The TEFL Org Reviews

4.52 Rating 4,670 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

18 Alexander Place, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Fabrizio
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Fabrizio U
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 26th February 2020
Lilah
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The course material is extensive. The course itself is varied, keeping it interesting. You can complete at your own pace, which is great if you have other commitments. The online course is easy to use and you know exactly what percentage of each module is outstanding, helping to stay on track.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for the great review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I found the interactive course very helpful. I enjoyed teaching online lessons with the group and the feedback was very constructive. The zoom classes clarified alot of misconceptions and I enjoyed working with my tutor, Tony!
Posted 2 hours ago
I enjoyed the course immensely. The course, from start to finish, covered everything I needed to fully understand what a TEFL teacher needs to succeed. Thank you very much for giving me the tools, and knowledge, to start a new career doing something I have wanted to do for years.
Posted 5 hours ago
TEFL offers a great course that is easy to follow, clear and gives helpful tips. I will be definitely using these tips when preparing my english lessons from now on. Some modules were a little long and contained a lot of written information that, when read on a pc, could get a little unexciting / monotonous. Other than this minor detail, I recommend this course to anyone wanting to get into the world of teaching english.
Posted 8 hours ago
Loved the classroom lessons, the ideas, the demonstrations. The assignments were scary but non the less valuable. I got quicker as I went along. Nothing really negative to say except the students needed a desk or somewhere to lean on to write. They always looked awkward trying to write on their laps.
Posted 13 hours ago
The different Units are very well structured and easy to follow. The many classroom examples help to get a good feeling of what it’s like to use the methods you’ve just learned. I genuinely feel that I’m in good hands here.
Posted 1 day ago
I really like the course so much. One thing that others me is the short videos, if they put more than on video in one page or slide it would be much better.
Posted 1 day ago
So far my experience with TEFL Org has been good. I just need to graduate and receive my teaching certification. 👍🏼
Posted 1 day ago
I enjoy studying the TEFL course & love to answer the quizzes but have very poor confidence when doing the assignments.
Posted 2 days ago
Not enough time to complete the course.
Posted 2 days ago
I have currently enrolled with 2 course from Tefl.org and i have completed level 5-168 hours teaching course and cuurently iam doing 30hrs young learners course.both the course are designed in a maneer that helps Students to learn all the required information with the help of supporting tutors . I would highly recommend people who wish to get tefl certified from tefl.org Worth the every single penny and time. thanks to tefl.org For designing such a great courses online .
Posted 2 days ago
Videos are helpful. The content is organized. Easy to learn.
Posted 2 days ago
When I press blankspace bar, to pause the video, and then play it again by pressing the spacebar again, the video from the previous page plays along with the video on the current page.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Teacher, I recently started my course and I have found it pretty exciting. I'm enjoying my course thoroughly. Thank you!
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Rani, Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying our course. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck with your course! Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
It would be better, for me, not to have the classroom videos as they don’t help me. I would rather have straight classroom environment and would prefer enhancements of Kelsey’s videos with more and helpful suggestions as to how to use the lessons in the classroom. The video camera work is poor.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Luisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our classroom videos as we usually get great feedback for these. We will certainly take your feedback on though as we will always endeavour to improve our courses further. Thanks again, Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
Everything was great, the reason I gave it 4* and not 5* is I was not able to comuicate well with my personal tutor. I was'nt sure how to contact her etc.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Amina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry to hear that you couldn't contact your tutor. You should have received an email from them when you first enrolled. There is also an option in the account to send them a message, but we can also provide their direct email as well. Thank you again for your review and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
For me the course was a great experience personally, especially during lock down times it was an opportunity to challenge the brain and improve my own command of English at the same time. Actually gaining the certificate was an added bonus and something I felt proud of.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Mario, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours! Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
I am giving 5 stars to your organization I am very comfortable to learn English as English is my second language but your way of delivering knowledge is high class. I appreciate that.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Muhammad, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us and wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
It has been excellent so far. I have the chance to relearn what I learnt (or what I did not learn) when I was younger. However, the classroom dialogues are barely audible at times. If the audio of the students speaking could be improved, it would really help.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Chee Wooi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're so happy that you are enjoying our course! I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the videos, as we will always look to improve our courses further. All the best, Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
Enjoy the video examples. Have only completed one assignment so still have lots of work to do .
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that you are enjoying our videos! Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
I am on unit 6 and I have asked advice from my tutor twice and received a response within moments so very pleased. Course content is clear and concise.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us so far and wish you all the best with the remainder of your course! Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.52 based on 4,670 reviews