The Alpaca Clothing Co Reviews

4.86 Rating 710 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Alpaca Clothing Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Alpaca Clothing Co Reviews
I was more than happy with the timescale achieved in delivering my order, as far as I can tell it was dispatched immediately. I cannot comment on the quality of the garment in question as it’s a Christmas present for my wife and has been tucked away for wrapping but I have no reason to doubt that it will be superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Robert,
It was lovely to read this review, thank you for your kind words. We are sure your wife will love her Alpaca scarf for Christmas.
All the very best,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
I would fully recommend The Alpaca Clothing Co. Deliveries are amazingly quick, the Company is very helpful and I cannot fault them at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maggie,
Thank you so much for this amazing review and for continuing to purchase our Brax Jeans. We hope to be able to help you again.
Kindest regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Goods not delivered & only found them by chance at depot where courier had left them claiming I was out even though I stayed in all day to take delivery. Alpaca Company & courier did nothing to help & didn't even respond to my emails asking for help! Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Reading this review really shocked and surprised us as this was the first time this was brought to our attention. I can honestly say that we are very careful to reply to customers queries, within minutes of receiving them. It soon became apparent that your emails hadn’t reached us and had oddly gone into our junk folder for some odd reason. I am glad to hear now that you have received your parcel and all is well.
Kind Regards
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
So pleased with my alpaca gloves they are so warm and soft will certainly buy more in the future and recommend them to family and friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sue
Thank you for leaving us five stars and a lovely comment. So glad you are happy with the gloves and thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. Many thanks and Kind Regards Team alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Great product and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil, Great to see that you are happy with both the Alpaca socks and the delivery service. Thank you for returning to shop with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best, Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joy. I’m unable to give a review yet as I haven’t received my order. Gareth
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Gareth
I was really surprised and saddened to read your negative review. As soon as the review was received UPS was contacted straight away to discover that the parcel had actually been refused by the person at the address given. It soon became apparent that the delivery address entered by yourself was actually incorrect. I was able to action there delivery to the correct address so this was quickly resolved. Thank you for shopping with us, Team Alpaca.
Posted 1 year ago
Orders always received very quick. Cant fault. Products 100% as advertised. will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kathryn,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. The Alpaca stationary is just lovely.
We would also like to thank you for your continued custom, it really is valued.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joy I can't tell you whether my wife is happy with her Xmas pressie at the moment, 'though I'm sure she will be. Otherwise your response to my packaging question and subsequent delivery were excellent. Jeremy Kendall
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jeremy,
We were happy to be able to help you with your enquiry. We are sure you will be seeing your wife a lot in her Alpaca slippers!
Have a wonderful Christmas,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
I found this company when I was search on line for a special cardigan to buy as a present. Website was easy to use and there was a large selection of designs to choose from. Quite impressed that the cardigan arrived the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Chris,
We are pleased that you found us and that you were impressed with our range of Alpaca knitwear and the delivery time. We are sure that the alpaca cardigan will be well received.
We hope to be able to help you again.
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Very good prompt service, really pleased with my handbag
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda,
Lovely to hear you are really pleased with your handbag, the Nova leather handbags are brilliant quality and at such good prices too! Thank you for leaving us a review.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Very good quality product and delivered one day after order was placed. Good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, we are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and were pleased with the quality of the Alpaca Snood.
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
I was delighted to get the pair of trousers I was looking for. They arrived extremely fast too! Will be back for more
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing us, we are pleased that we had the Brax Cord Trousers that you were looking for.
We hope to be able to help again.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted a new pair of Alpaca Slippers and decided to order on line. I generally call into the shop when I am in the area and have bought both slippers, coats and capes previously I love the quality of the goods and the fact they are different. My concern was the level of postage, which living where I do can often be a deterrent and adds significantly to the cost. I think it is important for small companies such as this to ensure that postage is as cost effective as possible. I didn't rate V Good because the billing system, didn't charge me Vat and therefore added postage when it should have been free. But the postage nearly equated to the VAT hence my comment above!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Pamela,
Thank you for continuing to shop with us both in our shop and online. We are pleased we were able to rectify the problem and offer you free postage.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
We have shopped here when in the area and have never been disappointed.Now this good service has spread to online purchases. The alpaca socks are just the job for keeping the feet warm as the weather gets colder. We buy here with confidence ;others should as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John,
Thank you so much for continuing to shop with us both in our shop and online. You're right, the alpaca socks are definitely the thing for keeping feet warm!
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with my products. All were of a very high quality. I recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christine,
thank you for shopping with us, pleased to hear you were happy with your selection of alpaca socks and slippers.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
This is the 3rd time I have bought from you on line after visiting your shop a few years ago your service is excellent and I’ve always been very pleased the items I ordered. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sue,
We are thrilled that your visit to our shop encouraged you to buy from us online and we thank you so much for your continued custom.
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend the Alpaca Clothing Company for their thoughtful service especially Chantelle. I had issues with a card payment and delivery to Australia and it was professionally handled with all issues successfully resolved. I am delighted with both the quality and fit of the clothing and will not hesitate to order online again from your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Helen,
It was a pleasure to deal with you, thank you for yourunderstanding and patience with the issues that arose. We hope to help you again in the future. Enjoy your Brax items.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient service and beautiful, high quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing us Janet, enjoy your alpaca fur scarf, they are just beautiful!
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with all the items I bought, with delivery quick and in the time frame stated. The staff were very friendly, and when I had a query it was answered efficiently and immediately. Would definitely recommend this company to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to help you. We are sure all your alpaca gloves and socks will be very well received at Christmas. Best wishes, Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
Bought as present so can't give detailed review, however, great service, slippers arrived in just a couple of days. They seem good quality too, but as a gift, they are not my size!!!! Might have to get some for myself!!! Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fiona,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are certain that the slippers will be a well received gift, somebody is very lucky. You'll have to pop them on your Christmas wish list!
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
The Alpaca Clothing Co is rated 4.86 based on 710 reviews