The TEFL Org Reviews

4.52 Rating 4,842 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

18 Alexander Place, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Fabrizio
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Fabrizio U
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The course material is extensive. The course itself is varied, keeping it interesting. You can complete at your own pace, which is great if you have other commitments. The online course is easy to use and you know exactly what percentage of each module is outstanding, helping to stay on track.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for the great review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
I was presented with wonderfully presented lessons, motivating quizzes, timely tutor(Thomas) support with detailed feedback, which was immensely helpful in my learning, challenging assignments, and so much more! I am grateful and really glad that I went with TEFL.org for my certification. It was an incredible experience. I am very thankful. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to teach English to non-native speakers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Amazing course. Enjoyed every bit, so much of useful resources. Videos, quizzes the whole lot is so functional and handy. Thank you TEFL.ORG.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Añez meodo el ker shea sa fasya - onk mede tsheb el khar - madar 👍🏼🤣
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I enjoyed the course, I have already recommended this course to a close friend. I think if there’s something to add to the course is the grammar unit could be precise, and captions could be added to all the videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jieqian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review and also for your recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the grammar course, as we will always look to improve our courses further. Thanks again! Debbie
Posted 5 days ago
This was an awesome course. Definitely worth the price. The teachers truly put into practice what they taught in the course and the assignments and quizzes were perfect to test what was learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Alexa, Thank you so much for this this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
The course was informative and helpful for people wanting to teach TEFL. You can move as quickly or as slowly as you need to, so this class is great for adapting to any schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
Finally, I finished my 120 hrs. TEFL course! Thanks a lot to my tutor Alex for helping and guiding me throughout the process especially the assignments that I need to submit. The whole experience was good, and I liked that you can complete the course at your own pace. It took me quite some time to complete this course due to some conflicts with my schedule. I'm just waiting for the hard copy of my certificate, hopefully, I'll get it within two weeks. Thank you as well to Debbie for being responsive to my queries. Keep it up!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Corazon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you also for your kind words, I'm glad I've been able to help and i'll certainly be sharing your review with Alex as well. If you ever have any questions, as always, please don't hesitate to get in touch. In the meantime, I wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I am enjoying the course; however, there are a few things that surprised me. For example, the course is about five years old. This is revealed in some of the classroom dialogue. Up to date lessons are more desirable. Secondly, I was shocked to see that neither the students nor the teacher had a desk (or writing surface). In the most recent video, the teacher is on her knees on the floor. Really looks unprofessional. Additionally, even though it is recommended by you, the instructors hardly ever help with pronunciation. Also, there are no corrections. It would be so easy to just say the sentence correctly. The students are not learning. Well anyway, I’m enjoying the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you are enjoying the course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the classroom videos. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
The entire 120-hour course was wonderful! My tutor was quick to come back with my graded assignments/tests and provided fantastic feedback I’ve kept note of. The quizzes were a great tool to review what you’ve learned in the modules too. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The entire 120-hour course was wonderful! My tutor was quick to come back with my graded assignments/tests and provided fantastic feedback I’ve kept note of. The quizzes were a great tool to review what you’ve learned in the modules too. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are so happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
The entire 120-hour course was wonderful! My tutor was quick to come back with my graded assignments/tests and provided fantastic feedback I’ve kept note of. The quizzes were a great tool to review what you’ve learned in the modules too. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
While most parts of the course are really clear some tests are a bit confusing because of the ay the questions are redacted. In some videos they will insist on one specific idea and then the correct answer will be the opposite on the test. Some other questions might be subjective or up for debate which makes getting a correct mark a matter of guessing the intention of the question and hoe to answer. I'd like to see more clarification on those tests and on the assignments which sometimes are also not clear about what you need to submit
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Carmen, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you felt some of the course was confusing. This is certainly something I will pass on as we will always endeavour to improve our courses further. If you ever have any course related questions in the meantime, please don't hesitate to get in touch with your tutor who can help you through the course. Wishing you the best of luck with the remainder of your course, Debbie.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The TEFL learning platform is buggy, the courses are extremely unengaging, and my "tutor" is more of a hindrance than a help. I'll use a different program to meet my goals.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi John, We are sorry that your experience at TEFL Org didn’t match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further as there could be an issue with your account that can be fixed. We receive many excellent reviews about our tutor's and the invaluable feedback they provide to help students pass their course. We would love to know more about your experience, so that we can deliver a better service next time. Please could you contact us at info@tefl.org. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. In the meantime, we wish you all the best, Debbie.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, everyone! Unfortunately, I am totally disappointed with the TEFL Org. At the end of May this year, I finished the 168h TEFL course, and previously, the 30h Teaching young learners course (November 2020). By now, my certificates were supposed to arrive, but they didn't. Not just I didn't receive my certificates, but I found out that I've been lied with regards that my certificates were sent... Twice!!! Every time I asked about my certificates, excuses over excuses, from them that the TEFL Org can't check/ follow/ or know if a certificate arrives or not. I find this behaviour unprofessional and careless! Not to mention that I paid twice for the re-issue of one of my certificates (I'm sure I wasn't supposed to do that), on the reason that first time when it was issued, the certificate wasn't able to be sent?! Like, what? If it wasn't able to be sent, it means it's still there... More than this, because the TEFL Org didn't send my certificates, I missed this year's enrollment for my Masters Degree with Harvard University Graduate School of Education because I need the originals. This after the huge amount of money I paid to the TEFL Org for the courses I took which includes the receiving of my original certificates! Very bad experience, lack of professionalism from their side and total careless! Not recommended at all! Find another course provider! Bianca
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Bianca, Thank you for taking the time in posting your review. I am sorry that there has been an issue receiving your certificate. We can confirm that your certificate has been sent out twice - the first time it was returned to our office, we then posted this out a second time on the 23rd July to the address you had requested. We have found that some international post has been taking longer than usual so do ask our students to allow more time. We are hopeful that your certificate will be with you soon. If not please contact us at info@tefl.org where we will look into this further. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
As I love learning new things and passing them on to others I am very happy that I went through, again, very interesting and professional course of The Business English. I feel more confident now thanks to this course and my professional business background. Thanks TEFL Team for preparing such great courses!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jana, We can’t thank you enough for your kind review. Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 weeks ago
The course prepared me very well for teaching several different kinds of classes! It was very comprehensive and useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are so happy that our course has helped prepare you for these different classes! We wish you all the best in your future TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 weeks ago
For the 1. lesson plan I would appreciate more help. An example just with 250 words would be nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simone, Thank you for your review. Please contact the team at support@tefl.org and you can be sure they will help with this lesson. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 4 weeks ago
Their teachings principles are very helpful and everything is well organized and straight to the point!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Brandon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us and wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 weeks ago
i will learn English in higher level with the TEFL org.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TEFL courses are explained very well and an easy learning style which options to read or what a video on the content. Love my TEFL course so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Myranda, Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us and we wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.52 based on 4,842 reviews