Thames Luxury Charters Reviews

4.86 Rating 386 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Thames Luxury Charters
Visit Website

Phone:
020 7357 7751

Email:
enquiries@thamesluxurycharters.co.uk

Location:
Knot House
2-7 Brewery Square
London
SE1 2LF

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Thames Luxury Charters made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
5
Iris Pitman
"We had a wonderful experience on the THAMES LUXURY CHARTER celebrating a 60 th birthday with friends and family We appreciated the calm professionalism of the manager and staff on the day We want say a big Thank You to Chloe and events team who helped to organise and plan for us in advance"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Sarah Treseder
"A magical evening on the Thames. The Elizabethan looked stunning, Simon, Astra and the entire crew couldn't have been more professional or helpful, and the food was absolutely delicious. All my guests had a wonderful evening, thank you so much."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Joni Clarke
"We held our staff Christmas party for approx. 80 people onboard the Elizabethan. From the get-go, my dealings with TLC and Louisa were professional, prompt and smooth-running throughout the whole process. Tristan, the Event Manager on the evening, was also a gem and extremely helpful. Staff gave great feedback and said they had a fab time. The boat looked beautiful and the views on the Thames were stunning! We also had the Wandering Hands trio perform throughout the night who were amazing - highly recommend!"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"From the booking through to the trip, everything went well and we all enjoyed ourselves. The Captain was a star. The food supplied was of a high standard. The only small negative would be that the Equity is supposed to carry up to six people, but it would be a bit cramped eating a meal in the cabin with this number. As there were only four of us this didn't matter!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Thank you for your assistance in organising a great event."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We have been delighted with the service from start to finish. Very thorough attention to detail & supportive both from the organisation to the actual event. On the night, we were impressed with both Tristan & Carol for guiding & assisting us with our guests, ensuring everything went to plan"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a wonderful experience on the THAMES LUXURY CHARTER celebrating a 60 th birthday with friends and family We appreciated the calm professionalism of the manager and staff on the day We want say a big Thank You to Chloe and events team who helped to organise and plan for us in advance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and the food was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After some slight confusion with the booking the day itself was wonderful. The food, service and staff were all excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is our second year with Thames Luxury Charters and it was just as great this year as it was last year. Great crew, food and the weather was a bonus. We will be booking again next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely enjoyed the experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everyone was very complimentary about the food and the atmosphere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The evening was a great success. We had no contact, other than email, with Plamena at TLC. Everything was as requested and more. The function manager on the evening was Simon and he really was very helpful. A number of our 60 guests are thinking of chartering with TLC and the Lightmongers will be as well next year. Great night and many thanks to all at TLC."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Truly excellent. It was a wonderful trip on "Edwardian" from Tower Pier to Greenwich and back again for Ranulph Fiennes and members of the Transglobe Expedition for the expedition's 40th Anniversary. The staff on board were brilliant and the food was delicious. We had a memorable outing which every one of us enjoyed enormously - and very good value too! Thank you everyone at TLC headquarters and on board."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A great experience. All my guests enjoyed the evening. The food was delicious and plentiful. Lots of staff all very pleasant and professional. The event manager and catering manager ensured the evening went to plan seamlessly without intruding on my enjoyment of the event."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The team were excellent and gave us the most wonderful experience. The food was superb, the service was impeccable and the weather...well we can't attribute that to the team but it just made it all the more enjoyable. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I organised a Thames River Cruise with Dinner as part of the social programme for an International Research Conference in central London. We were blessed with fine weather that evening, so my guests from all over the world had a fascinating view of the river and the city from the boat's top deck. Even those of us who know London well enjoyed the different perspective on the city. The crew and caterers did a splendid job of looking after us and overall, the whole Cruise was a very enjoyable experience. Some photos of the evening here: https://www.hrilondon2019.org/gallery/river-thames-dinner-cruise/"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, always willing to help out in any way they could"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We enjoyed a lovely trip down the Thames with TLC. From the start of the operation with booking, arranging embarkation and choosing menus TLC staff were helpful and efficient. Plamena was as well-organised as ever. We raised a good amount for our Charity and so hope to run a third event with them next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a great afternoon on board The Edwardian, celebrating our anniversary with 60 guests. Plamena organised everything most efficiently, the crew was very professional, the bar was well run, and the Street Food was delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed cruising up and down the Thames in safe hands-thank you all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had The Elizabethan for my 50th birthday party and wow what a day was had by all. Fantastic vessel, great crew and fantastic service. We chose the street food and it was delicious. I would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Was an amazing evening onboard the Edwardian for our reception. Staff were all brilliant and welcoming. The preparations leading up to the event with staff was also exceptional. Our guests enjoyed the whole experience so much. Wish we could redo that day again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely loved working with Angela. She was a dream helping to coordinate the team on event day. All the hospitality stay on the day were extremely friendly and helped create a jovial and relaxed atmosphere. I would 100% work with this team again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thames Luxury Charters is rated 4.86 based on 386 reviews