The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.92 Rating 3,564 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Quick service,good quality product at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new order. I hope we see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
The blanket is warm and sized larger than I had envisioned (good!). The colors are more muted than I had hoped, and especially the mustard yellow that I hoped for was a pale brown/yellow. Purchase and delivery was a breeze and the information emails very helpful! Browsing the website could be improved with a pure 100% wool search, as 'tartans' had a lot of wool-mix blankets that were not interesting to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thanks for your helpful feedback, it's always great to hear, especially concerning the shopping experience and improvements.

We are so delighted to hear you have been happy with the service you have received from us here at TBCo. and with your new beautiful order. Such kind feedback means a lot to us, so thank you so much for letting us know. ~Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! How fabulous your order made it to you so speedily. We love to hear this as we try our absolute best to get them out to you as soon as possible for you to enjoy. Thank so much for leaving a review and for your feedback we take this on board. Hope to see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
The blanket arrived promptly and, coincidentally, our boiler broke down leaving us without heating for 4 days, so we found out just how warm the blanket was!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! How fabulous your order made it to you so speedily and just in time by the sounds. We love to hear this as we try our absolute best to get them out to you as soon as possible for you to enjoy. Thank so much for leaving a review and hope you see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 2 years ago
My goods arrived and they are beatiful. The cashmere scarf was an perfect gift for my wife and she was happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jan-Peter! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear that your wife loved her new cashmere scarf, what a perfect gift! I hope we see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 2 years ago
Good size blanket, ready to collect very quickly after placing order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

Thanks for popping by to collect an order. So pleased you found the service to be useful ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely, pretty child's blanket. Very prompt delivery. Excellent upmarket packaging
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! What a fab review. I'm delighted you are happy with you new blanket. We take great pride in popping these out in our lovely packaging - we think it gives it an extra special touch - so it's really nice to hear this was appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
Gave it as a present
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope that the receiver loved their gift. I hope we see you again soon ~ Alison
Posted 2 years ago
easy to order and delivery was timeous, recipients loved the blanket, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! We are so delighted to hear you have been happy with the service you have received from us here at TBCo. and with your new beautiful order. Such kind feedback means a lot to us, so thank you so much for letting us know. ~ Alison
Posted 2 years ago
Love the colours and it was well packaged with a sweet note.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jo! Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted you are happy with you new order and loved our packaging - we do try! I hope we see you again soon, until then have a very Colsie Christmas and a Happy New Year! - Hayleigh
Posted 2 years ago
I looked at several gift ideas while on vacation in Scotland, England & Ireland last spring but didn’t purchase because it was a 7 week adventure & I couldn’t carry it all over the place. I ordered the Clyde Tartan lambswool blanket as a Christmas gift for my brother & sister-in-law in Virginia & had it shipped directly to them. As I have not seen it, all I can comment on is the ordering & shipping. Ordering it was a breeze, the only difficult part was deciding which tartan I wanted - so many great choices. Shipping was extremely fast. The package arrived in great condition & only 60 hours after placing my order. I was stunned by the speed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Michael! How fabulous your order made it to you so speedily. We love to hear this as we try our absolute best to get them out to you as soon as possible for you to enjoy. Thank so much for leaving a review and hope yo see you again soon ~ Alison
Posted 2 years ago
The blanket is a present for my sister. It arrived beautifully wrapped in tissue paper, in a nice box with a little card and a little candy cane.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thanks so much for such a lovely review. I'm so delighted you love our packaging. We think it's so special parceling each order with such care and attention. It makes it so worthwhile when you let us know how much it was appreciated. ~ Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order from France and received it very quickly (4 days later). The blankets were sent in a very nice box and arrived in great condition. I am in love with my lambswool blanket: the color and pattern are great and it's really soft. But I can't say the same about the recycled wool one I ordered, I find I love the print, but I think it's not soft enough for my taste (but hey it's not the same price either so all in all...)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's lovely to hear your order made it to you so quickly. Just a tip on the recycled blankets as they soften with a wash. You can view more info in this blog post https://tartanblanketco.com/pages/care-for-your-blanket Hope that helps ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
The product itself is great - really cosy, generous size and a great price - it makes a great gift. A couple of things weren't too slick on delivery - firstly the website featured a 20% off voucher code which wasn't valid. When I phoned up to check why it didn't work they said it had expired - but the website still gave the impression of the discount being valid. When I ordered two blankets, I was phoned up and told they were for collection from the factory, even though I had received an emailed that I was having them delivered to my home address. So customer services seemed not too slick overall. Lovely blankys though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Nadeeja, thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. So sorry you didn't find our service so slick. It seems the code expired a few days before you'd tried to use it. We do offer a collection as so many of our lovely customers do like to visit us. As your order qualified for free shipping we were more than happy to correct this for you. Do subscribe to our newsletters to keep an eye on discounts. Hope to see you again ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful product, just as shown on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us areview! We love to hear you are pleased with your order. I hope we see you again soon ~ Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery, nicely packaged. Good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your order. I hope we see you again soon ~ Alison
Posted 2 years ago
It came as described
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So pleased to hear your blanket is with you. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful blankets, well packaged. Had our first one a year bought 2 more for gifts- didn’t realise they would come in one box and it was a bit battered when it reached us but still lovely items
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear your box didn't reach you in a perfect condition. We use this to make sure your blankets arrive in perfect condition. We do also offer separate packing if you're wanting to use our boxes as gift wrap ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
The present was fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! I hope we see you again soon ~ Alison
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you - I am pleased with my purchase. I did however, expect the blankets to be a little thicker than they are - that would make them a little more cosy. Nevertheless, they are nice quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We all wrap up in our recycled blankets here in our warehouse to keep us nice and colsie. I hope we see you again soon - Hayleigh
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased the Robertson Ancient Hunting blanket. To start off, pros: -Soft -Vety warm and comfortable -Beautiful weave Cons: -If you're 5'11" or above, the blanket is barely going to cover you. Other than that, I'm very satisfied and exciting to purchase more blankets and scarves in the future!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Alex! Thank so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! We are so delighted to hear you love your new blanket and would use us again. Most people use our blankets as throws on their sofas or at the end of beds, it's so nice to hear it's getting used as a proper blanket, unfortunately they might be a little on the sort side for that . Of course if we can be of any help please just get in touch and we look forward to seeing you again soon ~ Alison
Posted 2 years ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.92 based on 3,564 reviews