TCK Construction Limited Reviews

5 Rating 63 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend TCK Construction Limited
5.0
Based on 63 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read TCK Construction Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 312 41983

Write Your review

Tell us how TCK Construction Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I strongly recommend this firm and would call them again, though in all politeness I hope not for at least 20 years (they do send the guarantee). I had the classic 'nightmare' situation of more work than initially apparent, which I've had before, but with this firm I felt no doubts, and trust remained strong. They (usually Thomas Keaney) explained everything with written detailed quotes and photographs. Perhaps not the cheapest, this was no small job, but no snags afterwards, and complete confidence in their roofers and scaffolders. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
TCK came round to view my property quickly and, knowing that I was keen to move into my new house as soon as possible, arranged for the work to be started within a few days. Everyone was polite, friendly and more than ready to explain things. Telephone communication was especially good. When additional issues were spotted, TCK were very helpful in working with me to decide what was and wasn't essential, taking into account the various costs and my budget constraints. All in all, an excellent and hassle-free experience. Thanks Thomas and TCK!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
In July 2010 TCK repaired a badly installed and leaking valley in the roof of my house. The work was performed professionally and to my complete satisfaction and I promised Thomas I would have no hesitation in using TCK again. I have now had such a need when a second valley failed in exceptionally heavy weather. Once again TCK responded with a speedy, thorough and first class job. I am very happy to recommend TCK to anybody with a roofing problem
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very impressed with TCK. They did an excellent job and I am thankful for their efforts. I would highly recommend them to anyone with roofing problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tck have proved to be most professional and have a positive polite highly skilled work force who I trust implicitly. The quality of finish and there attention to detail is outstanding and we are so happy to recommend this reliable genuine firm, thank you once again TCK…for a stress free service, definitely one the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My recent experience of this firm has been outstanding. Their knowledge and practical experience of historic building techniques and materials, and how to use modern techniques and materials to preserve and enhance, is a blessing to anyone looking to maintain or improve an older property. They know more than some chartered surveyors I have used in the past. The on site team was punctual, tidy and considerate, and every stage of the work was clearly defined, explained and demonstrated. Everyone with whom I had contact was courteous and professional throughout. Top marks, 10 out of 10 for the excellent works
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
From the moment Thomas came round to inspect my derelict chimney - it had been causing so many problems for years - I had a good feeling about him; he appeared to be genuine and proficient. I wasn't disappointed! The work was carried out with the utmost care and professionalism; Stephen and Tom did such a great job! As it happens, more problems were discovered whilst they were up on my roof, which they discussed with me every step of the way and made appropriate recommendations. Throughout the whole experience they could not have been more helpful, friendly and supportive, not to mention clean and tidy. I honestly felt like I was being looked after by an extended family. Thank you so much for everything you did, I no longer have to dread the sound of rain for fear of the roof leaking! I thoroughly and whole heartedly recommend TCK Roofing!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I cannot recommend TCK roofing highly enough. Their standard of workmanship and the materials they use is first class as is their attention to deal and keeping the customer informed. They replaced our entire roof in natural slate and we are absolutely delighted with the result. They are also the most courteous and considerate builders/roofing contractors I have ever come across. If you want quality and reassurance that the job has been well done this is the company to use. D Smith Kentish Town 26.4.2016
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had occasion to use this wonderful firm, when I had trouble with my roof a few years back. I found them both extremely professional and honest. Their management and staff were courteous, which is not always the case. The workmen carrying out the work, were very prompt in attending and cleared up after themselves. They always supplied me with photos of the work needed and guarantees when it was completed, you knew they were honest. Recently, after high winds a slate had slipped, not on a part of the roof they had worked on, and worried about leaks I called the firm for help and they were at my home the next morning and it was fixed straight away. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Mrs M Hogg
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had the misfortune to be burdened with an emergency roofing and guttering problem just before Christmas. I contacted 4 companies who either didn't respond or turn up for appointments. I finally came across TCK Roofing. From the first point of contact to completion of work and payment, all went efficiently and promptly. Stephen the foreman and his team was highly competent and most professional in approaching work and most courteous in customer relations. I would definitely recommend TCK Roofing to be the first port of call in all roofing and related work. Jenny L
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I found TCK a very professional and sympathetic company when dealing with my roof repair. The work had been carried out previously by another company and left me with more problems than I started with and of course they were not interested in putting it right! Thomas Keaney from TCK came and did a survey and fully explained what needed doing, following up with everything in writing. Whilst doing the repair it was noted further problems on the roof that would need attention in addition to that quoted, these were fully explained, shown and followed up in writing. All of this comes with excellent guarantees and I was pleased to receive photographs of the work before, during and after which to me shows that TCK are completely transparent, hiding nothing. S Morley
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for the excellent and rather prompt work done by your company on repairing my roof. You and your workmen were most professional and efficient in approach to the work. Once on the roof your workmen Eugene, Peter & Mario carried out other necessary work in addition to that which was requested and for which you send me photos and a detailed report. I was most comforted by your consideration to me. Rest assured that in the future I will not hesitate to recommend your firm to anyone needing work in all areas of work that TCK covers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thomas Keaney of TCK gave us a most Detailed and Thorough Survey. His empathy and ongoing concern is gratefully appreciated. Will have no hesitation to use TCK for any work that might need to be done in the future. Lola and Norman Weisbaum
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would like to say that the service I got from TCK was very professional and prompt . The work carried out was to the highest standard and I was thoroughly pleased with the result. They quoted and talked you through the whole process before starting so that you were fully aware what was going on and what you were paying for. This was a a complicated job and it was undertaken with care and precision . I would certainly use them again. spencer elster
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
TCK completed the removal of a large chimney stack at the rear of our property in early October 2015. I found them to be courteous and professional at all times with the ability to adapt when additional problems were found. They showed respect and care with regards to our property causing no damage (scaffolding had to come through the house) and always left things clean and tidy. TCK were on site when they said they would be and completed the job to schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It is a pleasure to recommend TCK for the excellence of their work, their highly professional approach, thorough preparations and care in carrying out their work. After very poor work carried out by a previous company, TCK started with a clear description of the work required to address the problem; they noted potential hidden issues, and described the type and quality of materials they would use to ensure long-term reliability. TCK carried out the work efficiently and with minimal disruption, kept me informed of progress and allowed me to inspect the work as it was done. On completion they cleared up any waste very thoroughly. I am pleased and completely satisfied with their efforts and have no hesitation in recommending TCK to potential customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mr Thomas Keaney carried out a thorough inspection of the required jobs and diagnosed the problems right away. We were lucky to come across TCK after a previous contractor left us with extensive damages in our property. We suffered a rear extension roof which did not comply with Building Regulations and experienced severe leaks, a loft conversion who also resulted in leaks filtering through a bedroom downstairs due to a badly fitted Juliet balcony and a complete mess with the poorly fitted gutters. We were extremely wary of appointing another company after the extreme bad experience we had to endure with the previous contractor. TCK has restored our confidence in the trade by employing a highly skilled team. Our foreman Christopher was a pleasure to deal with always pointing out every single problem encountered in a very calmly manner and reassuring us of the steps to be taken to put things right, he also took the time to photograph the various stages of the work as they moved along. He also helped us out to source a plumber to deal with the soil pipe which proved to be a difficult task. TCK rebuilt our extension roof completely, tour side rear roof and also refitted the French door, Juliet balcony and its surrounded area in the loft. We were very pleased to achieve Building Control approval after the extension roof was rebuilt. The before and after pictures speak by themselves. TCK worked hard for a solid 3 weeks to ensure that the whole process was as smooth and stress free as possible. We hardly noticed their presence and the disruption was minimum, we felt very safe in their hands. We have no hesitation in recommending TCK. Their expertise and professionalism is outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
10/10 Excellent. Mr Thomas Keaney with his foreman Christopher lead a team of master craftsmen. I was fortunate to find TCK after a previous contractor nearly demolished the front of my house, leaving it close to the point of collapse. As a matter of urgency TCK gave it their top priority, first by ensuring that the property was structurally temporary supported, then by diagnosing the problems caused by the previous contractor. They then set about re-building the whole front bay, apex, the roof frame and retiling the damaged roof of the property. TCK worked hard to ensure that this process was as smooth and stress free as possible. The work carried out is a perfect match for the exterior of the property and among the best I have seen. TCK are professional, trustworthy and offering very high standards of workmanship. Highly Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I found TCK to be a reliable and trustworthy roofing firm. They appeared to take pride in giving a quality service and did not skimp on workmanship or materials. Everyone was very pleasant and respectful. They took time to explain in detail what needed doing and how they would carry it out. "I felt safe in their hands"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
TCK came to the rescue by redoing my garage roof after previous cowboy work. They were obviously very concerned to do a really thorough job. I did not need to be at home so no disruption to my commitments. The photos of the repair work needed were very helpful as were the explanations by the foreman, as the work was being carried out. They were very pleasant and considerate people so I did not feel uncomfortable or ill at ease when I was at home. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
TCK Construction Limited is rated 4.95 based on 63 reviews