Tempo Saves Energy Reviews

4.47 Rating 184 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Tempo Saves Energy

About Tempo Saves Energy: At Tempo, we believe in the power of being green. And if you can save some or even earn some cash whilst helping the planet too, then triple yay!

We know the passion and knowledge of our
dedicated staff is working hard for you and our environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 152 2011

Email:
team@temposavesenergy.com

Location:
9 Merchant way,
Doncaster, South Yorkshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Tempo Saves Energy ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent, courteous fitters, that left everything clean and tidy. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
Emily Porter
Verified Buyer
"Just had a boiler installed at my Grans house, Kane the installer was brilliant, cleaned up after themselves and left the place tidy. The house is warmer than it has ever been and not costing nowhere near as much as the old boiler. I have to admit they did have some issues on the day but Andy the contracts manager came out straight away so the boiler could be installed. Thanks again on behalf of my Gran."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter Saxton
Verified Buyer
"House left in a mess, contractor blocked water pipe with debris from drilling work tops and walls causing a flood, heating system could not retain water pressure due to leaks, generally poor dirty workmanship with little or no care shown or value to my property."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Constantly lied to, been without heating and hot water for 4 days. Took a week to actually complete the installation, but I had my old boiler still connected, which they haven't now actually removed, due to it being "difficult" and told me I need to remove it myself. The standard of the workmanship Is to an absolutely shocking standard to say the least, they have damaged my property, including drilling large holes and filling them with silicon when they realised it was in the wrong place, burnt the door frames, wallpaper and ripped the bathroom Lino, they have water damaged the carpets, the list goes on. The fitters were only interested in how fast they could fit it and not the standard if the work, when I call the Doncaster office they always promise to call back, that NEVER happen. I constantly have to chase them, to top it off even the "Contracts Manager" Sam does not keep his promises to make sure someone comes out to rectify damage and sort out the heating. Please, please avoid this company at all costs, they are, in my option "bodge it and scarper" merchants that are only interested in the money. I will be making a formal complaint to the company on Monday and look at getting someone out to Rectify the heating and hot water issue and damage to the property and bill them, unfortunately my landlord paid the contribution in advance so cannot even withhold payment till it's sorted. AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Happy with service. Courteous staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Barry From Sheffield
Unverified Reviewer
"barry from sheffield, well after some hickups which could have been avoided, the work was carried out very cleanly, the two guys that installed were very proffesional,clean and tidy and well mannered.so too was the electrician,thankyou tempo"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BARRY FROM SHEFFIELD
Verified Reviewer
"very very un-impressed being lied to time and time again on the phone, not even had boiler fitted yet, we were told not heard anything back from the funders who are supposed to be eon, then when we rang after weeks of waiting AGAIN, we were then told they had heard back and our paper-work was being sorted and they would ring us in a week with a fitting day. guess what,,,, a week later,we had to ring them, and was told they were waiting to hear from the funders, so, i am not impressed and IF,it ever gets done i cant wait to see the quality of work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I applied for a grant towards a new boiler on 27th August, which I qualified for. And a week later an assessment was booked and carried out by the engineers telling me Tempo would be in touch 2-10 days. I had to contact Tempo, and was told by Donna on 19th September that Tempo would be in touch within 14 days to arrange installation. 39 days later. After speaking with several members of staff on several occasions over the phone (always me ringing them) and been lied to by them. I advise you not to do business with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had a technician and surveyor call round on the same day who were both very friendly and efficient. I was told I would hear from the company within a few days but I didn't hear from them. I phoned then a week later and was told I would have to pay over £600 and the government would fund around £900! I find this scheme a 'scam' and would not recommend anyone looking into it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I live in Bramcote, Nottingham and on Monday (13/06/2015) Greg and Matt from Tempo Saves Energy replaced my boiler with a Vaillant one. These guys are out of this world. They are so professional, polite, helpful , knowledgeable and they take so much pride in their work. They are really brilliant. They did a fantastic job and I am so VERY happy with what they have done. They arrived on time and got to work straight away, they have also protected the carpet throughout the house. They are a credit to Tempo and everything is working like a dream. My thanks will also extend to My Anthony Dodds for his involvement in ordering the right parts and also for sending me Greg and Matt. I cannot be more satisfied with my experience with Tempo. THANKS A MILLION FOR EVERYTHING. REALLY APPRECIATE WHAT YOU HAVE OFFERED AND DONE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"THE BAD POINTS.The sales man was half an hour late for his first appointment. He was 20 minutes late for his 2nd. The energy surveyor never turned up for his first appointment. I was working away from home that day and left work 2 hours early. This was on a Thursday. By the following Tues nobody had rung me to explain why he didn't turn up so I had to ring them. Another appointment was made. This time the surveyor turned up over an hour early so yet again I had to leave work early. The installation(on the 31/10/15) went ok apart from the following, 10 screws protruding into the bedroom ceilings and a photo frame smashed. The electrician couldn't commission as the sun had gone. He came back the next day (sat) and commissioned the installation but was unable to get the "OWL" monitoring system to work. A new OWL was ordered and he came back 2 weeks later. This one didn't work either. Tempo then decided to change the inverter. This was installed and worked but again the owl would not give accurate readings ( it was out by approx. 70%). It was now 1 week before Christmas and was informed that Tempo were trying to source an alternative to the Owl. By the 2nd week in Jan I had heard nothing so yet again I had to phone them. It was agreed that an electrician would again come out and change the OWL. This had to be done on a weekday has they don't work weekends. I was told that they would phone me with a date. A week later they hadn't phoned so I rang them (on a Monday). I was told that an appointment had been made for the Wed, so if I hadn't have rung I wouldn't have known about it. More time off work. The electrician arrived and concluded that the OWL was ok but it was the generation meter that was at fault and he would have to come back and change it. I heard nothing for another two weeks so I phoned again. I agreed that the electrician could come out in 2 weeks on the Sat if he was available and Tempo would phone me to confirm the appointment within a few days. They never phoned until 3pm on the Fri, 2 weeks later, by this stage I had already made plans for the weekend. Another appointment was made for the following Sat at 8am. By 08:45 on the following Sat there was no sign of the electrician. I went out to town. At 10:45 the electrician phoned me to say he would be there in 45minutes (11.30) I pointed out that the appointment was for 8am, he told me that the other electrician couldn't make it and that he was told to come at 10:30, an appointment which he was going to be an hour late for. I was not available so I told him that Tempo would have to rearrange. He was willing to come the next day but as I was out all day this would be no good. Again I waited for Tempo to get in touch with me, they didn't so yet again I had to phone them. During this time I found a monitor on line that would do the job and worked out that is was the OWL at fault and not my meter( I'm an electrician myself). Tempo said that they would look into this other monitor and get back to me. By this stage we were half way through March and I was going on holidays. I got back from holidays and still Tempo had not contacted me, I phoned again. A manager said that he was still looking into the alternative monitor and would contact me soon. Two weeks later and still no call so I phoned them, they told me that they had decided to send me a cheque for what I paid for the OWL ( they retail at approx. £75). With this I would then be able to purchase the other type monitor. I agreed to this. Two weeks later a cheque arrived for £20. It had taken TEMPO a total of 5 months to get to this stage. If I had hair I would have been pulling it out 3 months ago. My opinion of this company, they don't communicate with each other or with their customers, little or no customer service. The only reason I gave them a VERY POOR rating was because there was no lower option available. I would not recommend Tempo based on the experience I had with them but any one reading this can make up their own minds, maybe I was just unlucky. THE GOOD POINTS. The installation is fine. I was given a discount for the damage to the ceiling, the broken photo frame and for the first half day I had to take off work."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Disgruntled Of Preston
Verified Reviewer
"A relative who is registered blind qualified for a boiler replacement with a reasonable contribution. They installed the boiler in a day except for the electrical bits which they said would be done the next day. As I was at work the next day i asked to be phoned first and they said they would. The electrician turned up unannounced, installed the timer then tried to explain to a blind person how to use the digital programmer!!!!! I ended up having to find out how on the internet. They also left an unacceptable gap around the flue which is still to be completed 6 months later. No guarantee has been received, perhaps because we haven't paid yet but then they haven't asked for payment since "completing" the job either, as and when they do I will pay, AFTER they have finished the job properly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Joan Jones
Verified Buyer
"I am very pleased with the installation of my new Vaillant gas boiler, From Tempo."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prabha Koria
Verified Buyer
"Happy with the boiler installation but it would have been nice if you had installed the extra radiator as agreed. On your third visit your plumber backed out of the install as he didn't have the correct tools and the job was more complex than previously thought. This was very disappointing as the plumber who installed the boiler took pictures and said he would report back to the technical team on how the radiator install needed to be approached so the plumber who would carry out the install would be fully prepared and briefed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Joan Palin
Verified Buyer
"Everyone I spoke to on the phone and who came to assess and carry out the job were cheerful and friendly and knew what they were doing. A good, efficient job. I would recommend them. Well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lindsey Dolman
Verified Buyer
"All very good. From communication from office to instalation of boiler. All work carried out well"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gilbert Higham
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service although the inspector tells me that the condension pipe was not fitted correctly and althouigh I have written about this nothing has happened,a blot you will agree."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Asiya Mehmood
Verified Buyer
"Very good response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rob Whitelock
Verified Reviewer
"I don't usually make a habit of posting on review sites but I wanted to express my sincere thanks to Natalie Fearn, Office Supervisor - Doncaster. Natalie has been outstanding in the way she has handled the setting up of a gas boiler install for my mother-in-law who suffers from dementia. A real asset to the company! Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hope your service is as good as the help Chris gave when giving his quotation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tempo Saves Energy is rated 4.47 based on 184 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This