Tesco Reviews

Tesco have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.23 Rating 599 Reviews
53% of reviewers recommend Tesco
1169 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
377 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
66 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
45 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
192 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
53 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
123 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
2PM - 4PM
59 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
117 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 50 5555

Email:
info@tesco.com

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Tesco ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Customer service is rubbish. Steadfastly refused to listen to my complaint, and gave me a load of "company speak". Truly abysmal."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"some fitty served me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Tesco customer service skill need addressing very rude staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Holly Sproston who works on customer service was so thoughtful and resourceful. Firstly huge thanks to the customer who returned my handbag to Tesco customer service desk, as I had left my handbag on a trolley in the underground car park. Holly checked my bag then went on Facebook and found my son and told him about my bag - I am recovering from breast cancer and obviously wasn’t concentrating! So very grateful- you are a credit to Tesco, Lichfield Staffs thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Small tesco doesn't cater for old people who only want small quantities all large packets.no tesco crisps actually not many tesco items or value at all .not happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Did not turn up delivering my food, they said they called me 3 times but no missed calls on th phone. I will be changing to another supermarket!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Angela Parr C-SD desk was very helpful to each and every member in our pottery class along withDianne Starkie they deserve a lot of credit as they go out of their way to direct us the best way they know how. Garry Pennington is alway happy and smiling when we enter Tesco Hindley branch we all like his humour and wit well done Garry Angela and Dianne"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The staff are rude and the latest tv ad about licking the telly is a disgrace tv,s can be static and tesco,s should know better ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I would like to pass on my thanks to Mark in Tesco mobile Widnes. He was very patient when helping my elderly mum in law today and when she became a little unwell in the store he was fantasic. Great customer service thanks Mark"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The manager Gary at the Prestwich Superstore in Manchester needs to be retrained in customer service. He is cocky,immature and arrogant. On my last visit to the he was unnecessarily confrontational, shouting " Get out of my store" and " youre barred""
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I HAVE MY GROCERY SHOPPING DELIVERED BY TESCO. THE DELIVERY PEOPLE ARE GENERALLY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS. HOWEVER, TESCO'S PIES, PASTIES AND ROAST PORK SLICES ARE PRETTY ATROCIOUS. THE MEAT IN THE PIES IS VIRTUALLY INEDIBLE -- TOUGH AND CHEWY. WHAT MEAT THERE IS IN THE PASTIES IS MUCH THE SAME, AND I GENERALLY HAVE TO SPIT OUT BITS OF GRISTLE. NOT A PLEASANT EATING EXPERIENCE. THE PORK SLICES ARE OFTEN VERY POOR QUALITY AND I'VE HAD TO REQUEST A REFUND NUMEROUS TIMES. THE PROBLEM IS THAT I'M NOT SURE IT'S ANY BETTER IN OTHER SUPERMARKETS. THE MEAT PRODUCTS ARE MASS PRODUCED AFTER ALL, AND ALL THE BEST STUFF GOES TO THOSE WHO CAN AFFORD IT."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I'm a disabled women who lives in a small block of flats I have lung and heart troubles which is why I do home delivery as my building has no lift and 54+ stairs to my front door on repeated occasions now tescos fail to deliver for no reason and I have to wait days for a refund disgusting treatment of the disabled"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was over charged by over £20 for items I hadn't ordered. My order was also not complete with no subs and no explanation. Eventually sorted out, but not without NUMEROUS emails and me becoming more and more disgruntled."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Was in Dungannon tescos branch , I was looking for a type of lettuce so asked a member of staff at the fruit and vegetable section. She was not very helpful at all, she called a colleague over and she was equally unhelpful(claimed they had no phones to check stick, and said if it's not out we don't have it, they never even came to the lettuce section to check. I was very disappointed in their response. Continued to the cereal section where I wanted to buy Weetabix minis, could not find any so asked a member of staff (Domo), he was so helpful and polite. He went out to check the storage area and even suggested an alternative. He certainly was so different to the pervious member. Well done Domo, it's a pity there are not more like him."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love the click and collect so convinenet prices are good and can't fault the quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very unimpressed and will not be buying from Tescos again. I purchased a smart TV back in July. My parents collected and paid for it on my behalf. They had a dreadful experience in store, where they were told no one could help them with the TV. They are pensioners and struggled down the escalators resulting in a near accident. My parents were very shaken up. They accidently got the points put on their club card. Tescos will not transfer them to mine even with verication from my parents, they say they cannot do this. We have offered to put it in writing, but have flatly refused to transfer them., which I find very disappointing and unreasonable. They have lost my custom"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I did order for 36,27. I had email for 36,27, but when I received my delivery a few days later ,I received a receipt for 46,27. The answer from Tesco-"Thanks for taking the time to contact Tesco Grocery Home Shopping. I am sorry to see that you order is dearer than you had thought it would be, On checking your order the reason why you have charged £46.27 is because the offer on Dr. Oetker Ristorante Pizza Mozzarella 335g and Dr. Oetker Rist Pizza Pepperoni Salame 320g had finish on the 06/08/18 and that you didn't get the offer. For your information if a Offer on any products finish on the a date before your order gets picked for delivery then you would be charged the price of that product on that day. I hope this answer your question. If you’ve any further queries, then please don’t hesitate to get in touch. Take care & enjoy the rest of the day. Kind regards Raymond Simpson Grocery Customer Service Tesco Customer Engagement Centre"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good customer service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It's ALWAYS a bad experience if you have to go there cause you're in a hurry and too far from a competitor. The utter contempt they hold their customers in is reinforced by the latest TV ad, in which they advertise steak but warn us not to lick our television set in the belief that the picture might taste of steak. They really don't understand the concept of appreciating or respecting customers, do they ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not even a thank you. This is not the first time I’ve experienced poor customer service at Tesco but this lady takes the biscuit. This has happened several times and is always with the same person and it happened again today. She never acknowledges me or smile and doesn’t even say thank you,she’s like that all the time towards me for some unknown reason. I’ve always been polite and courteous towards her and all I get from her is a blank stare into space and get told the amount I need to pay. She’s works at the Tulse Hill petrol station Tesco local, I don’t know her name, she’s a old grumpy lady that’s seen better days. I’m not asking for much from Tesco, a thank you every now and then would suffice but a won’t be holding my breath."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tesco is rated 3.23 based on 599 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This