappointed. The staff are amazing and so helpful, what ever your level of knowledge about wines they are there for you. Non of this would be possible without the leadership and vision of Simon the boss, he's just a brilliant bloke, down to earth and knowing the business backward. Thank you Simon and all your colleagues... Mike B."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Visit Website
"We have been visiting Calais Wine for several years and are never disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Jennifer L
Verified Buyer
"Polite friendly staff always willing to help. Wine tasting is great as they always have many to choose from and taste. I would highly recommend a visit. Looking forward to a future visit."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great prices, helpful staff and free crossing , what more could we want ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We like pre booking our favourite wines and finding them all on a trolley ready for check out when we get there - we get a crossing thrown into the bargain! If we want to taste and buy additional wines while we're there then we can - and we get an added discount if we purchase enough. This system works for us!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent choice and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very helpful and friendly staff great choice of wines lots of wines on tasting so you can sample any new wines you are thinking of buying. Its not really shopping more a lovely way to pass an hour or so and load the car up with fantastic wines at great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Service 1st class"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A very well run Superstore, clean and well presented. Competitive prices and staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Always great value and they have a great area for tasting all the wines. The free travel offers are a real bonus and you can enjoy a day in France and save money at the same time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The complete package is seamless. From viewing and placing your order on line from the comfort of your own home,to visiting your warehouse on a day we selected and making use of your brilliant "free travel" scheme, to collect your order, to visiting the local Bistro to have lunch which was pre-booked by you especialy for us. It all makes a perfect day out to france with everything taken care of by the calais wine superstore."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It is always a great please to come to the Calais Wine Superstore where all the staff are so welcoming and helpful. We really enjoy our trip to your store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Raffaele R
Verified Buyer
"Variety of wines at reasonable prices. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly service, bi-lingual staff and great value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ian M
"Staff are very friendly and helpful, I always enjoy my occasional trips to the Calais Wine Superstore."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Staff are so friendly and helpful, I always enjoy my occasional trips to the Calais Wine Superstore."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and great value. Order online and its ready for collection. Tasting onsite. Quick, easy and hassle free..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The website is easy to use, the wine selection is very good, the staff are very friendly and helpful and checkout is always swift and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great choice of wine online. Clarity of website. Easy access to the warehouse from the tunnel terminal. My order was ready, no fuss. The assistant was friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've been coming to The Calais Wine Superstore for over 5 years and each time I love the prices, the quality of the service and the range of wines they find. I now only go here and to the shop next door - no names but when you visit you will understand :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,012 reviews