The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,106 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is one of the best courses out there. I've learned so much from it and have successfully applied it in my teaching. It's helped me understand just how important lesson planning is when it comes to conducting a good lesson. Most importantly it provides great resources and ideas for teachers, often times I find myself coming back to some of the sub courses' units just to review some of the most useful and applicable material again. Besides it being extremely convenient, it's also quite straightforward. The assignments are quite interesting and engaging too. Also I really enjoyed classroom lessons, the teachers and students chosen for those were great! I would definitely highly recommend this course to any future or already experienced teacher. Great job on putting it together, TEFL!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Evgeny, We can’t thank you enough for your excellent review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are thrilled to see this reflected in your feedback. We hope our certificate will open many new doors for you. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Overall, a good experience. I liked the zoom group class with Simon. Having that interaction with other students was fun and Simon is a sharp guy. The classroom videos in the methodology portion - The students were not mic'd at all. They would be talking and I couldn't hear them. When they spoke, it just sounded like a bunch of muffled murmuring. If you ever have the chance to reshoot those vids, I suggest getting somebody with a boom mic to capture the audio better. The teaching large classes and telephone teaching modules - there was no video observation for either of those modules. Writing the lesson plans for the assignments was really challenging because I had nothing to refer to. No standard / baseline to compare my lesson plans with in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our teaching practice course! Your feedback is very much appreciated as well. We will always look to develop our courses further, so thanks again for this. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
TEFL is fantastic in preparing you to teach English as a Foreign Language.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Tamara, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We wish you every success in your TEFL career, Debbie.
Posted 1 week ago
Video lessons are interactive, interesting and provides detailed information. Teacher's feedback also provided the right guidance to do the assignment correctly. A big thanks to Mr. Thomas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Narinder, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and I will certainly pass on your thanks to Thomas! We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
It was a great experience and helped me with some minor adjustments in my teaching perspective
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review! We're so happy to see that our course could help you become an even better teacher! We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Mark was brilliant. I got a lot out of the 20 hour weekend course and feel much more confident in my lesson planning and approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our teaching practice course! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
This course was easy to follow through. The fact that you can set your own hours and buy extensions if you need to was great. I enjoyed the videos and the quizzes. The course is set out in a way that really inspired me to complete it. Unit by unit ; I passed and it felt great when I finally got my certificate. I managed to complete around 3 children. Thank you. I am looking to teach online for now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course and were able to fit this around your busy household! If you ever have any questions now that you are looking for work, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
While I found the overall experience of the course to be quite fulfilling, I found certain minor issues with the resources available. On occasion I found the audio of the demonstrative and informative videos to be too low, too high or very unbalanced. Aside from that, I found the Grammer course certainly the most challenging as it should be but I felt it to be very top-heavy as when the course progressed the workload got less and less. The Methodology course was by far the strongest element of the course and was very engaging. Definitely what I was looking for. The other three-course consisting of teaching large classes, VOIP classes and video observation are too short and feel more like a taster than a full course. Overall the course did include the challenges I expected in the grammar field and the rewards I sought in the Methodology study, so I have completed it with a positive opinion overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Simon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Your feedback regarding the audio of our courses and our shorter modules is very much appreciated as this helps us to improve our courses further. Thanks again and best of luck in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
This course is perfect for thise who want to know more about the maze of classroom teaching. It is very well structured, aided with good examples, tips, tasks, and feedback. This is a very interesting learning journey!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Manar, We are so happy that you enjoyed our course. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! Wishing you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
While I appreciate that this course is the gold standard for English as a second language, and consider myself an engaged learner generally, it was a grind to get through this course. The teaching styles felt rather outdated, as did the format. When I started the course I took extensive notes, but by the 30th module, I had stopped writing almost anything down. It felt largely bureaucratic and without much to engage/inspire. I did enjoy the little activities for the most part and saved a few of them to use with students. However, I found the course assignments to focus too much on structure and not enough on content. Relaxing your guidelines and encouraging more creativity could only serve to benefit both teachers and students.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Abigail, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We normally receive excellent feedback for our courses but we will certainly take your feedback on board as we endeavour to improve our services further. All the best, Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really liked how comprehensive the course was. It didn’t just explain what to teach but how to teach it. My only main suggestion is to have a comprehensive course (more than the specialized course) on teaching online. I only plan on teaching online and never in-person. I feel like there should be different options for the “main” certificate: online only, in-person, and both. That way, you only have to learn what is relevant to your career
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jenna, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback regarding the courses we offer is very much appreciated as well. I have passed this on to our team as they are always happy to receive new suggestions to improve our courses further! Thanks again and all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
I completed my 120 hr premier TEFL course and I really enjoyed it. The videos are very clear and well paced. The tutors are helpful and give good advice if you need to improve your assignments. At the end of my course there was a technical glitch which meant my assignment was not graded within the 48hr period but when I contacted TEFL they very helpful and I received my grade and assignment back, within an hour. I would recommend to follow this course for those seeking to become a TEFL teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I completed the level 5 course, and although it was difficult at times, it was amazing that I had a tutor that could help, who was very responsive and helpful. I definitely underestimated how difficult this course could be, but it is definitely worth it . I feel extremely knowledgeable about teaching and excited with all the opportunities and experiences this will give me in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ella, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and that it's helping you on your journey. All the best, Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient,easy to use and easy to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Merrissa, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Alan, thank you for your support and advice with the assignments, they were of great assistance. Kind Regards Ingrid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ingrid, Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad your tutor was able to support you through your course! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
The videos are very informative
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Fahima, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really wanted to do this course, but I wasn't sure about the kind of service and support I would get. My worries soon disappeared. The course was great. Fantastic resources and a brilliant supportive tutor. I will recommend this to anyone. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Shara, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience and I wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
The 120 hour course was relatively easy and not very time consuming given the amount of time you have to complete it. The assignments were helpful and definitely expanded my knowledge of teaching methods and lesson planning. Overall an enjoyable experience, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed our course! All the best, Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very pleased with the course, all aspects of the training itself. Unfortunately with being so busy at work I was still unable to complete before the extension expired. I will know need to pay again in order to get more time to complete all the assignments. That has been the only downside for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Samantha, We're glad to see that you are enjoying the course. Please be assured that you can buy an extension any time you wish, and you don’t need to activate it until you are completely ready to restart your online work. You also do not need to purchase an extension to keep your course open. All of your work will be saved! If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck with the remainder of your course! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
The course was perfect. Although my major is English Language Teaching, I learned a lot from the course. By the way, if I could find a good job as an English teacher, I would call the course prominent. Thanks a lot
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Elmira, Thank you so much for the great review! We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 weeks ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.52 based on 5,106 reviews