The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,229 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Rachel H
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Raymond B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nice course and easy to understand. The tutor feedback was helpful with assignments. The only downside is I cant revisit some of the videos now that I have finished the course. It would have been a good resource. Especially the grammar course content and demonstration videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. You can certainly access your course material again, you just need to reach out to us at info@tefl.org and we can arrange this for you. As long as you have passed your course we can always re-open this to enable you to view or download your course work. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I thought that the whole process of accessing the material and finding where you were on the course very easy to navigate and user-friendly. At all times I felt supported and appreciated the feedback from my tutor. At times on the course, I felt that the initial explanatory video wasn't really needed and I tended to skip to the next video to get to the actual content but I have come from a teaching background so maybe this is needed for those who are new to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. We do try to offer courses that are suitable for experienced teachers and new teachers alike but your feedback regarding our intro videos is certainly appreciated as well. We will always look to develop our courses further, so thanks again for this. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I like working with Tefl.org. I think having demo classes where there is feedback would help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Milo, Thank you so much for the great review! I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding demo classes, as we will always look to improve our courses further. Thanks again! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
TEFL Org course is very educational and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alicia, Thank you so much for the great review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
TEFL org did a phenomenal job of preparing me to teach English in a variety of contexts. The website is well designed and easy to use, and the resources available have been a great help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Overall, education through the TEFL Org has been positive. Tutors have been responsive via email. Improvements could be made to the live classroom recordings as the sound quality is problematic. Additionally, subtitling might be added if not already available. Lastly, on the final assignment, it was a bit frustrating to have to wait for the first half to be graded before I could move on to the second half since it used one of the exercises. It might be better to have them all combined.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the videos and the final assignment, as we will always look to improve our courses further. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I am a certified teacher who just needed this extra tefl certification and i find that they went over most important points in teaching from pedagogy side to grammar... My tutor was great (very responsive and helpfull). Some questions were sometimes lil unclear or just the right amount of difficulty but it was a fun course.... It took me 2.5 months of studying few timea a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The online TEFL course was excellent. The length, the format, and the content were all very effective. It was challenging enough to be interesting. My one critique is that the video lessons could have been more realistic, with examples of students asking questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Emily, Thank you so much for the great review! Your feedback regarding our video lessons is very much appreciated as this helps us to improve our courses further. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
From feeling like a stranger to teaching to now feeling ready to step out and teaching english as a foreign language. It has been a fun journey with fun quizzes and all you need to know to teach english as a foreign language. THanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
A very thorough course that goes into the intricacies of the English language. Starts with the origins of the language, then goes into the grammar in (great!) details. And of course gives all the tools needed to put together an engaging and motivating lesson for your students. I would have liked a few videos on the teaching of large classes as I found this unit the most challenging. With all the other units there was the opportunity to see a class in action but not that one. I was also surprised to see that there is a 'deadline' to complete the course? And if an extension is needed it incurs further costs. Saying that I am really pleased and proud to have completed the course (in about just over 4 months). As English is my second language (but I lived in the UK for 33 years) I am proud to be able to add this certificate to my CV. Thanks also to my tutor Denise for her reactivity and constructive feedback
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Carole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! Your feedback regarding adding more videos to the course is very much appreciated as this helps us to improve our courses further. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I learned quite a lot from The TEFL Org, even though I'm already a teacher with some experience. The fact that we can watch videos of recorded classes is especially helpful. It gave me new ideas on to how to manage a class, how to teach grammar and vocabulary in a fun way. Personal feedback from my tutor was also great, since it made me realize my errors and where I needed to progress. Thanks to the whole TEFL team!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mimai, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. Wishing you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been really pleased and quite inspired with the range of courses that I’ve studied over the last few months. As a visual learner, I’ve appreciated the range of videos and the quizzes are great. I’d love to have seen more examples of lesson plans alongside the lessons (or part of lessons) taught.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding adding more videos, as we will always look to improve our courses further. Thanks again! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I found the course to be informative and thorough.I really enjoyed it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
The class in real-life was excellent, Liz was really energetic and gave us good insights. The online classes were good, though I felt frustrated by the technology where you had to submit assignments. It wouldn't hold the formatting. Overall though, really good. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Brian, Thank you so much for the great review! I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the assignments, as we will always look to improve our courses further. Wishing you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
I recently completed four TEFL.org online courses. The course content was very useful and practical. I found the structure of the courses intuitive and well-designed and the feedback from the tutor was in-depth and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend TEFL.org to anyone who has an interest in teaching English as a foreign language.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
The lessons were wonderful and easy to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Maridalia, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our course! All the best, Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
It was very useful. Learnt a lot about Methodology, Grammar, the different aspects of teaching. Would reccomend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your excellent review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
The language used to convey the explanations throughout the courses was nice and easy to understand, which allowed me to enjoy the courses very much. The video demonstrations were excellent as well as the instructors and tutors. I would give a bit of more information on the PPP lesson plan in the Pre-Course and time to develop the practice lessons as it was a little stressful for me due to not getting the time to assimilate what the PPP was about. Another thing I would add is a couple of video demonstrations of classes with students in Beginner level who really don't speak English so we, non-natives, would see -in practice- how to teach English to students who don't manage the language at all. Thanks for the opportunity to express my thoughts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Aura, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Your feedback for the PPP lessons and also the video demonstrations have been passed on to our team. We always aim to provide excellent courses, so your review is certainly appreciated! Thank you again and wishing you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
I found the grammar course very straightforward and interesting, however, I would recommend they add an in-depth section for punctuation as this is lacking. The assignments I found to be a little pointless, due to the fact that when my tutor gave me feedback implying that I hadn't understood the subject, he still passed me. When I asked him about this, he said there would be no point in me redoing it, as I would just be copying his feedback. How am I supposed to feel confident that I have understood the material when I haven't earned the pass? The 20-hour weekend course was enjoyable and gave an opportunity to put into practice everything I had learnt and walk away with confidence. Disclaimer: I also read a few books on teaching English as a foreign language in my own time to supplement my knowledge, this may have helped a great deal when doing the classroom course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alexander, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course but I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the grammar course, to help us to improve our courses further. I will also pass on your feedback regarding your assignments, as this is an uncommon instance for us. Thank you again for your feedback Alexander and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
Nice and quick chat service. Good price for all the information received and enough time to complete the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Aura, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We're thrilled you have enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.5 based on 5,229 reviews