The Accountancy Partnership Reviews

4.83 Rating 288 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Accountancy Partnership
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Accountancy Partnership Reviews

About The Accountancy Partnership:

We provide simple, online, affordable accountancy services nationwide for a fixed fee. We also offer cloud accounting software; Pandle. Pandle is a powerful but intuitive cloud accounting solution which is free to our clients. For an instant online quotation please visit; www.theaccountancy.co.uk/quotation

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3355 4047

Email:

lee@theaccountancy.co.uk

Location:

Twelve Quays House,
Egerton Wharf,
Wirral,, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Accountancy Partnership made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst company I've ever dealt with. They were exceptionally quick at setting up dd, taking first payment, signing t&c's etc but it all went very quiet after that. No one would take ownership of my bookkeeping and my accountant said he couldn't do a great deal unless my bookkeeping was done. They kept taking my money and at the end of my contract said although they except they haven't been doing the work I was paying for, I can't have a refund because I have access to unlimited advice from them. As soon as I mentioned the ombudsman, I received a refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Only giving 1 start since that is the lowest. Became a client of these clowns in November 2019. They had to complete self assessments for 17/18, 18/19. To date, they have produced nothing. I paid them £89/month and got no service. When complaining, the director informs me that since I've complained, they would not complete anything. Reporting them to HMRC and AAT today...... Steer clear
Posted 1 year ago
Called the main office today to get clarification with the fees I am paying. As I was asking too many questions because the manager was using accountancy "lingo" rather than plain good ol' English to explain the girls on the background started laughing and the manager's voice changed as well. Sarah who was on the phone was obviously trying very hard not to laugh as well. Felt humiliated...Disgraceful behaviour.
Posted 1 year ago
This review is based on an encounter to get services through the Accountancy Partnership. Wasn't the most straightforward process and I was told the pricing and services outlined by the MD before i signed up. When I gave my bank details to start the service, a different price was quoted. Was then given quite a bit of run around with various admin/assistants, poor response times and encountered a rude phone call with a member of their staff. At the end, I had no other option but to terminate the service
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Chaney, Apologies for the delay in my response, it took a while to locate the account as it seems you have used a different name for the review. I did look into this for you at the time. The price did not change as such, when we met originally, it was during your financial year so you were quoted the monthly fee. Some time passed before you joined us as a client which meant that we passed your financial year end, therefore we had to quote you for the outstanding year. This was explained to you upon joining (and is outlined on the registration form you signed). The price that we quoted was a very reasonable and we even offered you a payment plan for it over 12 months. I am sure that not many accountants would do the same for a new client! I did listen over the telephone conversation you are referring to and the member of staff you spoke with remained polite and professional throughout the conversation so I am confused with this complaint. I would of course be happy to speak with you further if you would like to call the office or my mobile number.
Posted 5 years ago
Did not file the tax return or even any declaration to HMRC regarding a non trading company. Had to pay fines of more than £700 in total.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast response time, always incredibly helpful with any questions I have & working with them has made doing my taxes much more stress free. Highly recommend!
Posted 4 months ago
Four months in and I feel well supported. My accountant gave me clear instructions on how to record my expenses in Pandle and when it came to do the first VAT return the process was very easy. The Accountancy Partnership have exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them to other small businesses
Posted 1 year ago
The best accountants I have every used, everything is so easy and simple, the software used makes my life so easy and gives me a lot more time to focus on my business. All the staff are highly trained and will answer any question promptly and it great detail. They are not just accounts, I’m also educated. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Posted 1 year ago
So far I can’t fault TAP, easy to sign up and you get a load of information I wish had when I first started my business. They also include Pandle accounting software once you have signed up, which looks great and I will migrate to shortly. Communication has been good too, they come back to emails very quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute disgrace of company! You pay peanuts, you get monkeys! I signed up with this company thinking that they will help me with my first e-commerce business, and from the beginning, something looked wrong. -Hidden fees when you sign up / Pricing not clear/Service description not clear - Even though I signed up for almost everything they offered, the bookkeeping service they offer includes just the bookkeepers categorizing transactions wrongly and not making an effort to get the accounts numbers right. - They use Pandle. Compared to Xero this is rated 1/10. - Communication is ridiculous! Information getting lost between at least 5 staff emailing regarding different matters or in the same email chain - "My accountant" only available for a phone call weeks in advance. However, if you email her, 3/5 times I get a leave auto-reply... - I needed to repeat and re-confirm things multiple times -Mentioned multiple times I want to cancel the contract but they waited for another payment to go through and then remind me of their T&C that no refunds are given! Due to all this, bookkeepers started working on my accounts 3 or 4 days before the VAT deadline. The accounts were not accurate with my balances so now I might risk a fine, lost the pre-payments to them, and have to start over with another accountant company. Thanks, The Accountancy Partnership for your help so far. I wish nothing but no further business for you in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service received from the team great advice given as always and always spot on with the preparation of accounts
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Prompt response
Posted 6 months ago
Great accountants, helpful and guiding
Posted 6 months ago
Knowledgeable and responsive accountant. Fair pricing. Have already recommended to another friend with a small business.
Posted 6 months ago
After a number of errors by my accountant, I sent a formal complaint to The Accountancy Partnership on 14th October. I have heard nothing, not even an acknowledgement of receipt of the complaint. I sent a further contact message today and asked for a response by the close of today, again nothing. The website claims that they provide a personal service, well that is patently not true. I would not recommend The Accountancy Partnership to anyone
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback, we can only apologise that your initial complaint email was not responded to as quick as it should have been. We can see that your complaint has now been resolved by Harriet our Accounts Manager, who has also re-assigned you to another accountant in the team. We look forward to continue working with you and if you have any other queries or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact Harriet directly.
Posted 8 months ago
I have been really impressed with The Accountancy Partnership and with the help and guidance I have received since using their service. The Pandle staff have been excellent at guiding me through the setup and how everything works. The software is really well designed and I would definitely recommend them to other contractors
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with the Accountancy Partnership for a year now and they also looked after another company I had five years ago. I really like how quick their service is, nothing is too much trouble and the pricing is transparent and predicable. The software didn’t used to be great but it’s come on a long way and is going well for my new business so far I recommend them to anyone running a business
Posted 1 year ago
The Accountancy Partnership have been a really good fit for our company. They do everything for us and it’s all online so it’s really convenient. Our accountant has been second to none and has answered questions quickly and diligently They are also really good value for money. Thanks team, keep doing what you’re doing
Posted 1 year ago
I joined the Accountancy Partnership back in July/August 2019 having used various online accountants previously. AP offered a much cheaper solution than I had used previously, free access to Pandle (a bookkeeping application which at first was rather confusing until I had understood how it worked and is now perfect for my business), a dedicated accountant who has been in touch with me to check if I have any question or queries, and an admin team who have appropriately chased me to provide the various authorisation codes for them to share my information on my behalf directly with HMRC. Almost everything has been simple and straighforward, and any issues ive had have been resolved swiftly.
Posted 1 year ago
So far we had a very friendly and reliable service. Would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
The Accountancy Partnership is rated 4.83 based on 288 reviews