The Alpaca Clothing Co Reviews

4.86 Rating 621 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Alpaca Clothing Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Alpaca Clothing Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Quick and easy to order and my fabulous alpaca socks arrived within 2 days. I adore them, light and warm and they don’t slip down in my wellies like my old cheaper socks bought elsewhere"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jeannie,
Thank you so much for reviewing us. The alpaca walking socks really are fabulous, pleased to hear you have already enjoyed wearing them.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent Pima cotton and Alpaca clothing. Prices are as expected for these premium products which wear for many years in my experience. My telephone queries were answered from knowledge and with genuine concern that I was receiving the facts I needed. Both orders arrived the next day and are already being worn in this cold weather. Thank you for your excellent service and care."
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,
Thrilled to hear that you are pleased with both our products and our service, we take pride in providing the best service that we possibly can.
Your pima cotton tops and alpaca cardigan will will keep you warm and like you say, last you for a very long time to come!
We hope to be able to help you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Team alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"The coat I ordered was , as I expected, excellent. The delivery was prompt and it was well packaged. Furthermore, I was prepared to accept the price increase of £28. Let me explain, - my wife had ordered the same coat from a company from whom I have made a number of purchases over the years, and was informed that the size was out of stock. As this was to be a birthday present she looked elsewhere on-line and was pleased to discover that you were stocking the same item, albeit at a higher price. She asked me to complete the transaction on-line, which I did. However I was somewhat taken aback when there was a carriage charge of £12. It has been my policy not to deal with companies who treat Northern Ireland as a foreign land. I Buy my shirts from a company in London, my wine from the Wine Society, and I deal with several other companies in various ways, but never have to pay for carriage if I meet the specified conditions. The coat in question, if it had been available from Peter Christian would have cost me £39 less. You will understand why I will not be doing business with you again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent quality and extremely prompt delivery. Thank you"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Alan,
Thank you for reviewing us. The alpaca gloves are lovely quality and super warm.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"Lovely gloves, and beautifully made. They are really warm which is the reason I wanted them. Excellent service and very prompt delivery. Would recommend the product and the company."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Helen,
Thank you for your lovely review of your experience with us. The alpaca cable gloves are just lovely, we are sure they will keep you very warm this Winter! We hope to be able to help you again.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"The products I ordered arrived promptly. They presentation boxes were exactly as seen online."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. The sock boxes are lovely, they make a beautiful gift. Very pleased to hear they were what you expected.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"I recently bought the Ruana shawl /cape from the alpaca clothing company in the red option. It is absolutely gorgeous. I wish I could afford the brown as well but that is just greedy. The colours are so rich. This is the second item that I have bought this company and I will be buying more!"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jane,
We are thrilled to hear that you think the Alpaca Ruana cape is gorgeous! It really is in true Peruvian style with the rich colours like you say.
Thank you for your continued custom and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"I love my new Alpaca top. It is so soft and huggable and the colour is lovely. Living in the wilds of North Devon/Exmoor (alongside quite a few Alpaca farms who don't do clothing), I am saving it for the really cold weather. On-line shopping was really simple, delivery was almost immediate and the top looks like the picture. Highly recommended"
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Susie,
Thank you for this lovely review. Your alpaca jumper will certainly protect you from the elements come Winter!
Take care and kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 6 months ago
"My order arrived the day after it was placed. I've bought from the centre whilst on holiday and their products are really good."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Julia,
Thank you for reviewing us, it really is appreciated. Lovely to hear that you have visited our shop too!
We hope to see you again.
All the best,
Team Alpaca
Posted 6 months ago
"An excellent experience. Good quality clothing despatched promptly."
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Margaret,
It thrills us to hear that you enjoyed your online shopping experience with us and thank you for sharing this in your lovely review. Enjoy wearing your Brax trousers!
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 6 months ago
"As usual delighted with my garment"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Pamela, So happy to hear that you are pleased with your alpaca cardigan. Thank you for continuing to shop with us, your custom is very much valued. Warm wishes, Team Alpaca
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought some socks as a special gift for a special friend, something different,something special, these are perfect. Excellent service"
Posted 6 months ago
"Gorgeous gloves, easy transaction and speedy delivery- Many Thanks"
Posted 6 months ago
"I received my order very quickly and am very happy with the gloves very warm. All my contact with them has been very good and very helpful. I definitely recommend and will be using them again."
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a pair of Natural Alpaca Snake Cable Knit Gloves. They arrived within three days by courier. I feel they will be the warmest gloves I could wear during the cold weather as they are a natural product, so soft and well made."
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Marian,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are certain the alpaca gloves will keep your hands lovely and warm when the colder weather arrives, enjoy wearing them!

Take care,
Team Alpaca
Posted 6 months ago
"I bought 2 pairs of the most sublime heavenly soft hand knitted baby alpaca bed socks both of which I intended to give as Xmas presents but just had to keep one pair for me. They arrived promptly the next day.I wish they did a sweater from the same yarn as I would love one.A great company,will be coming back."
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing us and our alpaca bed socks. Pleased to hear you kept yourself a pair for yourself, you'll just love them!
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good service with almost immediate response and dispatch"
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so very pleased to hear that you were happy with your experience with us.
All the best,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"I am very pleased with the scarf and I thought the service I received was second to none. Thank you."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Jennifer, Lovely to read this super review this morning! Thank you so much, so glad you are pleased with the scarf and the service you received. Have a great day!
Kind Regards
Team Alpaca
Posted 7 months ago
"The order arrived promptly as requested, and was exactly what I had asked for. Could not fault the service. Thank you."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing our service. Enjoy your Brax jeans, they are a super fit and fantastic quality.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 5 months ago
"Very efficient service and I am delighted with my cheerful cardigan.Already have had several positive comments about it."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for your kind review. The intarsia cardigans are just stunning, we are sure you will continue to receive more compliments! Enjoy wearing it.
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 7 months ago
The Alpaca Clothing Co is rated 4.86 based on 621 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support