“Just a couple of days before my husband's lockdown 60th birthday I realized I had nothing in the flat to make it festive. I was able to get some bunting from The Balloon Shop and have it sent to me within 48 hours so that was fantastic. The price was better than I'd seen anywhere else and the fast turn around time was great. The problem, however, is that the next morning I received an email to let me know that the colour that I had ordered was actually out of stock. This is pretty disappointing as I had ordered the bunting in his favourite colour. Why had this not been indicated on the website?? And why was there no apology for this in the email? I was given other options, which I had to take at that point. So I was happy that I would have some kind of decoration but annoyed as I probably would have paid extra to get what I actually wanted from another vendor had I known that, despite the website, what I wanted was actually not available.”
Posted 1 month ago
I am very surprised with your review. The Balloon Shop emailed you to let you know that the item you ordered was out of stock, at the moment we are really struggling to get stock with the current pandemic. You were offered the black Happy 60th bunting with gold and silver or the blue Happy 60th banner (same design as the bunting you originally chose) This is your response that I received:
'Good morning. Thank you for your message. I actually don’t see that black bunting on your website! In any event you can substitute the bunting that is black with gold and silver if it also says Happy 60th birthday. The next choice would be the blue banners. The important thing really is that it arrives tomorrow as the birthday is on Thursday!
Thank you and please let me know if there are any other issues.
“I bought balloons fully expecting them to be blown up as I had in a previous lockdown. It claimed to send next day delivery but took another 2 days not even inflated. Now I have 5 foil balloons with no means to inflate. One unhappy child.!”
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Samantha I have just checked your order and you did select Royal Mail Tracked 48 hour and there is a message on the website warning of delays with Royal Mail. The balloons you ordered do arrive flat packed and this is stated on the website, if you have previously ordered from us in lockdown you will know that we offer a call and collect as you are local to us. If would like to discuss this any further please give me a ring. Thanks Nadine
“I ordered the balloon online and then rang to check that it would go out that day but unfortunately the balloon I wanted was out of stock and IU had to have another Harry Potter and the staff were very courteous and helpful and said that they would put the Harry Potter one together with 2 other balloons and send them out that day which they did.
Unfortunately the delivery van - DPD- delivered a box that was all dented and when I checked the balloons onbe of them was deflated- I couldn't send the box back as it was my granddaughter's birthday the following day. It was a shame as The Balloon Shop had been very helpful but their delivery people DPD were not- as soon as the driver handed me the box he apologised as the box was all dented but unfortunately the apology was no good to me.”
“I specifically asked and paid for an express delivery, as we had a workshop on Monday that we ordered them for, with arrival for the Saturday.
After 3 concerned phonecalls to you direct, when you kept assuring us they would arrive in time to be blown up, they arrived Monday afternoon!!!! Too late to use and very disappointed we had no balloons, my boss is furious with me.
Change your website details and be honest if you can't deliver and provide a quality service.
We do a lot of workshops through work with balloons, so could have given you great business.
Could we please have a complete refund.
Posted 4 months ago
So sorry to hear you were unhappy with our service.
However your order was placed on Friday 4th December at 1.30pm at 15.46pm it was dispatched with ROYAL MAIL 24hr TRACKED (the delivery option you requested). This is a working week service and only deliver between Monday - Friday.
Again I apologise for the misunderstanding however theballoonshop.co.uk fulfilled your order on time.
“I had a poor experience here. I received no order confirmation at all, then several days later I had a number of missed calls (but no messages). I called the number to see who it was, and it was them. They said they did not have the balloon I ordered and they did not deliver on Mondays. The person’s birthday was a Monday and the date and balloon were both showing as available on the website and allowed my order to progress and be charged. The lady claimed she emailed me, but I had nothing from them, not even in my junk mail. She argued about this. When I said I wanted to cancel as they could not fulfil my order, she slammed the phone down on me. Very disappointed, as at that point it had become to late to order from another company so my friend was left balloon-less.”
Posted 10 months ago
sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you re
we can only apologies that services weren't running as smooth as usual.
staff were on furlough and people were covering jobs the best they could during the current crisis .
we are running on only existing stock as all our suppliers have been closed during lock down .
again please accept our apologies as this is not the service we usually provide to our customers .