The Balloon Shop Reviews

4.35 Rating 40 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend The Balloon Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Balloon Shop Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I didn't get the balloons I ordered. I ordered 4 and I only got 2 and 1 of them was hardly blown up. Safe to say my baby girl was not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, firstly you ordered flat packed through our website and this is clearly stated that they arrive uninflated. Secondly you were advised by email and a phone call which we explained to you that the items were out of stock and you have paid for flat packed balloons, you were then kindly advised further that we do have alternative balloons very similar and these could be sent out by our service 'balloon in a box'. You were then made aware that the cost will be more as these will need helium and will be sent out by Royal Mail, you decided to stick with the price you originally paid and you were happy with us to send one balloon in a box out. Our balloon in a box is £15 for one balloon but we actually sent you two balloons as a good will gesture as the items were not in stock and we apologised for any inconvenience. With regarding the deflated balloon we were not made aware of this, we would of been more than happy to send you a replacement. Many thanks, Nadine
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing premium product & customer service, will be using them again and again. My great nephew loved his birthday balloon and it is still going strong 4 days later. Cannot recommend this company enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just a couple of days before my husband's lockdown 60th birthday I realized I had nothing in the flat to make it festive. I was able to get some bunting from The Balloon Shop and have it sent to me within 48 hours so that was fantastic. The price was better than I'd seen anywhere else and the fast turn around time was great. The problem, however, is that the next morning I received an email to let me know that the colour that I had ordered was actually out of stock. This is pretty disappointing as I had ordered the bunting in his favourite colour. Why had this not been indicated on the website?? And why was there no apology for this in the email? I was given other options, which I had to take at that point. So I was happy that I would have some kind of decoration but annoyed as I probably would have paid extra to get what I actually wanted from another vendor had I known that, despite the website, what I wanted was actually not available.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Lynn I am very surprised with your review. The Balloon Shop emailed you to let you know that the item you ordered was out of stock, at the moment we are really struggling to get stock with the current pandemic. You were offered the black Happy 60th bunting with gold and silver or the blue Happy 60th banner (same design as the bunting you originally chose) This is your response that I received: 'Good morning. Thank you for your message. I actually don’t see that black bunting on your website! In any event you can substitute the bunting that is black with gold and silver if it also says Happy 60th birthday. The next choice would be the blue banners. The important thing really is that it arrives tomorrow as the birthday is on Thursday! Thank you and please let me know if there are any other issues. Many thanks, Lynn' To be honest this has left me a little confused!
Posted 9 months ago
I bought balloons fully expecting them to be blown up as I had in a previous lockdown. It claimed to send next day delivery but took another 2 days not even inflated. Now I have 5 foil balloons with no means to inflate. One unhappy child.!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Samantha I have just checked your order and you did select Royal Mail Tracked 48 hour and there is a message on the website warning of delays with Royal Mail. The balloons you ordered do arrive flat packed and this is stated on the website, if you have previously ordered from us in lockdown you will know that we offer a call and collect as you are local to us. If would like to discuss this any further please give me a ring. Thanks Nadine
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered the balloon online and then rang to check that it would go out that day but unfortunately the balloon I wanted was out of stock and IU had to have another Harry Potter and the staff were very courteous and helpful and said that they would put the Harry Potter one together with 2 other balloons and send them out that day which they did. Unfortunately the delivery van - DPD- delivered a box that was all dented and when I checked the balloons onbe of them was deflated- I couldn't send the box back as it was my granddaughter's birthday the following day. It was a shame as The Balloon Shop had been very helpful but their delivery people DPD were not- as soon as the driver handed me the box he apologised as the box was all dented but unfortunately the apology was no good to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My son loves his balloons they made his birthday special
The Balloon Shop 5 star review on 1st February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent customer service and the balloons were great quality. Will definitely shop here again! Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent delivery times but product quality was not great
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I specifically asked and paid for an express delivery, as we had a workshop on Monday that we ordered them for, with arrival for the Saturday. After 3 concerned phonecalls to you direct, when you kept assuring us they would arrive in time to be blown up, they arrived Monday afternoon!!!! Too late to use and very disappointed we had no balloons, my boss is furious with me. Change your website details and be honest if you can't deliver and provide a quality service. We do a lot of workshops through work with balloons, so could have given you great business. Could we please have a complete refund. Gráinne McGuire
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi So sorry to hear you were unhappy with our service. However your order was placed on Friday 4th December at 1.30pm at 15.46pm it was dispatched with ROYAL MAIL 24hr TRACKED (the delivery option you requested). This is a working week service and only deliver between Monday - Friday. Again I apologise for the misunderstanding however theballoonshop.co.uk fulfilled your order on time.
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service and gave me a free by due to the fact they had run out of one of the products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My granddaughter loved both balloons especially the cow, they are still up and floating 4 days later
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service very prompt delivery. Balloons not been blown up yet but very happy with it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Straight forward to order online ✅ Fast delivery ✅ Good quality balloons ✅
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality, Great Price & Delivered On Time. Would Definitely Recommend & Buy From Here Again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional quality and unbelievable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Slightly delayed receipt due to COVID which is not The Balloon Shop's fault. Very happy with the ease of ordering, the product and the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
thanks Jeanette . hope we see you again soon . Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't receive as per order but didn't notice until I got home.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a poor experience here. I received no order confirmation at all, then several days later I had a number of missed calls (but no messages). I called the number to see who it was, and it was them. They said they did not have the balloon I ordered and they did not deliver on Mondays. The person’s birthday was a Monday and the date and balloon were both showing as available on the website and allowed my order to progress and be charged. The lady claimed she emailed me, but I had nothing from them, not even in my junk mail. She argued about this. When I said I wanted to cancel as they could not fulfil my order, she slammed the phone down on me. Very disappointed, as at that point it had become to late to order from another company so my friend was left balloon-less.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you re we can only apologies that services weren't running as smooth as usual. staff were on furlough and people were covering jobs the best they could during the current crisis . we are running on only existing stock as all our suppliers have been closed during lock down . again please accept our apologies as this is not the service we usually provide to our customers .
Posted 1 year ago
my granddaughter will love this dress up. Great price and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review . sorry the reply is a little delayed we are only just up and running again . take care and stay safe Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
The Balloon Shop is rated 4.35 based on 40 reviews