Tesco Direct Reviews

3.66 Rating 877 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend Tesco Direct
1124 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
37 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
59 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
44 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
644 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
83 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
61 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Tesco Direct made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Had faulty tv, no problems whatsoever on being it exchanged, no quibbling about wanting to repair it etc, a straight exchange. Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Are you Tesco Direct? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Tesco Direct receives. Reply Free
"yummy food"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic online delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They have the things that I need and they are so kind to me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love Teskies"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ann
"They didn't make me happy in the least. Grocery shopping on line is abysmal as site is slow, out of ate and certainly not user friendly - won't be doing it again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They go out of there way to show you where then item your looking for. They feel so human. And not trained to be pleasant. 10 our of 10 for customer service. . ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Cheap nuts"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Categories jenny For companies jenny United Kingdom 3 Reviews 614 Reads 1 Useful Review of Tescodirect jenny 3 reviews We ordered two Earley sofa's and a foot stool from Tesco Direct earlier this year, it arrived late April delivered by people who told us "we haven't delivered sofa's before" the result the backs of both items damaged and one leg missing and a lot of stress and inconvenience. We contacted Tesco Direct immediately; they arranged for a replacement leg to be sent, asked for pictures of the damage and eventually compensated us as we couldn't face the stress of a refund or replacement! we really wish now we had opted for refund, within weeks the padding on the arms had started to slip and leave dips, it was very uncomfortable. We again contacted Tesco Direct to find they and the company who made the sofa's had gone out of business but they did agree to send a technician to inspect the damage and although it took some time to get him here he did make a thorough inspection, telling us that while it was not a design fault as such; it did need attention and he would recommend that a further rail be installed in each arm and the padding replaced. We heard nothing from Tesco for over two weeks, this was not a surprise since we have found that customer care at Tesco is a best spasmodic, with some customer care operatives being focused and pro active and others tossing customer queries like hot potatos! we eventually contacted them again to be told "no further action, it is not a design fault"! we have tried to explain that while it might not be a design fault it most certainly is a manufacturing fault since all four arms have deteriorated in the same way. Their only suggestion was that we contact the furniture ombudsman. Since the furniture is not suitable for the purpose intended and sinceTesco have been the ones to take our money we feel this is in direct conflict with our consumer rights. So; anyone who didn't get delivery and have had your money refunded, you have been very fortunate. Take this as a warning and spend you money anywhere but Tesco."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am not at all happy with Tesco's on-line shopping experience as the pages on their homewear products do not load properly. It was far quicker for me to go direct to the store to buy what I wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A great shop never pushed or bothered just great stock and prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Could not raise a smile during whole experience from start to end... very poor and disappointing service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Scan and Shop is great"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Staff are helpfull.. no queue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent customer service made me feel special"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They are very Friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had last minute shopping for a party of 12 with kids. It was busy Saturday but got everything and good prices and fresh products. Good parking. Good staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service by a worker called Jill was above expectation. Pity other stores could not do the same"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fabulous store. It was clean, lots of stock was available and the staff were super-friendly and able to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE STANDARD OF CUSTOMER SERVICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tesco Direct is rated 3.66 based on 877 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support