Thames Luxury Charters Reviews

4.84 Rating 323 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Thames Luxury Charters
Visit Website

Phone:
020 7357 7751

Email:
enquiries@thamesluxurycharters.co.uk

Location:
Knot House
2-7 Brewery Square
London
SE1 2LF

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Thames Luxury Charters ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Chloe Dunford
"There was lots of staff which was very good along with their service which was excellent. They worked very well. Plenty of food. Sausage sandwiches would have been better in a bun. Jerk chicken and jacket potatoes were very good, burgers not so good. Tower Bridge opening was a fantastic add on and loved by all. Once again thank you very much for having us!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Nathalie Duijndam
"WE HAD A INTERNATIONAL GROUP, GUESTS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD. THEY ENJOYED SO MUCH! THANKS ALL! AND SPECIAL THANKS TO THE RESERVATION CENTER, WHAT A NICE LADY!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cary Davey
"It was our company 20th anniversary and we wanted something to suit all the team. We couldn't have been more pleased with the service in booking, support and the actual event. Every member of staff had a fantastic time and the weather just made it special. Brilliant food, service and entertainment. Can't wait for the next birthday event!"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything was excellent! Very well organised and exceeded our expectations for out wedding party celebration!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"TLC went out of their way to make this event special. Everything from the set up to the food to the music was absolutely perfect. The staff were friendly and attentive to everyone's needs. It couldn't have gone any better. It was our first time using TLC and it will definitely not be our last. thank you so much TLC for making our company event so special."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We had a really enjoyable evening on the Elizabethan, the staff, food and entertainment were 1st class. Leading up to the event Plamena was very helpful. If we were planning another event, we would be happy to come back."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"It was a lovely evening, helped by the weather. The boat was quite comfortable though I was told that it was very hot inside downstairs, I was very happy upstairs. I did feel that there wasn't enough food to go around, despite thinking that I had ordered generously and also found the 'dressed bar' aspect a little underwhelming, I had imagined these to be more plentiful than they were. Staff were great and adapted to the weather by bringing up buckets of beer and wine, this should probably be considered from the start of the evening. All in all, everyone had a great time. Thanks. Louise"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Our charter was great, the staff on-board were lovely and very accommodating and the food was delicious. Everyone had a fab time and I will be booking again next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"It was an excellent day on the Dixie Queen. The staff were fantastic and the trip down the Thames with the raising of Tower Bridge was perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was a 10th anniversary event for 93 people aboard the Elizabethan Excellent cruise with high praise from every guest on board. TLC staff were superb throughout the organising and delivery processes. Thank you for making it such a success"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"as planned and paid for, all went well except: Birthday Flag sent by my daughters was not on display neither prow or aft of vessel as agreed. No Balloons were festooned as paid for by my daughters. and Static interference was not resolved on the vessel so half the cruise was without background music from PA system. Some of Warm Bowl food was cold and without any seasoning, such as the meatballs and the mini burgers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Katy and Asta looked after us really well. Thank you to Plamena for dealing with with all our queries and requests. The food and drink were of a really high standard and the waiting staff were friendly and efficient. It was an amazing evening, thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After 16 years of using Thames Luxury Charters for our Leavers’ Ball we have become used to the excellent service and attention to detail that they provide. 268 guests had a wonderful evening - a sumptuous meal, friendly, polite and efficient service from captain, crew and catering staff, and a good chance to “cut the rug” on the dance floor. The only small criticism I have is that we seemed to travel far less and were treading water by Tower Bridge for about 45 minutes before the bridge lift."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent staff and service. Very easy to work with with all our requirements met without question."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really good afternoon throughly enjoyed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"So helpful. So welcoming. Great party!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"All done with care and attention to detail - it made it a really special day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"There was lots of staff which was very good along with their service which was excellent. They worked very well. Plenty of food. Sausage sandwiches would have been better in a bun. Jerk chicken and jacket potatoes were very good, burgers not so good. Tower Bridge opening was a fantastic add on and loved by all. Once again thank you very much for having us!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Loved it. Everyone had a good time, the buffet food was to die for! Ruby Stow was fantastic in making sure everything was set up and booked for your summer office party. The crew were friendly and all went smoothly! Would highly recommend and book again for another event."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thames Luxury Charters was very helpful in setting up the event and worked with us when there were a few snags. However, on the day there was confusion about who was our point of contact and we were given the incorrect POC and contact number.. it took us a half-hour to get on the boat to set up, which you can imagine was stressful. Once on the boat, however, the staff and crew were super helpful and friendly. So thank you for that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good organisation, flexible, polite, helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"WE HAD A INTERNATIONAL GROUP, GUESTS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD. THEY ENJOYED SO MUCH! THANKS ALL! AND SPECIAL THANKS TO THE RESERVATION CENTER, WHAT A NICE LADY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The staff both on the boat and in the Admin team were very Friendly and professional. We have used the Erasmus for several cruises over the years and the boat is very well laid out for our needs. The food was extremely tasty and the on boat staff were excellent. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thames Luxury Charters is rated 4.84 based on 323 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This