The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,437 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in

How would you rate The Calais Wine Superstore ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This is our fifth or six time we have used the superstore we always call on our way home from France And find the staff and prices and quality of the wines all 5* And always your pre order is ready to make it a speedy turnaround"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
"al staffways pleasent and helpfull staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"pre - order was correct and ready, all staff even the new ones were very helpful and cheerful - free trip booked efficiently - lots of wines for tasting overall a good experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Fantastic prices and excellent service. Will be going back again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very helpful staff, happy to recommend no matter what your price range,nice to be able to sample wines and prices to suit all purses"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very helpful staff and an efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Absolutely excellent value with very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Always a pleasure to visit the store."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The staff are amazing. I love to order in the comfort of my own home and when I arrive at the store my order is picked and waiting for me. So easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Pleasant staff and good choise of wine."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The staff were great and knew a lot about the wines they sell. It made the choice a lot easier. The fact they pay for the trip is even better."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We had a free ferry crossing and had pre ordered our wine which was waiting for us when we arrived. Such an easy way to shop. The staff were very helpful. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent choice of wines at good prices with polite and helpful staff. Always a pleasure to visit them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"A wide range of wines at reasonable prices. Also there is the ability to try the wine before you buy it. Situated in an easy location with friendly and helpfull staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Brilliant wines prices and service. Very highly recommended Sue"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Been a customer for a long time, its not just the great wines at great prices that keeps me coming back its also the best customer service and wonderful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been using Calais wine superstore for quite a few years now (spending 1000's of pounds), they have a friendly easy to use web site and this is matched with the service you receive in store and the price you pay for quality wine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Best wine store in Europe (probably). A fantastic choice at excellent prices and friendly helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The whole business of ordering online and then collecting runs very smoothly. I mainly buy white wine and there always interesting wines to try often made from grapes that I am not familiar with. I am rarely disappointed. The prices are amazing and I am now a regular customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"There is always a cheerful greeting from the staff on arrival. They are always ready to help. I made a very quick visit on Friday to collect an order placed a few days previously, and it was ready for me to check out immediately. Full marks to the Calais Wine Superstore."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service hassle free and very good informative staff highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.91 based on 2,437 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This