The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,106 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I did the 120 hour TEFL online course. I really enjoyed the course and was amazed at how much I learnt myself about grammar etc let alone learning how to teach it! The online classes and tutor support were excellent. The response to assignments was very fast. I was really impressed with the whole experience and now I’m a certified TEFL teacher and proud to be so. Thank you TEFL Org!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nina, We can’t thank you enough for your 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and I wish you every success in your TEFL career! All the best, Debbie
Posted 6 days ago
A very useful course providing a detailed overview of many exams. It would be good if there is more information and examples on teaching rather than description of the various exams. I personally do not find the quiz section useful, and would rather have an illustration of what a the reading, listening, speaking or writing sections of a particular exam contain, or a sample of how to teach a specific skill or aspect related to the exam discussed. I would find it more useful to have the resources right after the section which introduces the respective exam. There is rich information, but it almost comes as an afterthought at the end. I enjoyed the two assignments and dedicated a lot of time preparing for them, thus learning a lot. Thank you for your support and efforts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Eugenia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are glad that you found our Exam Preparation Course useful. Your feedback regarding the delivery of this course is certainly appreciated and I have passed this on to the team. We will always look to improve our courses further, so thank you for this. If you ever have any questions or further comments, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 6 days ago
Very complete course, I learned so much about lesson planning and now feel comfortable about planning and running a class. Great resources that will be very useful. Easy-to-use website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I enjoyed doing my course with TEFL. Even as a university graduate, there was things about the English language that I didn't know about. It helped teach me a lot. I think I will use the skills and knowledge my course taught me in my future career. Assignments could be a bit tricky to understand at times. But overall satisfied with TEFL.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and I hope our certificate will open many new doors for you! All the best, Debbie
Posted 6 days ago
I enjoyed tefl and learnt a great deal with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Anjana, Thank you so much for the great review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 6 days ago
Very in depth and interesting course which will provide many amazing opportunities in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for this excellent review. It's great to see that you enjoyed our course! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
The course was well structured. The website was clear. Very good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your excellent review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
A very relevant course to prep anyone who has the desire to teach English as a foreign language. The contents of all the modules are so well thought through to achieve maximum effectiveness.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the great course. Thanks to Thomas, my tutor, for professional and helpful feedback. You have got really great video examples of the lessons! And a special thanks to Joe for the great demonstration of "Poorly-delivered" lessons in Video Observation Course. I had a good laugh! It was my favourite part of your TEFL course! All your teachers are really professional and fun!
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Valentina, Thank you so much for your excellent review! I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Thomas and Joe and all the team here at TEFL Org. We hope our certificate will open many new doors for you. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
I loved the program and I found it very well structured. The only complaint is the feedback I received on my assignments. The feedback was simple and didn't really guide me to what was expected of me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jodie, Thank you so much for the great review! Your feedback regarding the tutor's assignment feedback is very much appreciated and will be passed on, as this helps us to improve our courses further. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Well structured course with clear instruction and demonstration videos. Prompt marking and feedback. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lorna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing course! Wish I had taken the entire course instructor led. Very nicely designed curriculum too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Vaishali, Thank you so much for your excellent review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
It was a great program that was very thorough and really taught me a lot. I wasn’t expecting to learn so much about my own language and so many more effective ways of teaching it. The videos, written info, quizzes, and other visuals were all helpful with their content and helping to keep me attentive. My tutor was always quick to respond when I had questions, as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Savannah, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
I would say my overall rating of TEFL is satisfactory. The lessons are taped so there is no way to give feedback. I found the lessons to be boring and the group classes were difficult to hear. It was easy to hear the teacher but not the response of the students. If I was a student in that environment I would not have found it comfortable. Everyone looked cramped together with no surface on which to write. I had to repeat many assignments to get them correct. I guess that is ok but it was time-consuming and I don't know how productive. I am glad I am finished and I will see where this certification leads me. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We normally receive great feedback for these courses but we will certainly pass on your feedback to be looked into further, as we will endeavour to improve our services further. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Great online course with interactive quizzes and assignments marked by experienced teachers to keep you on your toes. The demo classroom lessons helped to see the theory in practice and the in-person training weekend allowed for some hands-on practice. All in all, a well-rounded course with plenty of support and resources on multiple channels.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Amy, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
Taking this course was one of the best choices I could make for myself and for my teaching career. Everything was outlined clearly. The support and work of the TEFL.org team was great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Tara, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and I wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
It was very good and had great content.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jalasheia, Thank you so much for your excellent review! Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
hello thankyou very much for your all TEFL courses your provide for the futher TEFL whose like to teach english aboard . These TEFL courses is a very use full to learn how to teach english in differents simple and efficaces way for student like to study English and différents catégories of languages schools . And i whishes you the best in your futher education and to promote teaching english aboard. thankyou very much . david
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It has been very useful. I have learned a reasonable amount about teaching English. I feel I have to do some more courses in order to feel more confident with the particular type of teaching I wish to do. Of course, I will have to pay a further amount for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Georgina, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and if you have any questions, or need further support with moving forward in TEFL please don't hesitate to get in touch. Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
I enjoyed doing this online course as it gives me lots of flexibility in managing my time and progress. The many videos presented are also available for downloading so that I can review them multiple times to consolidate my learning. My tutor was helpful and provided timely feedback to improve my assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ho Yuet, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and that you have been able to take advantage of our downloadable course material. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.52 based on 5,106 reviews