The TEFL Org Reviews

4.52 Rating 4,061 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

18 Alexander Place, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis Denholm
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Fabrizio
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Fabrizio Urso
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 26th February 2020
Lilah
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th February 2020
James
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 12th February 2020
Jean-Marc
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Rebecca
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have recently completed the 120 hour TEFL qualification, and then continued with the advanced Teaching Business English qualification. The whole experience from start to finish has been a very positive one. The information is presented very clearly, there are lots of useful small quizzes to check your understanding as you go, each unit is divided into manageable chucks, and there are lots of useful video demonstrations where you can see the theory put into practice. Some of the end of unit assignments were challenging, but I always received excellent and prompt feedback from my tutor, who explained where I had got it right and where I needed to make changes. Would thoroughly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sally, We are so grateful for your kind words. Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback.
We wish you all the best in your future TEFL career!
Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Alan ,Thank you for your email.
I am delighted to have started the 168hr Level 5 course.
I am enjoying it but only at Unit 3 on the Level 5 Grammar course.
I find that the course is very well organised and easy to follow .
I have done a few quizzes so far that were marked .
i have one question when does our tutor join or communicate with us.
Is it only if I contact them or will I have to send them homework at some point ??
Thank you again for this course .
Kind regards
Jane Sansby
Posted 1 hour ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. Giving examples help a lot!
Posted 9 hours ago
Hi Alan,
Good morning. I joined TEFL in mid December 2020.
I enjoy learning and my experience with the staff, tutors
& students summons up in one word EXCELLENT.

I look forward to a teaching career in Year 2021.

Thank you
Regards
Mr. P. CHANA
Student ID: 149022
Posted 1 day ago
My only feedback would be that my tutor frequently asked for specific items that were not stated in the given assignment. So if the assignment pages could be more specific that would be helpful.
Posted 1 day ago
It was clear.
Posted 1 day ago
The course was excellent in providing a good framework for what is necessary to teach TEFL. The one feature I think could improve the course is to give a few more lesson plans which follow this framework. I know there are a lot of lesson plans available online but it does take a significant time filtering out the bad ones.
Posted 1 day ago
Although I'm still working on getting my TEFL certificate at the moment, I'm very happy with the flexibility of the course. I feel like I'm getting all the necessary tools to become the English teacher I want to be!
Posted 1 day ago
I enjoyed it a lot.
Posted 2 days ago
I am really enjoying this course. It is easy to follow, engaging and applicable to real life situations.
Posted 2 days ago
I have not completed the whole course so I am not sure about the rest of it but I found the grammar course really really hard to follow due to its dullness.. I hope the rest is better.
Posted 2 days ago
Brilliant
Posted 3 days ago
Very satisfied
Posted 3 days ago
Very useful course! This will definitely help me give better lessons.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear TFL team!
You are incredible!
I love all your classroom activities and you do such a good job!
Posted 3 days ago
Great lessons
Posted 3 days ago
I’m sorry that I signed up & paid for this course.

My personal circumstances & I now realise, my learning style will make this course an impossible task for me to complete.

I have asked for a refund, which has been refused. I guess “the computer says no”

Very disappointing that exceptions for genuine cases can’t or won’t be made.

You asked for feedback.....This is mine
Posted 4 days ago
I like it
Posted 4 days ago
Really love how you break down the course and explain each bit thoroughly. It’s really easy to follow and well explained.
Posted 4 days ago
Amazing Curse!
Posted 4 days ago
So far I like the course, but I 'm still working on the grammar section.
Posted 4 days ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.52 based on 4,061 reviews