The British Hamper Company Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,431 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The British Hamper Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The British Hamper Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 581581

Email:

sales@britishhamper.com

Location:

Fen House
North Carlton

The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Gemma R
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Jenny L
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Anji S
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My son in law was delighted with his hamper and it was wonderful to be able to get something shipped to Dubai so easily. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that the delivery was fast and the hamper was well received. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
A great hamper, my client was very pleased with the selection of vegan products!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's excellent to hear, it's always lovely to hear feedback on our vegan hampers! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
Very easy to send to my cousin in Canada, and no need to worry about customs. She was very pleased with it, especially the fudge(!), and said that the hamper was very well presented. This was the first time I had used your company, and will definitely do so again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that your cousin enjoyed her hamper! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
Simply wonderful hampers, I’ve been using this company for a few years now to send hampers to my son and daughter-in-law over in Abu Dhabi - the hampers have always been a delight and received with such enthusiasm - always spot on delivery and spot on choice of hampers, couldn’t fault them, perfect. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's lovely to hear, I'm so glad that your son and daughter-in-law enjoy their hampers every year, and that you find the service and delivery is to a high standard. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
efficient friendly delivered v quickly both to USA and Portugal. Can't fault the whole service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that both of the hampers were delivered quickly, and that the service was of high a standard. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a hamper for my grandson for Christmas living in America. The whole process was so easy and efficient, the staff so helpful and to find a company who deliver within a few days was wonderful. I shall certainly use them for future orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's excellent news, I'm glad he enjoyed his British treats over the festive period and that you found the process very easy and efficient. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
My son and his family who live in Italy loved the hamper, which was a reminder of English Christmases and full of the kind of goodies which cannot easily be obtained in Milan.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was well received and that it was a little taste of Britain over the holidays! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
Living in Australia, this is the second Hamper we have sent to relatives in France. Delivery was made on time and feedback from the recipients was that the product selection and quality were excellent. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, I'm so glad that your recipients enjoyed the hamper and that they found the products were of high quality. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 7 months ago
We were very happy with the service and quality of the hamper we ordered for Christmas it arrived on time and my family had a lovely surprise Thankyou 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was well received and delivered on time. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
My family in the USA were surprised and thrilled to receive one of your hampers of gluten free food. They were impressed with the quality of its contents and I was pleased that it arrived early and they were easily able to track its delivery. Being able to choose a hamper with quality gluten free products was a real bonus and I thank you all very much!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's lovely to hear, I'm so glad that the gluten free hamper was well received by your recipients and that they enjoyed the quality of the products. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
A great concept and being able to speak to someone on the phone for help is refreshing. My hamper arrived earlier than my requested date but I accept that timings can be tricky. You took care iof everything which was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you found the customer service team helpful. We do prefer our hampers to be delivered slightly early than late, which is why all of our deliveries are deliver by dates, so I am glad that your hamper was delivered earlier than expected. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
Sent 2 hampers to separate addresses in Japan both were dispatched on time with full tracking so no worries. Both recipients were really happy with contents. Would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's excellent to hear, I'm so glad to hear that both of your recipients enjoyed their hampers and that the delivery was fast and on time. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
My friends were over the moon with their hamper, delivered after we were let down by another supplier. Needless to say we will be using The British Hamper Company again, superb service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that we could help and deliver a hamper for your friend, I am sure they loved it all! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
Not used this company before. My daughter lives in Abu Dhabi and I was delighted to see a British Company that could deliver a hamper of traditional foods to bring christmas to them. They were very pleased especially with cheese biscuits which used cheese from Bath where her husband comes from. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, I'm sure that your daughter and her husband enjoyed all of the British treats at Christmas, hopefully it was a small reminder of home for them. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased this for a gift for a friend in Portugal. The hamper arrived at the time specified and the recipient was very pleased with both the quality and variety of the items in the hamper. So that's why I have given it 5-stars, all was good, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's lovely to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was delivered on time and that the recipient enjoyed all of the products inside. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
Having come across by accident , I ordered a hamper as a gift and was delighted at the simplicity of ordering and the whole process of being kept imformed of the order process right through to delivery. It was delivered on time and the contents of the hamper were of exceptional quality . The recipient was very impressed and delighted with the gift . A great customer experience that I wholeheartedly recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was well received and that delivery was fast and efficient. It's lovely to hear that you found the experience as a whole was great and that you would recommend in the future. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
I'm so pleased to have this opportunity to say thank you to The British Hamper Company. I purchased a hamper for a friend for Christmas. We are both Brits living in the U.S.A. and have known each other forever, but living many miles apart. Since the distance is so great we don't see that much of each other. Especially now with travel being problematic. Thankfully we are able to keep in touch with phone calls and email. Sending gifts has always had me wondering what to send. But her response when her hamper arrived has left me in no doubt that my days of wondering and worrying are over. She was absolutely delighted. I think the next one will be for me. So a big 'thank you' to The British Hamper Company for a job well done. The staff there are friendly and helpful. They also answer email promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, I am so glad that your friend enjoyed her hamper and hopefully it was a little taste of home over the Christmas period! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered your Afternoon Tea Hamper. We asked it to be delivered to our friends in Japan. Our friends received the hamper very promptly. They loved the contents. The fruit cake and Earl Grey was very much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was well received. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
This hamper was such a wonderful surprise for my son in Dubai as he was planning to join us in the UK for Christmas but sadly all the plans had to be cancelled so this was definitely the next best thing and kept him going for ages!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. It's so sad to hear that your son was not able to join you for Christmas this year, but lovely that he enjoyed his hamper! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service. This Taste of Scotland hamper was delivered to Spain. It arrived earlier than expected and in great condition. The recipient has said the presentation was lovely with matching box and gift card. All the contents were delicious. I would definitely recommend this company and will use it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, I'm so glad that your recipient enjoyed their Taste of Scotland hamper and that they loved the packaging! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 8 months ago
The British Hamper Company is rated 4.93 based on 1,431 reviews