The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,264 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Rachel H
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Raymond B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The website was very user friendly and my tutor’s feedback was excellent! I feel very well prepared to teach English as a foreign language.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your excellent review! It's great to see that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect! Everything I was looking for. Learned a lot of valuable methodology especially.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joshua, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We wish you all the best in your TEFL career.
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL course I followed was the 120-hour one, which covered the basics of teaching English in various ways to students (over the phone, in large or small groups, with young learners or business students, etc). The course was clear and comfortable to take, with plenty of feedback on assignments, and help through a personal coach/teacher and the forum. I would definitely recommend TEFL, especially if the person I'd recommend it to already has a BA degree or higher and is looking for opportunities to expand on their skills.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Maria, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we're glad that our course could help expand your skills. We wish you every success in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
Very good and happy experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Erica, Thank you so much for this 5-star review!
Posted 1 week ago
A well-planned and organised course. It is easy to work through at your own pace. Loved the 3-day classroom course, I learnt so much from it and it was nice to meet other people who were doing the course. Wish I had done this course sooner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope our certificate will open many new doors for you.
Posted 1 week ago
I had an amazing experience completing my online course. I really enjoyed the flexibility, interactivity, and structure of it. Would 100% recommend this course and especially at the price it is. I am excited to start my future as a TEFL teacher. I also loved the regular emails with extra information on how to get a teaching job and webinars to further my understanding and knowledge. My assignments were marked so quickly which helped my motivation and progress.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jodie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. It's also great to hear that you have been enjoying our webinars and I hope these can continue to help you through your TEFL career. Thanks again and we wish you every success in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
I really enjoyed this course! being able to download the lessons was also a huge plus. it was challenging but the tutors are very helpful. the lessons were explained very well! I enjoyed that it was self paced and that I could submit an assignment whenever I finished it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tamara, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Wishing you every success in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
As an non native, It was very interesting and challenging to do all this cours in English, especially the grammatical vocab that I knew in my mother tongue and had to learn in english! I definitly enjoyed it a lot. I am better prepared now for all types of cours (large groups, telephone...) than I was before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Isabelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
great tutor; clear feedback; well structured course; easy to access.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your excellent review!
Posted 1 week ago
It was very helpful! I now feel more confident in my ability to teach and lead a classroom!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review!
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL program was great and very easy to follow. The course I took was a work-at-your-own-pace which I really appreciated. The tutor graded my assignments within 48 hours and I was able to use the constructive feedback given.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Tanner, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
A nicely structured teaching course that I enjoyed very much. Useful information in the methodology part that was also new but very interesting. The mentors are very nice and give lots of feedback with advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mariana, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
Great and easy to follow course, fantastic for both beginners and those already with prior knowledge of grammar. Would highly recommend :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course.
Posted 1 week ago
I think some parts of the telephone module could be updated to reflect current functions of apps like Zoom, but otherwise it was a very informative and challenging course load and I couldn't have been more engaged. Thank you for your time, and for the courses. They were created with care, and it is easily noticeable. 本当にありがとうございます。
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Cody, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the telephone teaching course, as we will always look to improve our courses further. We wish you every success in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
Just amazing! The course has tones of useful information for an english speaker who wants to become a teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Natalia, Thank you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Wishing you all the best in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
This is an excellent course, with a great mix of textual and video content, punctuated by extremely useful quizzes and assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Simon, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you every success in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
My experience was positive, professional and I felt guided throughout. Any feedback was structured and assignments were marked promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Justine, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
Very useful and good feedback from marker
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review!
Posted 1 week ago
I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It’s comprehensive and there are many things to learn. The tutor is support is very good. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review!
Posted 1 week ago
Arthur offered good constructive criticism and supportive advice. He was friendly and generous with his time and open to questions. It was a very good lesson with practical use of zoom involving actual delivery of demo lessons. I learned a lot in how different it is to teach online. I think Arthur could welcome the students as soon as they come online-it would settle people in to the group. Would do it again. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rosalind, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the Zoom sessions. Thanks again and we wish you every success in your TEFL career!
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.5 based on 5,264 reviews