The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,950 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Fabrizio
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Fabrizio U
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Can't recommend this course and company highly enough. I feel fully equipped now to start working as a TEFL teacher and I learnt so much about so many different areas of teaching, it provides you with so much knowledge. I now feel confident that I'll be able to make a great teacher thanks to this course. The assignments are all really useful and I loved the structure of mini quizzes as you go along. The course is easy to understand and follow and I loved the format of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We can’t thank you enough for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and glad that our course can help you to become a great teacher. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 6 months ago
The course was properly structured and the explanations and lessons were useful to start a teaching career.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
I have just completed the 120 hour Premier course with TEFL Org. The course itself was excellent, it provides you with all the information you need to start your TEFL teaching journey. You complete a mixture of short quizzes and assignments which can be passed with ease, with the help of your dedicated tutor that has been with you from enrolment (Thank you very much, Alex). I can’t recommend TEFL Org enough; I already have a job with an online English teaching platform!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Very good mix of topics taught and discussed and I enjoyed the interaction during the online zoom lessons as well. I got to meet several like-minded TEFL students from around the world as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
I think this is a good school. The course was informative and satisfies all objectives anyone would want who is about to enter the English teaching world. The resources available to teachers such as grammar books, books on techniques et cetera are also made available as well as online resources. So anyone would be given a good start to eventually be successful at this craft.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
No better organization to lead you into the world of teaching English as a foreign language.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
With the TEFL Org I was able to improve my teaching skills and gain self-confidence. Modern teaching approaches brought by the TEFL Org is satisfying great demands of my teaching students. The TEFL Org thank you very much!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I recently completed four TEFL.org online courses. The course content was very useful and practical. I found the structure of the courses intuitive and well-designed and the feedback from the tutor was in-depth and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend TEFL.org to anyone who has an interest in teaching English as a foreign language.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The lessons were wonderful and easy to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent programme aimed at aiding you to pass with flying colours and integral TEFL knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Satira, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
The Tefl course is adequate for someone wishing to Teach learners English. The long written assignments fit well with the knowledge acquisition in the multiple choice. The course has info on books as English Language Teaching and those on Grammar teaching which helps to make the course excellent. I have just finished the 120 hours course and will soon finish the Teaching online course and now have the feeling of competence to teach learners. I do not have the face-to-face component but as I taught as an untrained substitute Geography teacher for 12 year olds for one year I feel I do not need this. Anyone who love languages will succeed at this course,and it is great to be able to teach another your native language or if it is your second language.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Lindsey, We can't thank you enough for your excellent review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are thrilled to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and I wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
The course was amazing and how the it's planned and how much one can learn from it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Farah, Thank you so much for your excellent 5-star review! Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
It was very useful. Learnt a lot about Methodology, Grammar, the different aspects of teaching. Would reccomend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, thank you so much for your excellent review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
I have completed two courses with TEFL: a 168-hour course, and Advanced Business English. Both are fairly thorough. I found the audio in some of the videos disappointing. Where teachers spoke, they were clear, but when students spoke, they were often inaudible, and I had to resort to the transcript. In the Advanced Business English, I would have liked to see more assignments, even though this was only a 30-hour course. I felt that something was lacking. I am still trying to work out what was missing. Once I put the pieces together and identify the gap, I will let you know.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! Your feedback regarding our Business English Course is certainly appreciated as we will always look to develop our courses further. Please feel free to reach out to info@tefl.org with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share regarding this. Many thanks again for your review and all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
Superb course.My tutor Steve was a great guide through what was a challenging but very rewarding experience.I now have all the tools I need to teach Teafl.Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Martin, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, and glad Steve could provide you with this support. We wish you all the best in your future TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
The language used to convey the explanations throughout the courses was nice and easy to understand, which allowed me to enjoy the courses very much. The video demonstrations were excellent as well as the instructors and tutors. I would give a bit of more information on the PPP lesson plan in the Pre-Course and time to develop the practice lessons as it was a little stressful for me due to not getting the time to assimilate what the PPP was about. Another thing I would add is a couple of video demonstrations of classes with students in Beginner level who really don't speak English so we, non-natives, would see -in practice- how to teach English to students who don't manage the language at all. Thanks for the opportunity to express my thoughts.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Aura, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Your feedback for the PPP lessons and also the video demonstrations have been passed on to our team. We always aim to provide excellent courses, so your review is certainly appreciated! Thank you again and wishing you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
Great course that was well structured
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Martina, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
I found the grammar course very straightforward and interesting, however, I would recommend they add an in-depth section for punctuation as this is lacking. The assignments I found to be a little pointless, due to the fact that when my tutor gave me feedback implying that I hadn't understood the subject, he still passed me. When I asked him about this, he said there would be no point in me redoing it, as I would just be copying his feedback. How am I supposed to feel confident that I have understood the material when I haven't earned the pass? The 20-hour weekend course was enjoyable and gave an opportunity to put into practice everything I had learnt and walk away with confidence. Disclaimer: I also read a few books on teaching English as a foreign language in my own time to supplement my knowledge, this may have helped a great deal when doing the classroom course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Alexander, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course but I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the grammar course, to help us to improve our courses further. I will also pass on your feedback regarding your assignments, as this is an uncommon instance for us. Thank you again for your feedback Alexander and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
I took the TFL course in 2019 and I haven't stopped teaching since! I got a job teaching in Murcia, Spain and loved it. I taught primary school and high school, I then went on to teach in a Private Language School. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to travel and teach.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! It's so great to hear how you've been getting on since our course in 2019! We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience. It means the world to us! Wishing you continuing success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
The TEFL Org made it easy for me to pick up and ensure I understood to the fundamentals of what it is to become an English Foreign Language teacher. The assignments and tests were challenging enough to genuinely test out my comprehension and the tutors tips were extremely helpful to make sure I was thorough with my application.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Luis, We can’t thank you enough for your kind review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
Nice and quick chat service. Good price for all the information received and enough time to complete the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Aura, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We're thrilled you have enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 days ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.51 based on 4,950 reviews