Thames Luxury Charters Reviews

4.85 Rating 350 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Thames Luxury Charters
Visit Website

Phone:
020 7357 7751

Email:
enquiries@thamesluxurycharters.co.uk

Location:
Knot House
2-7 Brewery Square
London
SE1 2LF

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Thames Luxury Charters made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Joni Clarke
"We held our staff Christmas party for approx. 80 people onboard the Elizabethan. From the get-go, my dealings with TLC and Louisa were professional, prompt and smooth-running throughout the whole process. Tristan, the Event Manager on the evening, was also a gem and extremely helpful. Staff gave great feedback and said they had a fab time. The boat looked beautiful and the views on the Thames were stunning! We also had the Wandering Hands trio perform throughout the night who were amazing - highly recommend!"
Report
Posted 5 days ago
5
Wendy Elliot
"Fantastic from start to finish. Would definitely recommend."
Report
Posted 5 days ago
Stephen Burns
"This was a great trip for the business and brought allot of the different departments together. It made it allot easier for everyone to chat and enjoy the great food and views of London from the Thames. Would like to thank Chris Livett and his team for giving VGC Group a great trip on the thames. Warm regards Stephen"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Plamena was very good to work with and on the night the hole team was excellent and we look forward very much with working with Thames Luxury Charters again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"We hired The Edwardian for a works party of 35; for a 3 hour trip with dining on the Thames, as part of a wider team building day out in London. From the very first enquiry; Louisa at TLC kept us fully informed by email and used a bespoke 'charter summary' to help guide us in making it a really great experience, tailoring the food and entertainment package to fit our specific needs. Indeed TLC seem to be one of the few companies that let you charter a vessel to suit your group size/event with a pick up/drop off time which fits your plans (other companies seem to be much more rigid in their options, particularly if you want to have your evening meal slightly earlier than usual). The Edwardian itself was perfect, tastefully decorated, creating a cosy dining atmosphere on the water. Steve and the Roulette Table provided a really fun post-meal form of entertainment! Olivia was on hand and behind the bar to assist with any queries and was a great host. The food was delicious and the serving staff professional and attentive. TLC also own their own quay (Butlers Wharf), allowing for us to arrive slightly late for our booking (not surprising with a large group walking over from The Shard) without any issue. All in all; I highly recommend this for corporate groups looking for something tailored to their needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We researched suitable venues for my husband's 80th birthday party and chose TLC Elizabethan as our absolute favourite for this special event. From the outset we found the events manager and all staff at TLC not only friendly, but also very helpfulful in talking through our wishes and requirements including accommodation, catering, music, etc etc. as well as a fair estimate of expenditure. The actual party for 77 guests was a wonderful experience for all and went off without a hitch ensuring us all of unforgettable memories. The ambience of our cruiser was wonderfully friendly and welcoming despite a very rainy day outside. The whole of the ship's company treated us with great attention to detail in the most welcoming way and the catering staff and food and drink provided was praised by all. The whole event from planning to conclusion was a pleasure and the final account was settled within a week. Fantastic, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"AS emailed to Hayley: Hi Hayley Before I get into this week’s pre-Christmas rush, I just wanted to send a note on behalf of Akita to say thank you very much for such a brilliant party on Saturday night. All of the team were excellent. I only got Cruise’s (not sure of the spelling sorry) name and he was excellent but also the rest of the team too. The band was brilliant and food was great. Couldn’t fault a thing. Everyone had a brilliant evening and I will be sure to recommend you to others. Thank you again Anna"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good service and ambience. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We held our staff Christmas party for approx. 80 people onboard the Elizabethan. From the get-go, my dealings with TLC and Louisa were professional, prompt and smooth-running throughout the whole process. Tristan, the Event Manager on the evening, was also a gem and extremely helpful. Staff gave great feedback and said they had a fab time. The boat looked beautiful and the views on the Thames were stunning! We also had the Wandering Hands trio perform throughout the night who were amazing - highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic from start to finish. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We had a fabulous birthday party on the Elizabethan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We held a corporate event on board the Elizabethan for international partners, members and special guests. The event itself went well, the boat is beautifully decorated, the food and music were good and the staff were fantastic. For a seated dinner the boat takes 140, we had 136 and some guests did feel a little cramped in places. The cloakroom was also a bit of a disaster at the end of the night. But overall, it was a great experience and one that will be talked about for a long time to come."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The staff at TLC were very accommodating to meet our needs both in planning our trip and also the staff on board who were really polite and helpful. We hired the Erasmus for an education trip - explaining to a group of 60 students how the Thames Tideway Tunnel is being built. A river boat cruise was an excellent way to view the construction sites for the new 25km super sewer being built under the River Thames."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic ship with exactly the right feel for our event , extremely efficient staff on board and throughout the planning stage with the company. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had our Board and Staff away day on the Edwardian, which we enjoyed very much. The staff on board was very polite, friendly and professional, I would say, impeccable as usual. We had lunch as well and the food was absolutely delicious. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a great trip in aid of our Charity The Lords Taverners with TLC in September this year. The Staff were friendly and efficient throughout the whole process from booking to catering on the night. We will use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We enjoyed a fabulous evening, helped enormously by outstanding weather conditions. Our coordinator, Plamena, was so helpful & reassuring I had confidence from the start. The crew & staff on the evening were efficient & honest. Thank you everyone. Jonathon de Maid."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant service from start to finish. Special thanks to Ruby for being so patient and kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a great time - the food and service were perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"First class customer service from point of contact, first with Lucy, then with Claudia and now with Ruby, and excellent response to queries with director Belinda, plus technical guidance from Kevin, to delivery of superb events on the Dixie Queen on consecutive years and a third year to come - nothing but compliments from our customers, our valued Solar Radio listeners and their friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The initial contact with the company was unprofessional - to a point of frustration - but this was righted when Plamena took over the event arrangements. She was professional and detailed, helpful and delivered on her promises. The actual cruise was excellently exceuted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was a great trip for the business and brought allot of the different departments together. It made it allot easier for everyone to chat and enjoy the great food and views of London from the Thames. Would like to thank Chris Livett and his team for giving VGC Group a great trip on the thames. Warm regards Stephen"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, very smooth running event which all our guests thoroughly enjoyed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thames Luxury Charters is rated 4.85 based on 350 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support