Thames Luxury Charters Reviews

4.85 Rating 361 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Thames Luxury Charters
Visit Website

Phone:
020 7357 7751

Email:
enquiries@thamesluxurycharters.co.uk

Location:
Knot House
2-7 Brewery Square
London
SE1 2LF

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Thames Luxury Charters made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Joni Clarke
"We held our staff Christmas party for approx. 80 people onboard the Elizabethan. From the get-go, my dealings with TLC and Louisa were professional, prompt and smooth-running throughout the whole process. Tristan, the Event Manager on the evening, was also a gem and extremely helpful. Staff gave great feedback and said they had a fab time. The boat looked beautiful and the views on the Thames were stunning! We also had the Wandering Hands trio perform throughout the night who were amazing - highly recommend!"
Posted 5 months ago
5
Wendy Elliot
"Fantastic from start to finish. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 5 months ago
Stephen Burns
"This was a great trip for the business and brought allot of the different departments together. It made it allot easier for everyone to chat and enjoy the great food and views of London from the Thames. Would like to thank Chris Livett and his team for giving VGC Group a great trip on the thames. Warm regards Stephen"
Posted 8 months ago
"TLC provided a first-rate service throughout all my dealing with them. My guests (all 116) were unanimous in their praise for the standard of the boat, the food, and particularly the service, cooperation and help rendered. I would certainly recommend the company to any other potential charterer"
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"A magical evening on the Thames. The Elizabethan looked stunning, Simon, Astra and the entire crew couldn't have been more professional or helpful, and the food was absolutely delicious. All my guests had a wonderful evening, thank you so much."
Posted 6 days ago
"I chartered The Edwardian for a 3-hour Thames cruise for 50 American visitors. Everything went exceptionally well. Good detailed planning from a delightful team at TLC. (Great acronym for a services company!). A very good lunch was served on board. The crew were most pleasant and helpful. I hope to repeat the experience next year."
Posted 1 week ago
"Plamena Stancheva was incredibly supportive in the build up to our anniversary party on the Elizabethan; nothing was too much trouble for her. The quality and presentation of the food was superb. The service, politeness and helpfulness of the waiting staff was exemplary. Our guests were wanting for nothing and we've had many cards and letters of thanks and praise from them. The Elizabethan was quite charming and so beautifully prepared, it was a perfect venue for us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the experience to our friends and colleagues."
Posted 1 week ago
"I hired The Elizabethan for a birthday party. The boat is lovely and the bowl food was good and nicely served. The staff were helpful and the staff that helped plan the event, including working from two different piers and accommodating our own band, were really helpful. The team at TLC enabled the whole thing to be a success and I can't thank them enough."
Posted 1 week ago
"Me and my partner had our Engagement Party on the Elizabethan this April. I have to say we and our family and friends had an amazing night on board with TLC. Staff were so friendly and service was exceptional. I also have to give a special Thank You to Angela, who was with us managing our event and ensured that everything run smoothly. Thank you all so much for making such a special night one to remember!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Exceptionally well organised by Plamenena. The boat was well fitted out for the trip . The food was excellent . The support staff ie photographer/ artist and magician made it a great occasion. As our Golden Wedding celebration , exactly what we wanted. HIghly recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
"Every year TLC give us a wonderful service - fabulous staff and a wonderful boat. The whole team, everyone from those in the office, to the boat crew, managers and waiting staff were completely wonderful. Exceptionally helpful and always able to go that extra mile. Thank you!"
Posted 2 months ago
"From initial quotation to event management, the service we received from TLC was second to none! Our team thoroughly enjoyed the event and were talking about it for days after! Highly recommend"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good party held at Dixie Queen Boat, very enjoyable experience overall. Thank you."
Posted 5 months ago
"We booked our corporate Christmas party with Thames Luxury Charters. The event manager, Plamena was extremely helpful from the original booking to the event itself. The evening on board the Elizabethan was fantastic, it's a beautiful boat and the setting along the Thames was fantastic. Great food and entertainment too. Would definitely use them again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Plamena was very good to work with and on the night the hole team was excellent and we look forward very much with working with Thames Luxury Charters again"
Posted 5 months ago
"We hired The Edwardian for a works party of 35; for a 3 hour trip with dining on the Thames, as part of a wider team building day out in London. From the very first enquiry; Louisa at TLC kept us fully informed by email and used a bespoke 'charter summary' to help guide us in making it a really great experience, tailoring the food and entertainment package to fit our specific needs. Indeed TLC seem to be one of the few companies that let you charter a vessel to suit your group size/event with a pick up/drop off time which fits your plans (other companies seem to be much more rigid in their options, particularly if you want to have your evening meal slightly earlier than usual). The Edwardian itself was perfect, tastefully decorated, creating a cosy dining atmosphere on the water. Steve and the Roulette Table provided a really fun post-meal form of entertainment! Olivia was on hand and behind the bar to assist with any queries and was a great host. The food was delicious and the serving staff professional and attentive. TLC also own their own quay (Butlers Wharf), allowing for us to arrive slightly late for our booking (not surprising with a large group walking over from The Shard) without any issue. All in all; I highly recommend this for corporate groups looking for something tailored to their needs."
Posted 5 months ago
"We researched suitable venues for my husband's 80th birthday party and chose TLC Elizabethan as our absolute favourite for this special event. From the outset we found the events manager and all staff at TLC not only friendly, but also very helpfulful in talking through our wishes and requirements including accommodation, catering, music, etc etc. as well as a fair estimate of expenditure. The actual party for 77 guests was a wonderful experience for all and went off without a hitch ensuring us all of unforgettable memories. The ambience of our cruiser was wonderfully friendly and welcoming despite a very rainy day outside. The whole of the ship's company treated us with great attention to detail in the most welcoming way and the catering staff and food and drink provided was praised by all. The whole event from planning to conclusion was a pleasure and the final account was settled within a week. Fantastic, thank you."
Posted 5 months ago
"AS emailed to Hayley: Hi Hayley Before I get into this week’s pre-Christmas rush, I just wanted to send a note on behalf of Akita to say thank you very much for such a brilliant party on Saturday night. All of the team were excellent. I only got Cruise’s (not sure of the spelling sorry) name and he was excellent but also the rest of the team too. The band was brilliant and food was great. Couldn’t fault a thing. Everyone had a brilliant evening and I will be sure to recommend you to others. Thank you again Anna"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good service and ambience. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 5 months ago
"We held our staff Christmas party for approx. 80 people onboard the Elizabethan. From the get-go, my dealings with TLC and Louisa were professional, prompt and smooth-running throughout the whole process. Tristan, the Event Manager on the evening, was also a gem and extremely helpful. Staff gave great feedback and said they had a fab time. The boat looked beautiful and the views on the Thames were stunning! We also had the Wandering Hands trio perform throughout the night who were amazing - highly recommend!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic from start to finish. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 5 months ago
"We had a fabulous birthday party on the Elizabethan."
Posted 7 months ago
"We held a corporate event on board the Elizabethan for international partners, members and special guests. The event itself went well, the boat is beautifully decorated, the food and music were good and the staff were fantastic. For a seated dinner the boat takes 140, we had 136 and some guests did feel a little cramped in places. The cloakroom was also a bit of a disaster at the end of the night. But overall, it was a great experience and one that will be talked about for a long time to come."
Posted 7 months ago
Thames Luxury Charters is rated 4.85 based on 361 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support