The British Hamper Company Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,463 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The British Hamper Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The British Hamper Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 581581

Email:

sales@britishhamper.com

Location:

80 Great Northern Terrace

The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Gemma R
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Jenny L
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Anji S
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First time I’ve used the British hamper company for a treat for my daughter in the US. Easy to use site, excellent and clear communication following my order. The hamper was delivered on time via dhl and their communication with both myself and my daughter clear and efficient. Most importantly my daughter loved it, and she was able to share some British goodies with her US colleagues - which they loved too. I’m already browsing the Christmas range! Thank you - will definitely use you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Frances, We're so glad to hear that your daughter (and her colleagues) enjoyed our hamper! We hope to hear from you again in the future! Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Co.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andy, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Company.
Posted 1 month ago
Truly truly outstanding service. The delivery was lightning fast, even across the Atlantic, and the recipient has raved about the quality of what they received. The delivery was easy to track and I received very useful updates via email from their customer support. More than that, where I was impressed with how quickly they had got the hamper sent, I was even cheeky enough to ask for some advice on customs issues I was having (not related to the hamper!) and received an incredibly helpful response from Galina. They couldn't have done more to try to help. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kieran, Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we do our best to help every customer. Were pleased to hear that your recipient enjoyed the hamper and hope to hear from you again soon. Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Co.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent company and gorgeous hampers!! Good after sales communication and faultless delivery. My Dad loved his special birthday hamper and said the contents were all really yummy. Would 100% use again and would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kate, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that your dad loved his hamper and look forward to hearing from you again soon! Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Company
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered from Australia. The lady who I chatted to in the chat function was very knowledgeable and helped me order many fantastic gluten free products for my coeliac partner. The goods arrived way quicker than expected and they look and taste great. Thank you British Hamper Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gerard, Thank you so much for your great review! Our customer service team were delighted to see your review, they do their best to help each of our customers. We hope to hear from you again in the future! Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Co.
Posted 1 month ago
This was a lovely hamper, I have sent many hampers through the British hamper company in this country and abroad. They have always been of the best quality and never disappointing. I would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your support! We are delighted to hear that you would recommend us and enjoy our hampers! We hope to hear from you again soon. Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Company
Posted 1 month ago
Fabulous goodies that arrived incredibly quickly! So happy to have found this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amy, Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hamper goodies and hope to hear from you again soon! Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Co.
Posted 1 month ago
Once again, I have nothing but praise for The British Hamper Company. My son and his family are living in America, so I send them a hamper every Christmas, which is always popular, particularly with my grandchildren! This time, as my daughter-in-law had a "special" birthday in September (her 50th), I decided to send a British Afternoon Tea hamper. This was a huge success, and I was told they all tucked into jam sandwiches and tea on the day! The British Hamper Company is totally reliable, very professional, and has wonderful food. What more could you ask? a 5* company as far as I'm concerned!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Celia, Thank you for your amazing review. Lovely to hear that your recipients enjoyed tucking into their British Afternoon Tea Hamper! We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Company.
Posted 1 month ago
I love this company! I’ve used them around 6-7 times now to send hampers from the U.K. to family in Australia and friends in the US and France who have all loved their high quality gifts which arrive in lovely packaging- and the hampers have always arrived ahead of the schedule time. It’s great that the courier cost for each country is included and up front as part of the cost - a little thing that makes a big difference when searching for gifts. The team at British Hamper Company have also been super responsive and friendly with answering queries whenever I’ve contacted them. I have no hesitation recommending them to anyone and I’ll be using them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Karoline, Thank you so much for your support! We are delighted to see your review and glad your family enjoy our British hampers. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Company
Posted 1 month ago
The hamper I selected was dispatched very quickly and it arrived at its destination (in Japan) before its estimated delivery date. The recipient was really pleased with his gift and was delighted with its varied contents. An excellent company to order from and I highly recommend them. Definitely worth all 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ann, Thank you so much for your great review! We're pleased to hear that you like your recipient liked his hamper and enjoyed the contents! We hope to hear from you again in future. Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Co.
Posted 1 month ago
Great delivery and great products. I live in London England and got the hamper as a birthday gift for my father who lives in the USA. He loved it and said it was delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Aurora, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that your father enjoyed the hamper and hope to hear from you again in the future! Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Co.
Posted 1 month ago
This is the fifth hamper we have sent using The British Hamper Company and we are planning to send more in the future. Our daughter who lives in Canada loves the variety of locally produced foods and the 'taste of home'. My mother in Gosport also enjoys her Xmas and birthday hampers and keeps the boxes for storage- too nice to throw away she said.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed a taste of home and that your mother is loving her hamper boxes! We hope to hear from you in future. Best wishes, Sophie The British Hamper Co.
Posted 1 month ago
I have ordered 2 hampers as gifts now. The quality is always excellent and the recipients always comment on how special they are. The quality of the products and the packaging are high end and the boxes can be used for storage for years after. I was able to arrange delivery for the day I needed and received regular email updates from not only TBHC but the courier too ensuring I knew exactly when the hampers were delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your amazing review and your continued support, this means a lot to us and is very much appreciated. Lovely to hear that your recipients enjoy their hampers and that you are happy with the quality and presentation of the hampers. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant quality,brilliant service. Would highly recommend,speed of service fantastic.I have sent 3 to canada and they were delivered on time.I would highly recommend, great value for money.. Everything I say is very positive about The British Hamper Company. My sister and her husband are the recipients and they are do excited when the hamper is coming.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Margaret, Thank you so much for your amazing review, it means so much to us. Lovely to hear that you are happy with the service received and that the hampers arrive in Canada on time and enjoyed by your sister and her husband. We hope to hear from you again soon. Kind regards. Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
I wanted to send some treats to a person in the US who has helped our company on a project and this was the ideal gift. It was helpful that the shipping prices were included as I had a budget to spend. The parcel was delivered quickly and the person receiving it enjoyed the variety of the contents.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Clare, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that your recipient in the US enjoyed their hamper and the hamper arrived quickly! We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a gift box for a US friend whose trip to the UK has been canceled due to covid. I got regular updates tracking the package, which was delivered to California at least a day earlier than I expected. My friend was delighted, and so was I!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that your friend in the US was excited to receive the hamper to make up for her cancelled trip to the UK. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing company & service. I have used professionally and personally and would definitely recommend. My most recent purchase was a hamper to my daughter in Abu Dhabi who I haven't seen for almost 2 years due to the pandemic. She was delighted and so was I. It didn't replace seeing her but let her know how much I love and miss her. Looking forward to my next opportunity to order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hell Dawn, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We were delighted to hear that your daughter in Abu Dhabi loved her hamper! We hope you get to see her soon! We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 3 months ago
Very satisfied with the hamper . It arrived at its destination before time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello William, Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the service received and that the hamper arrived in time. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
I watched the progress of my order and I must say how impressed with the whole journey. I never thought it would go so smoothly and the recipients of the hamper were delighted. Many Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Stella, Thank you for your lovely review, Great to hear that you were happy with the service and that the recipients were delighted with their hamper. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Kind regards. Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
This was a gift for our brother-in-law who is originally from Liverpool. He loved it, there were items he had not had in years. Thank you so much for such a great basket, it made his birthday extra special.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Darrilyn, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're pleased to hear that your brother-in-law loved his hamper, hope he had a great birthday! We hope to hear from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 3 months ago
The British Hamper Company is rated 4.93 based on 1,463 reviews