Thames Luxury Charters Reviews

4.86 Rating 392 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Thames Luxury Charters
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Thames Luxury Charters Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 7357 7751

Email:

enquiries@thamesluxurycharters.co.uk

Location:

Knot House
2-7 Brewery Square
London
SE1 2LF

Write Your review

Tell us how Thames Luxury Charters made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Totally brilliant! We took the Dixie Queen for a large charity event for 180 children. Plamena was so helpful and everything went very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was absolutely delighted with every element of the event experience. From the delightful office staff to the wonderful boat decor and the team aboard. It created a wonderful atmosphere for a business event and was a great option. Look forward to using your boats again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fabulous event , amazing food and excellent staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The team had a thoroughly great time relaxing on a sunny afternoon taking in the sites along the Thames with good food, drink and music. From the initial enquiry Plamena was most helpful and made sure all our requests were met. Once on board, Angela and her crew were all extremely helpful and attentive throughout. We had such a great time we are already thinking of the next trip perhaps this time for the whole company. Thank you to all concerned for making our afternoon so enjoyable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was the 3rd time I'd used TLCs for a "big" birthday party: the company are a delight to work with - really make things simple and really deliver on the night. The boats are lovely and the staff can't do enough to make the event feel special. Our friends were very impressed - once again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The quality of the food, the boat and the trip was excellent. we were favoured with wonderful weather too. The staff on board were great - helpful and efficient. Our co-ordinator was also very efficient. We would definitely recommend Thames Luxury Charters. All our guests were thrilled with everything. The Vegetarian options were really flavoursome and the dessert canapes a delight.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From the booking through to the trip, everything went well and we all enjoyed ourselves. The Captain was a star. The food supplied was of a high standard. The only small negative would be that the Equity is supposed to carry up to six people, but it would be a bit cramped eating a meal in the cabin with this number. As there were only four of us this didn't matter!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your assistance in organising a great event.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have been delighted with the service from start to finish. Very thorough attention to detail & supportive both from the organisation to the actual event. On the night, we were impressed with both Tristan & Carol for guiding & assisting us with our guests, ensuring everything went to plan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had a wonderful experience on the THAMES LUXURY CHARTER celebrating a 60 th birthday with friends and family We appreciated the calm professionalism of the manager and staff on the day We want say a big Thank You to Chloe and events team who helped to organise and plan for us in advance
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and the food was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After some slight confusion with the booking the day itself was wonderful. The food, service and staff were all excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is our second year with Thames Luxury Charters and it was just as great this year as it was last year. Great crew, food and the weather was a bonus. We will be booking again next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely enjoyed the experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everyone was very complimentary about the food and the atmosphere
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The evening was a great success. We had no contact, other than email, with Plamena at TLC. Everything was as requested and more. The function manager on the evening was Simon and he really was very helpful. A number of our 60 guests are thinking of chartering with TLC and the Lightmongers will be as well next year. Great night and many thanks to all at TLC.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Truly excellent. It was a wonderful trip on "Edwardian" from Tower Pier to Greenwich and back again for Ranulph Fiennes and members of the Transglobe Expedition for the expedition's 40th Anniversary. The staff on board were brilliant and the food was delicious. We had a memorable outing which every one of us enjoyed enormously - and very good value too! Thank you everyone at TLC headquarters and on board.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A great experience. All my guests enjoyed the evening. The food was delicious and plentiful. Lots of staff all very pleasant and professional. The event manager and catering manager ensured the evening went to plan seamlessly without intruding on my enjoyment of the event.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The team were excellent and gave us the most wonderful experience. The food was superb, the service was impeccable and the weather...well we can't attribute that to the team but it just made it all the more enjoyable. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I organised a Thames River Cruise with Dinner as part of the social programme for an International Research Conference in central London. We were blessed with fine weather that evening, so my guests from all over the world had a fascinating view of the river and the city from the boat's top deck. Even those of us who know London well enjoyed the different perspective on the city. The crew and caterers did a splendid job of looking after us and overall, the whole Cruise was a very enjoyable experience. Some photos of the evening here: https://www.hrilondon2019.org/gallery/river-thames-dinner-cruise/
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thames Luxury Charters is rated 4.86 based on 392 reviews