The Battery Guys Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,411 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend The Battery Guys
4.6
Based on 1,411 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Battery Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 302 3044

Email:

enquiries@imperiumbatteries.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Gillibrands Road,
East Gillibrands Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Battery Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not very good service received Battery for 4 days!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still do not have the battery. Not delivered and lack of communications. Ordered Tuesday.. Its now Saturday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Says next day delivery ordered Monday night now Friday still not received my battery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michael, I can only apologise for the delay in delivery, should you get in touch, we can arrange to refund any carriage you paid. Kind regards, The Battery Guys
Posted 2 years ago
Disaster! Specifically picked this company due to their 'next day delivery guarantee'. Took the day off work to wait in for the delivery of the battery, at 11am had had no communication with a time slot. Contacted The Battery Guys via live chat who confirmed the battery hadn't left the courier sorting office but they would get back to me with an update. I heard nothing but a few hours later randomly received a full refund! Again contacted via live chat and it transpired they had made an error and only intented on refunding me the £1.99 delivery charge. They gave me two options, cancel the order or order again and they would make sure the second battery didn't get despatched. I checked again if it had actually been despatched and they confirmed it had. This confused me, how can the order be cancelled if the battery is with the courier! Anyway, fed up I cancelled the order. I can only assume they never actually despatched it or how could they cancel it after despatch? Very dissappointing as I wasted a day annual leave waiting at home for no reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, We apologize for the confusion, inconvenience and frustration that has been caused by your experience with The Battery Guys. We are always looking to improve and we will ensure that what happened to yourself will never be repeated Kind regards, The Battery Guys
Posted 2 years ago
I have no problem with the speed of service, or price/quality of product, but after entering my car ref/details on their website to see which battery fitted my car, and then selecting a battery from the list of batteries that are supposed to fit my car, upon receiving the battery, it is much too large to fit in the recess of my car where the battery goes, and although I have managed to find my own way of holding the battery down, with it not sitting properly in the recess it is by no means either level or as secure as it would be if it actually fit as it should do. Therefore as it is very important that the battery fits the car, it is hard to give a positive review when after entering my car details on their website to enable me to choose a suitable battery, I end up receiving a battery that doesn’t even vaguely fit. At least my car now starts, but I would be concerned in the event of an accident that it could come loose and cause all sorts of damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The item did not come on next day as requested It took a further 3 days before the item arrived The battery however is currently working
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a battery on Thursday evening, needing it for the weekend and assured by their next-day delivery "promise". Didn't arrive and no response to chasing emails. Turned up on Monday - they say the working week is Monday to Friday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I did not really want to say poor as the interaction by telephone with your staff was very good. The telephone call was to indicate that you could not supply to postcode IV12. The website clearly suggests that you do, but it would take an extra day. I gather that your delivery company recently increased prices prohibitively. I suggest you change your delivery company, as an on-line competitor of yours using Business Post delivered a similar 664 battery within 24 hours at an additional cost of £18.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
not received the batterie yet, no text or phone call or email
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The Battery Guys is rated 4.60 based on 1,411 reviews