The Smartshop Reviews

3.76 Rating 70 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend The Smartshop

About The Smartshop: The Smartshop is a specialist retail business focussed on providing home automation and smart home products to both the public and the trade. The Smartshop is the official LightwaveRF store in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 826 1050

Email:
customercare@thesmartshop.co.uk

Location:
The Hayloft, Gawsworth Business CourtShellow Lane, North Rode

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Smartshop?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

70 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
I ordered an item then cancelled by phone. Was told I'd be refunded but still haven't been weeks later. Tried to phone and e-mail but have had no response. I've had to contact my bank now to try to get the payment refunded. Absolutely atrocious customer service.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about The Smartshop in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I ordered an item then cancelled by phone. Was told I'd be refunded but still haven't been weeks later. Tried to phone and e-mail but have had no response. I've had to contact my bank now to try to get the payment refunded. Absolutely atrocious customer service."
Helpful Report
Visit Website
"I am still waiting on a delivery made 5 days ago. I had my electrician lined up and had to cancel him. No response to email and no one answers the phone. Terrible service."
Helpful Report
"Excellent web site, very fast response to questions, happy to order from again thank you"
Helpful Report
Good afternoon Royston - Thank you for your comments, we will pass these on to the team. Look forward to hearing from you again. Regards, Smartshop
"I am going through the same issues as Mac, Order never arrived, then they said they would send another with tracking and that never arrived, cannot connect them by phone and emails go unanswered and no response either from their contact us form. Credit card company are now going to recover the payment"
Helpful Report
"The service I received was fantastic and you had the product in stock and was able to deliver next day. I also had to ask questions regarding the product which was answered very quick. Thank you"
Helpful Report
HI Debbie - Thanks for your great comments! Pleased to hear that you received wonderful service from the team. Have a great weekend. Smartshop
"I can only add to the previous poor reviews left on here recently. My experience in placing an order for LightwaveRF :- - Unlike most other online companies there is no communication/confirmation of despatch/tracking at all after initial order - Delivery timescales not met - Emails ignored - Chased order and told the order would be with me the following day – no sign of it after several days. - Contacted them again and was told that another package would be despatched. I asked for next day delivery in the circumstances – several days and order still not received. It is now almost 2 weeks since I placed the order – most similar companies would have the product delivered in <48hrs. Online ordering & deliveries are really slick these days – The Smart Shop just don’t get it ! I would strongly advise those who are thinking of using this company – DON’T !"
1 Helpful Report
"Two orders placed over the last 2 weeks. Delivery on the first order took 6 days and the second order has still not arrived after 8 days. Slow! Online chat does not seem to be monitored and emails not responded too. Also, the phone number is often a recorded message that tells you to call back and has no option to leave a message. Not great really."
1 Helpful Report
"Didn't get my order, sent several emails had one response tells me that my parcel had been sent and they wet waiting fir Royal Mail to let them know. I was also told if I didn't received within 24 hour they would arrange a replacement with next day delivery, however they never replied to my emails and there phone number is a joke. Don't buy anything from this company"
1 Helpful Report
"I ordered several LightwasveRF lighting products from the Smartshop. When they arrived 2 of the items were incorrect. I contacted customer services who said it was an error on their part and they would send the correct parts for next day delivery. No parts showed up. 3 days later when I managed to get through on their phone line I was told I'd get a call back after the courier had been contacted. No call back was received. I sent several emails. Not one was responded to. I managed to contact customer service again after a week and was told my parts had been undelivered and returned to the Smartshop. Again I was assured of next day delivery and a tracking number by email - no parts, no tracking number. This company customer service is appalling. I will NEVER use them again."
2 Helpful Report
"Excellent online shop. The price was good and competitive. I made a mistake on my order and had to give them a call to change it. Not a problem. The lady I spoke to sorted it out instantly. Would use again!"
Helpful Report
HI Gareth - Thanks for your great feedback! We will ensure the team are aware of your comments. Look forward to hearing from you again soon. Lauren, Smartshop
Mr Stuart S
Verified Buyer
"Very good service but written instructions for LightwaveRF light controller were poor. I had to go on to the website as pairing buttons on controller were not specified as such. I know this isn't caused by Smartshop but I thought it was right to mention it."
Helpful Report
HI Stuart - Thanks for leaving your comments for the team. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service from the team. We will pass your comments forward to LightwaveRF in regards to the documentation. Thanks again! Lauren, Smartshop
"This is the first time I have bought Smart products and I am very impressed with the quality of delivery service offered."
Helpful Report
Good morning Andy - Thanks for your great comment. Pleased to hear your items arrived swiftly! We will pass your great feedback on to the team. Look forward to hearing from you again soon. Lauren, Smartshop
Mr Carey J
Verified Buyer
"Good pricing, delivery but don't expect any support once you have your purchase."
Helpful Report
Good morning Carey - Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to hear you were happy with delivery and our prices. I'm disappointed to hear that you haven't received the support needed. I will pick this up and arrange for the team to get in touch immediately. Lauren, Smartshop
"I have placed 2 orders so far and delivery was good. I have recently contacted customer support as unfortunately I have an issue with one of the switches and they couldn't have been quicker to respond. Lauren had arranged a replacement very quickly. Fast delivery and good prices are great but after sales support is amazing too."
Helpful Report
Good afternoon Peter - Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to hear Lauren arranged your replacement quickly, we will ensure to pass on your comments to Lauren. Look forward to hearing from you again soon. Charlotte, Smartshop
Mr Anthony H
Verified Buyer
"The various devices I ordered were easy to install once I mastered the task of linking them to both a remote and a smartphone. The videos covering aspects of installation were more useful than the instruction sheets included with each device, in particular for the handheld remote. However the Help Desk staff were very helpful and usefull. I will certainly recommend Lightwave to any friends looking to install smart technology into their homes."
Helpful Report
"Delivered my stuff really quickly and got it for a great price. I will definitely be using you guys and girls again! Thanks ????????"
Helpful Report
Good morning Adam - Thanks so much for your great feedback. We will pass your comments on to the team! We are lucky to have such great customers! Look forward to hearing from you again. Lauren, Smartshop
"I can review the LightwaveRF products I purchased today but as I already have them and am just adding more that surely tells the tale on its own. I am a complete convert to LightwaveRF and the Smartshop seems to be the best overall on price for the products. There are some items that I cannot find (easilly) on here but that is the only reason to reduce my rating. Ordering was easy and delivery arranged quickly. So happy with that."
Helpful Report
Good morning Gary - Pleased to hear you are happy with the LightwaveRF range and delivery was quick. The team are making some changes to the LightwaveRF Store, these changes will make it easier for customers to locate items. Thanks again for your loyal custom. Look forward to hearing from you. Charlotte, Smartshop
"Very helpful and polite customer service."
Helpful Report
HI Jaspal - Thanks for your great comments. Please do let us know what we could improve on to push the service to a 5 star rating in your eyes. Look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kim, Smartshop
Mr Robert C
Verified Buyer
"Excellent and speedy service."
Helpful Report
Hi Robert - Thanks for you positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that your order arrived quickly and the team have provided great support. Look forward to hearing from you again soon. Lauren, Smartshop
"Fabulous products and outstanding customer care. I am seeing a real improvement in my household running cost, improved appearances and most recently a much improved look with the help of the led lights and fittings."
Helpful Report
HI Lee - Thanks so much for your great feedback! It's great to hear the units are saving you time and money. The led lights are a great combination with the Lightwave range. Look forward to hearing from you again soon. Lauren, Smartshop Team
The Smartshop is rated 3.76 based on 70 reviews