tefl-tesol Reviews

4.40 Rating 62 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend tefl-tesol

How would you rate tefl-tesol?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Maltsev Ihor
Verified Buyer
"Hello everybody, I completed my TEFL course two years ago and got the appropriate certificate which helped me to get my first teaching job abroad. Furthermore theses studies provided me with additional knowledge of teaching process and let me reconsider it as more structured approach."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
Mary Ziegler
Verified Buyer
"It was an excellent course and the videos and online help was good. I just didn't like some of the "blackboard or whiteboard pen scratching" or that I had to wait for the theacher to write up what he'd just said. The content and written material was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I carried out my TEFL course in order to teach in Thailand. It wasn't until I had paid my fees and signed up for a course, that I was told I could not teach without a Bachelor Degree. I had made it known at the time of application that I had no Bachelor Degree"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nahimana Bruce Julien
Verified Buyer
"Thank you very much it helped enormously. I would like to take a full time course in the near future. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nahimana Bruce Julien
Verified Buyer
"Thank you very much it helped enormously. I would like to take a full time course in the near future. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Vera Panasenko
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely satisfied with the course, great help!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Petros Kousiappas
Verified Buyer
"In general I am a bit cautious about online diplomas/certifications so I took my chances with this one. As it turned out, is absolutely real and 100% reliable. I have learn so many new and usefull things i.e teaching techinques and planning a lesson. I had tutor assistant through out the whole process and the most important, after completing all the necessary units, I received my certificate by post even earlier than the expected date. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Vera Panasenko
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely satisfied with the course, great help!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nora Reynaers
Verified Buyer
"The course content is bery good, easy to study and the course website is user friendly. The online format allowed me the flexibility to combine it with my work (I was already working as an English teacher) and this enhanced my teaching skills. I do recommend to take the ITTT business course + the tutor and video assistance (which was not included in my Business course) and some extra videos on sample lessons or assessments would have been appreciated. But I still recommend the ITTT courses to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
William Halpenny
Verified Buyer
"while very well organised and wonderful people to deal with online. the biggest problem I found and is woefully done is the multi-choice questions which since this is not a grammar course it has absolutely no bearing on real life situations itself.They serve no purpose to the day to day of English used in life written or spoken. I find this test too hard for such a short course for the non-native speaker. I being a native speaker."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The course was quite comprehensive but the format was such that I could remember new things for the short term and forget them quickly after having taken the course. I don't really use too much of what I learned now when I am actually teaching. A lot of the content was a review for me anyway. However, it could be very useful to people who have no prior background in teaching English as a Foreign Language."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rashaun Herah
Verified Buyer
"I loved this program."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tyson Takeuchi
Verified Buyer
"The staff was quite rude to me and when they were wrong they would back track on their words or ignore my statements altogether. The materials in the units are very outdated. There is information on how to use a cassette player. If you are still stuck in the early 1990s then this might be the course for you. Maybe you can learn a little about how to use the over head projector while you're at it. The video learning was also made in the 2000s and the teach had no mic so I could barely here him talking. There was a lot of background noise which made it seem like a low budget (pornography) film. This course was absolutely awful. I would not recommend it to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I took the TEFL+CTBE courses last winter and I really appreciated the interesting lessons filled with useful materials and ideas. Thumbs up guys! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pedro Rodrigues
Verified Buyer
"I liked the structure of the course and the videos really helped. I think it would be good to create an online moment (skype or something like it) with a teacher, maybe in the end."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nicolas Martin
Verified Buyer
"I attended ITTT in Thailand. Before, during, and after the process all of the representatives I spoke with were professional and helpful. The facility onsite was well-supplied and staffed by competent, knowledgeable individuals who assisted in the learning process and satisfactorily answered all my questions. I came out of the program knowing more than when I came in, and feel my experience will be a boon to my future career."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wesley Cross
Verified Buyer
"The online option worked well. The tasks associated with each unit were relevant and practical, more specifically, the lesson plan exercises. The technical aspect of grammer was also interesting and well presented."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Viktoriya Mysyk
Verified Buyer
"It was really interesting and fun! Lots of useful information! I enjoyed it alot!!)))"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nahla Gaber
Verified Buyer
"I think the course is so beneficial and well organized and includes all information needef"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
MARIA OLIVIVA SIM?ES VIVAS
Verified Buyer
"It was important for my carreer as a teacher to achieve this level. I have learned new ways to improve myself and also my classroom. My next goal is TESOL for children because nmy main life project is to teach English to preschoolers in Turkeey as their second language but at the same level as their mother tongue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
tefl-tesol is rated 4.40 based on 62 reviews