The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.92 Rating 3,640 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The blankets are lovely! Mind you read the measurements though, I expected “lap blanket” meant small, not skinny, was surprised to receive what I thought were scarves.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello There

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that our knee blankets were't quite what you were expecting.

I'm also a little sad to see you gave us 4 starts. Please get in touch if there is anything we can do to help make it 5.

Maya
Posted 4 months ago
Hello There

I'm glad you love our blankets.

I'm sorry that the knee blanket wasn't quite what you were expecting, we do list our measurements on our website but perhaps we need to make it a little clearer.

Thanks for the feedback!

Maya
Posted 4 months ago
Quick service and excellent blanket scarf.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello There

I'm so glad that you are happy with everything.

Maya
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to order. Fast delivery with multiple options which meant I got the products in time. Unfortunately not quite the right colour so have sent back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Gail
I'm glad that you were pleased with our website and delivery options.
It's a little disappointing that the blanket scarfs weren't quite right for you, I am so sorry.
Maya
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased 3. The colours and pattern areas advertised and look vibrant. The recycled wool is rougher and stiffer than I expected and they have strong chemical smell. My sisters will love them though. Thinking of getting one for myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Pamela
Thank you for your feedback.
Our Recycled Wool is more dense and is incredibly durable where as Lambswool and Cashmere are finer and more smooth.
So if you are looking for something more luxurious I would suggest our Lambswool or Cashmere range.
The strong chemical smell was quite surprising this wouldn't of been the case when it left our studio. It is possible that something happened while the blankets were in transit, thank you for bringing it to our attention!
Maya
Posted 5 months ago
Thé blanket looks as beautiful and soft - like on the product picture. Very nice. Just disappointed by the box that got smatched during shipment (only protected by a light plastic envelope ). This item is for a wedding gift so it is quite a shame to have the box looking bitten.... Maybe work on more robust shipment protection ?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Aude
We are very proud of our products and how we package them our boxes are great to send or give to someone as a gift. I am so sorry that your's got bumped during shipping.
I am very glad to hear that you love our blanket, we just know that the happy couple will love their gift too!
Maya
Posted 5 months ago
I live in Scotland & was buying a tartan knee blanket for an elderly relative in England as a gift. I googled tartan blanket & a whole range of companies came up! Took me a couple of hours to trawl through a lot of them. Tartan Blanket Co stuck out as i noticed they made recycled wool blankets & we could all do our bit for the planet & recycle so i opted for them. I've definitely made the right choice as it is a beautiful blanket & arrived within a few days,wrapped in lovely tissue paper. Very professional company to deal with & i'd definitely recommend. x
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was hoping it would be a brighter mustard in colour but quality and presentation were excellent......
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am unsure about the colour. It appeared more grey on the Internet. I am taking it to our house next week just to see if it is ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm so happy with the blanket of choice and shall be using this as an important piece for my wedding. Thank you for having such a wonderful company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Haven’t used yet as awaiting a new suite and the 2 blankets will be used as throws. Colour and appearance are lovely and accurate with website appearance. Customer service excellent and arrived sooner than expected. Beautifully packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
well received. Beautiful product!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased as a present and has been really well received.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The way you communicate and send youre beautiful products is just perfect!! Even when you got something from the sale!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The tartan throw is lovely, a bit thinner and lighter in weight than I expected, but as it is for someone in Florida, it does not need to be too warm. It came very quickly and was boxed nicely. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Correct sending
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
First class service, items arrived very quickly and nicely wrapped in tissue with a sticker. Box was a bit dented though, presumably by the postal service. Also noted that the colours of the blanket were definitely darker than shown on the website, seeing as I ordered 'Black Watch' tartan the green areas, shown as lovely light green in website, were very dark green in reality, making blanket choice perhaps not best for newborn gift! Lovely soft quality though and liked fringing touch too. Would definitely buy from this company again but just be careful with the colour-matching.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service. High quality products. Highly satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, customer experience is extremely important to us and we are very proud of our products. Thank you.

Louise
Posted 11 months ago
Arrived in time, box was damaged. Fringes were tangled on blanket, could have made sure blanket was presented more neatly as we opened the box the blanket looked a bit of a mess. One letter of the embroidery is obscured by the strap, which was not the case on the picture of the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A lovely blanket, nicely packaged. a bit concerned to see the dry clean only label as the blanket I bought previously had 30 wash on label, however reassured after checking on website and reading that the blankets can be washed on cool wash. Many thanks for prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid extra for postage to ensure the parcel arrived on time for the recipients birthday. Because I also paid extra for it to be personally initialled, the parcel didnt arrive in time. The Company did respond promptly but I had paid extra for the postage to arrive on a certain date and it wasnt made clear that this wasnt possible if the embroidery was being done. Just needed it to be clearer when ordering. The products did arrive eventually and the recipient was delighted with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.92 based on 3,640 reviews