Tesco Direct Reviews

3.61 Rating 749 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Tesco Direct

How would you rate Tesco Direct?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

749 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
P M
Bought a Tablet for an elderly customer from Tesco Direct partner 'Time2 Technology'. It was faulty in manufacture (SD card was stuck inside case), and was previously used (had unknown Auto-fill data coming up, and also had a Browser Redirect Virus and Porno Pop-ups!!). Both Time2 and Tesco agreed it was faulty. Returns took 2 months to achieve and I was 'forced' to pay more for an unwanted 'upgrade' that wasn't really an upgrade! Eventually I managed a full refund, but after all the time spent on calls, emails, visits to Tesco, the Post Office etc, and driving over to my customer to try to rectify things and passify her over it all, Tesco dismissed my claim for small amount of compensation!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Tesco Direct in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Bought a Tablet for an elderly customer from Tesco Direct partner 'Time2 Technology'. It was faulty in manufacture (SD card was stuck inside case), and was previously used (had unknown Auto-fill data coming up, and also had a Browser Redirect Virus and Porno Pop-ups!!). Both Time2 and Tesco agreed it was faulty. Returns took 2 months to achieve and I was 'forced' to pay more for an unwanted 'upgrade' that wasn't really an upgrade! Eventually I managed a full refund, but after all the time spent on calls, emails, visits to Tesco, the Post Office etc, and driving over to my customer to try to rectify things and passify her over it all, Tesco dismissed my claim for small amount of compensation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"I PLACED AN ORDER ON THE 29TH OF MARCH FOR A MICROWAVE AND STILL NOT RECEIVED MICROWAVE ON 21ST APRIL. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A DISGRACE. I WAS MESSED AROUND AND TREATED BADLY HAVING TO CALL DIFFERENT NUMBERS . FINALLY TODAY I HAVE BEEN PROMISED A REFUND. VERY DISAPPOINTED AT POOR SERVICE.I WONT BE USING TESCO DIRECT AGAIN!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Service is CRAP Delivery date not met. No communication about actual delivery. Will never use these cowboys again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Alan M Taylor
"Easy to order, delivery information excellent. Delivery on time. All good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Placed an order, delivery scheduled for particular day 12hour window. But didn't receive delivery or any update on it. When I called to find out, no reason for not delivering and informed will be rescheduled another 12 hour window. When requested for a specific time or shorter window, refused. Also drivers decide on the day according to their wish. Customer service is very robotic. Attitude was like take it or leave it including manager."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
"Item was supposed to be next day collection, 2 days later before it was ready."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
"Tesco used to be full of great value but now it's just full of marketing scams making people think it's cheap. You add the few things up in your head and their prices dont tally with rivals too well even tho it says it does with the brand shopping. Their own brand stuff is even getting to an extortionate amount. Employees could do with being a little more friendly. I'm not saying it's every employee but a fair few. I have been in other frachised stores that give me a positive happy shopping experience just because of the employees. I'm not exactly short of a pound but I don't have an unlimited supply either. I know theres other's getting it hard compared to me so every little helps."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Mrs Isabel Burton
"Next day delivery to Tesco store of your choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
"Excellent service as the staff are always helpful and happy to help me find things."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr K P Hopcraft
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Percival
"they dident"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Click and collect no extra day is Bullsh## I’ve used this service over 5 times and not once has it arrived on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Glynis Ions
"Quick delivery . Good choice for products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Alan Hardy
"Always good value and products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Feed me good food long time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Very helpful and friendly stuff..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lorraine
"I love shopping in my local Tesco... The staff ALWAYS have a smile on their faces and are very happy to help you with anything you need."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Clare Hiscutt
Unverified Reviewer
"Discusting customer service, waited 3 weeks for my item to be told each week its in Stock then its out of stock,then to be told someone would phone then they wouldn't, cancelled order in the end to be offered 3.50 for the inconvenience what a joke never shopping with tesco again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Frederick Crick
"Slogan is every little helps, but I didn't see any help in my store."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"The good price with good products and very handy to my home!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tesco Direct is rated 3.61 based on 749 reviews