The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,227 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Rachel H
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Raymond B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The quality of the material is not very professional. Access to the teaching material is far too limited in time, only a mere 6 months. If you pay that much, you should get lifetime access in my opinion, or at least several years. For example, on another education website (NHA) I get 5 years of access to the teaching material. And there the price and quality is a lot higher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jan, Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you feel the material was not professional. We receive many excellent reviews about our course material, so would certainly appreciate if you could provide more details to help us improve our courses further. Like most accredited TEFL courses there is certainly a set time given to complete a course, though there is also an option to extend. Once a course is completed our graduates get lifelong access to all there course material. We also provide lifelong access to our TEFL Org Jobcentre, where you will be able to exclusively access many TEFL positions both internationally and online. Thank you again for your review and please feel free to contact us at info@tefl.org with any further comments or suggestions. In the meantime, we wish you all the best for the future. Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Caused Major Anxiety. Like many people I signed up to this course as a backup in the possibility I would lose my job as a result of the pandemic. I found that while the learning was simple enough, the assignments were next to impossible to pass, particularly in the methodology module. I was finding that different versions on assignments were failing for contradictory reasons. This continued until I was so anxious about the course that I couldn't look at it anymore. I don't know if this is a scam to make people buy extensions, but I would advise people suffering from anxiety to avoid this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rupert, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this further for you so that we can help you get through your course. Please could you contact us at info@tefl.org with this information and we will endeavour to help you complete your course successfully. Wishing you all the best in the meantime. Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I have mixed reviews. The course and interactive classes were good. I liked the content and style. Although, I missed my last interactive session online due to my young daughter falling ill and was quite disturbed that TEFL asked me to pay and start a whole new course and told me I could reschedule. I complained and managed to reschedule after the issue being escalated and £75 am able to take the last session. I feel this term and condition is completely overboard and another way of actually taking quite a lot of money off customers. Its actually absurd and I work in customer service so have a lot of experience in the best way to manage customers. I did even go on to recommending the course to two friends despite the sour taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alison, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience didn’t match your expectations but we are happy that you enjoyed our course and wish you all the best in your TEFL career. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Really unhappy with the 140 hour course. I booked the 20 hour online part of the course but because of work commitments tried to rearrange giving a week's notice! I was told I would have to pay for the whole course again. It should be made clearer when booking this section of the course that this cannot be changed unless a huge notice period is given. The online coursework is very good but it's a shame that the communication and support offered when needed was not as professional!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed so far, not with the course itself but with a situation that occurred. The course was going well, I had my first online session and in the second session I wasn’t able to attend because of an emergency, I had to take a family member to the hospital. Because of that, I was forced to pay 75£ in order to be able to finish the course, what for me is absolutely senseless, missing a lesson for such an emergency doesn’t justify paying that amount of money. That situation made think if The TEFL Org is an organisation that wants the students to enjoy the course or just another group of people that just wants to make money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joao, Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in our Emergency Rescheduling Policy. We are happy that you are enjoying the course though and wish you the best of luck in completing this. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Quite truthfully, the entire experience was highly underwhelming. As a new teacher, I was counting on just a little more than “It depends on the situation”! The entire “course” was quite poorly organised, repetitive and not informative at ALL. I was truly hoping for even minimal help with material recommendations, and of course some guidance but unfortunately I got nothing back. The final assignment was the icing on the cake. I put as much effort into completing it as the creator of this course did making the course, but was met with SO much unjustified and delusional demanding attitude, wasting my time further. Truly ........... if you take any of the feedback into consideration, completely and fully change the entire course as it’s useless and pointless. The entire thing was a waste of my money and my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lilly, Thank you for your review and we are sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations of this course. I can see that you enrolled in one of our Advanced courses which assumes prior TEFL knowledge. We would love to know more of why this course didn't meet your expectations, so that we can look to improving this advanced course. Please feel free reach out to info@tefl.org with further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for your feedback. Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Ridiculous. Only to rip to people off. After your course is finished, they won't even answer you. The guaranteed job opportunity is a joke. They only give Wrong expectations. Almost no company hires teachers anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Erfan, Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. 80% of our TEFL graduates do certainly find work within 2 months of completing their course. I can also see that your emails have been replied to and wonder, if you have not received these, could you please check your spam folder. Please also feel free reach out to info@tefl.org as we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We can also offer advice and links to articles that can help you with your TEFL job hunt. In the meantime, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I’m sorry that I signed up & paid for this course. My personal circumstances & I now realise, my learning style will make this course an impossible task for me to complete. I have asked for a refund, which has been refused. I guess “the computer says no” Very disappointing that exceptions for genuine cases can’t or won’t be made. You asked for feedback.....This is mine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jaki, We are sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations of this course. If you had already started your course or it was over the 14-day cooling off period then this would be why you would not be entitled to a refund. We would love to know why you are struggling with the course so we can help you get through it. Please feel free reach out to info@tefl.org to provide more information. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
It was quite unfair as they did not give me any certification for purchasing a 120-hour TEFL course when I have only missed one thing from the virtual classroom course. The experience was awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We would like to opportunity to investigate this further for you. If you have completed 100-hours out of 120-hour course we can either arrange to reschedule your classroom course or post a 100-hour certificate for you. Please email us at info@tefl.org.uk. We look forward to making things right. Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Impossible people - beginning to end.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please feel free reach out to info@tefl.org.uk. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
It’s a total waste of time and money. Tutors don’t tutor you in anything they just tell you what you got wrong. That’s not tutoring that is feedback on a failed assignment. This course would only be appropriate for someone who has already had experience teaching and just needs a certificate to be legitimate. They don’t teach you how to make any type of curriculum, yet they grade you on your ability to create a curriculum. I tried getting my money back but once you begin you cannot. Unfortunately you can’t see the courses OR what the assignment are before purchasing the course so that seems pretty fraudulent to me. But I suppose if people knew what they were buying, very few would buy it. If you just want a certificate and not an education, there are much cheaper options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Traci, Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further if you would like to contact us at info@tefl.org.uk. We train thousands of students a year who go on to live and work abroad successfully with their TEFL qualification, so we are saddened to hear that you felt this course was not beneficial to you. It is correct that we cannot provide a refund once a course is started, however there is a free taster course and an example assignment available before purchase if needed. Again, thank you for your feedback. Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I am finding the course very boring, the videos and lessons seem awkward and outdated and I find it hard to engage in the content. I am not entitled to a refund so I’m sticking it out just so I don’t waste my money... would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lucy, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Your feedback helps us improve our service and this has certainly been passed on. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I have found it challenging to complete the course as I did recently buy an extension. I wish I could get one on one tutoring to help with the last couple of assignments I have left to complete, which have been difficult to manage. Send help I’m still struggling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adrianna, Thank you for posting a review. I am very sorry to hear that you are struggling with our course. We would love to help you get through this. You can certainly reach out to your online tutor with any questions, or contact the Support team here: support@tefl.org.uk Please get in touch and we will help you through it. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong emails sent to me. Course cancelled (not due to Covid), email to ask clarification and again the wrong email was sent to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Roberta, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our apologies that this was not dealt with as efficiently as we would have liked and we will certainly investigate your feedback further. Please feel free to reach out to info@tefl.org.uk with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I've bought and completed my online TEFL course. I need a hard copy for the visa application. And already for 5 months, I can't get it. It didn't come. Tefl org managers are ignoring me or demanding some extra money for services I didn't get. Because of TEFL org now I have visa problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased my tefl course by mistake and sent off an email asking for assistance on a refund and never got a reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kieran, we're very sorry to hear that. Someone from our Customer Services team will look into this and be in touch ASAP.
Posted 1 year ago
If I could rate a Zero I would. Please reference the numerous comments I have made through the Support option. I feel as if money was just thrown to the wind!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was really disappointed with the course. Poorly structured and the tests were clunky and amateurish. The filmed segments in the classroom were painful to watch. Presentations on a whiteboard with so much glare they were difficult to read. The whole thing felt more like an endurance trial rather than an engaging education course. Considering they are teaching you how to teach I felt very let down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This has been an extremely frustrating experience. I received several messages from the company, that my courses will expire 11-08-2020. So I assumed that I had until November 8th, 2020. Unknown to me, this is a British company, so the date was delivered differently. I have only a 3 or 4 short papers left to complete on my program. Unfortunately now I have to pay 70 dollars in extension, for each paper. Totally unfair!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried receiving a refund for my purchase within the time period of refund and was told I couldn’t. The course a bit overwhelming for me and I didn’t want to waste my money if I knew I wasn’t going to finish. I’m pregnant and just couldn’t fit this tedious course to my agenda at the moment. I had hopes of returning to purchase it later after baby was born but now I lost almost 300. Will definitely not return to purchase. Waste of time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.5 based on 5,227 reviews