The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews

4.92 Rating 6,524 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Kristi GERIN
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Vanessa Black
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Jacki Mactaggart
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Catherine Somerville Tyler
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This are lovely blankets, beautifully embroidered, and backed up by brilliant service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jennifer!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered blanket one day and delivered the next, service doesn't get any better than that. The blanket is beautifully soft even though it is made from recycled material so very impressed. Kept me warm and toasty while sitting in a garden for my first night out, out in months!! Would highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for such kind words :)! Our Recycled Wool is perfect to snuggle up under for some much needed outdoor socialising. Stay Colsie!
Posted 2 weeks ago
My friends were delighted when they received their Welcome to the World Baby Boy gift box, the blanket and other presents are amazing. Please, keep up the good work !
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm so glad your friends loved their gift! Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review Manon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely and soft and great colours. Can't wait to take it on a picnic!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I hope you manage to get some sunny weather for your picnic with your new blanket :). Thank you for your review Jill!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything was perfect. The pet blanket was exactly as shown on the website. Beautiful natural pigment colours, soft to the touch, carefully packed and delivered when promised. For the price the service was fantastic value. I recommend the company without hesitation. Especially for gifts...even ones to yourself!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review J! Your feedback really means the world to us and I'm so glad to hear you would recommend us here at TBCo. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay Colsie!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, my queries were answered promptly. Very pleased with the picnic blanket which I bought as a wedding gift.
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a thoughtful Wedding gift! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback :).
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought a picnic rug and leather strapping as a Birthday present for my daughter See was absolutely delighted with it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm so happy to hear your daughter loved her birthday gift! What a thoughtful present. Thank you so much for your review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely delighted with my blanket, ordered as an 18th birthday gift. The addition of an embroidered heart is a beautiful touch thank you for accommodating that request. A quality luxury gift that will be treasured
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm so glad you loved the gift! What a lovely touch with the additional embroidery, perfect for treasuring forever. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm totally in love with my new picnic blanket! It's gorgeous! I was a bit worried that the texture of recycled wool might be not that nice and soft, but it's awesome! Even my husband, who is definitely not a fan of blankets of any kind, unexpectedly happy with that one! Was delivered promptly, and the packaging was nice. Huge thanks to The Tartan Blanket Co. team!
Posted 2 weeks ago
That's so lovely to hear that you loved your new blanket and even managed to convert your husband to the Colsie life! Thank you so much for your wonderful review Marina, your kind words really mean the world to us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beautiful oversized scarf purchased, luxuriously soft and wonderfully muted colour pallet. Additional embroidery of initials made this a perfect gift. Also was delivered promptly, will definitely be purchasing again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Caroline! We think embroidery adds the perfect, personalised touch to treasure forever. I'm so glad you loved your gift!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered 3 of the recycled wool blankets for our holiday let. They are gorgeous. The company were quick to deliver, and the packaging is really nice - no plastic! Thank you! I would definitely recommend and I will be back to order more from you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review Janine! We are always looking for ways to become more sustainable so I'm so glad to hear your feedback on our packaging :). We look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay Colsie!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Present for my daughter who is very proud of her Scottish heritage she loves it the scarf is so soft
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm so glad to hear your daughter loves her gift, perfect for her Scottish heritage :). Thank you for your review Katherine!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality item - perfect colour.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review Pauline !
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely pet blanket. Soft beautiful colours & fits perfectly on the sofa !
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Shannon! I'm so glad your new blanket fits in so well with your sofa, perfect to snuggle up and stay cosy under.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service would recommend To anyone looking to buy a special gift
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Kimberly. I'm so glad to hear you would recommend us for sending your special gifts.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love the idea of recycled wool and other fabrics to make a lovely blanket that is soft, washable and durable. This is the third tartan blanket that I have purchased and I’ve been happy with all three.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for such a lovely review Nicola! I'm so glad to see this is the third time you have come back to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future :). Stay Colsie!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beautiful materials, love the waterproof touch and the leather strap
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for a wonderful review Nevena!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love my picnic blanket and would definitely buy another product as they are excellent. The only reason it lost a star as I just wish the wool was sourced and proudly manufactured throughout the British Isles instead of India however I wish more companies in the UK would do the same.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Hearty Rose. I hope you get some lovely, sunny weather so you can have many picnics with your new blanket. We have a really handy blog post on why we no longer manufacture in Scotland here: https://tartanblanketco.com/blogs/tbco/why-we-no-longer-manufacture-in-scotland. This gives a really good insight into our manufacturing process :). If there is anything else you would like to know be sure to contact us at hello@tartanblanketco.com.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Picnic blanket arrived as promised. The packaging and presentation had some nice detail to it. Everything is of a high standard and custom embroidery looks great!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review Michael! Embroidery is the perfect way to personalise your blankets to treasure forever. I hope you get some sunny weather for your picnics :). Stay Colsie!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a blanket for my wee pup. Amazing packaging and fabulous product to the point my husband considered keeping it for himself. Plus, the pup approves.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a gorgeous photo! Thank you so much for sharing that with us :). I'm so glad your pup approves! I hope he can stay nice and cosy in his new blanket.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Tartan Blanket Co. is rated 4.92 based on 6,524 reviews