Thames Luxury Charters Reviews

4.86 Rating 393 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Thames Luxury Charters
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Thames Luxury Charters Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 7357 7751

Email:

enquiries@thamesluxurycharters.co.uk

Location:

Knot House
2-7 Brewery Square
London
SE1 2LF

Write Your review

Tell us how Thames Luxury Charters made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 18th September 2019
Iris Pitman
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 19th June 2019
Sarah Treseder
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 10th January 2019
Joni Clarke
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 10th January 2019
Wendy Elliot
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 17th October 2018
Stephen Burns
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 26th September 2018
Helen Thompson
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 26th September 2018
Helen Thompson
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a fabulous party on the Elizabethan on Saturday. All the guests were wowed by the boat and delicious food. The staff were fantastic on the night and Plamena and the events team were extremely helpful with the organisation. A wonderful evening thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Totally brilliant! We took the Dixie Queen for a large charity event for 180 children. Plamena was so helpful and everything went very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was absolutely delighted with every element of the event experience. From the delightful office staff to the wonderful boat decor and the team aboard. It created a wonderful atmosphere for a business event and was a great option. Look forward to using your boats again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous event , amazing food and excellent staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The team had a thoroughly great time relaxing on a sunny afternoon taking in the sites along the Thames with good food, drink and music. From the initial enquiry Plamena was most helpful and made sure all our requests were met. Once on board, Angela and her crew were all extremely helpful and attentive throughout. We had such a great time we are already thinking of the next trip perhaps this time for the whole company. Thank you to all concerned for making our afternoon so enjoyable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This was the 3rd time I'd used TLCs for a "big" birthday party: the company are a delight to work with - really make things simple and really deliver on the night. The boats are lovely and the staff can't do enough to make the event feel special. Our friends were very impressed - once again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The quality of the food, the boat and the trip was excellent. we were favoured with wonderful weather too. The staff on board were great - helpful and efficient. Our co-ordinator was also very efficient. We would definitely recommend Thames Luxury Charters. All our guests were thrilled with everything. The Vegetarian options were really flavoursome and the dessert canapes a delight.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From the booking through to the trip, everything went well and we all enjoyed ourselves. The Captain was a star. The food supplied was of a high standard. The only small negative would be that the Equity is supposed to carry up to six people, but it would be a bit cramped eating a meal in the cabin with this number. As there were only four of us this didn't matter!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your assistance in organising a great event.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have been delighted with the service from start to finish. Very thorough attention to detail & supportive both from the organisation to the actual event. On the night, we were impressed with both Tristan & Carol for guiding & assisting us with our guests, ensuring everything went to plan
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a wonderful experience on the THAMES LUXURY CHARTER celebrating a 60 th birthday with friends and family We appreciated the calm professionalism of the manager and staff on the day We want say a big Thank You to Chloe and events team who helped to organise and plan for us in advance
Thames Luxury Charters 5 star review on 18th September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and the food was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After some slight confusion with the booking the day itself was wonderful. The food, service and staff were all excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is our second year with Thames Luxury Charters and it was just as great this year as it was last year. Great crew, food and the weather was a bonus. We will be booking again next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely enjoyed the experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everyone was very complimentary about the food and the atmosphere
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The evening was a great success. We had no contact, other than email, with Plamena at TLC. Everything was as requested and more. The function manager on the evening was Simon and he really was very helpful. A number of our 60 guests are thinking of chartering with TLC and the Lightmongers will be as well next year. Great night and many thanks to all at TLC.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Truly excellent. It was a wonderful trip on "Edwardian" from Tower Pier to Greenwich and back again for Ranulph Fiennes and members of the Transglobe Expedition for the expedition's 40th Anniversary. The staff on board were brilliant and the food was delicious. We had a memorable outing which every one of us enjoyed enormously - and very good value too! Thank you everyone at TLC headquarters and on board.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A great experience. All my guests enjoyed the evening. The food was delicious and plentiful. Lots of staff all very pleasant and professional. The event manager and catering manager ensured the evening went to plan seamlessly without intruding on my enjoyment of the event.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The team were excellent and gave us the most wonderful experience. The food was superb, the service was impeccable and the weather...well we can't attribute that to the team but it just made it all the more enjoyable. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thames Luxury Charters is rated 4.86 based on 393 reviews