Tackleuk Reviews

2.70 Rating 43 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend Tackleuk
576 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
23 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
41 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
83 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
64 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
35 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
86 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
37 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
62 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
19 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
46 Review Views
08AM
8AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Tackleuk deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Tackleuk?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Tackleuk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"I ordered a Preston Innovations Dri suit for my father in law as a Xmas present on 19/12/2018 on the understanding that I would receive the item before Xmas. When I had not received the item by 2nd of January I contacted them to ask what had happened to my order. I was then told that I did not receive the item before Xmas as they had to order it in from Preston and they were closed for the holiday period until 02/01/2019. I asked why this information was not on their website when I ordered the item only to be told that it was. I know that there was no such information on the website when I placed the order because if it had been then I wouldn’t have ordered it for Xmas. I was then informed that the order would be placed on that day 02/01/2019 and that it would be delivered within a week. I again contacted them on 14/01/2019 when I still had not received the item, only to be told that the order had not been processed by Preston because they had been having a stock take. I was told that the order would be processed by Preston on that day 14/01/2019 and that I should receive it by today 18/01/2019 at the latest. Well surprise surprise I have just rung them today telling them that I have still not received the item only to be told that it was sent out this morning and I should receive it by next Monday/Tuesday at the latest. Needless to say I won’t be holding my breath and will certainly never use this shop again. STEER CLEAR AT ALL COSTS"
Posted 3 months ago
Are you Tackleuk? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Purcahsed a Guru Fusion Base - all fine, dispatched on time .... great. Sent with DHL which is where it started going wrong..... 4 alleged delivery attempts, then stuck in warehouse, then nobody knows. The ticket system for order queries is far too slow - a reply once a day if lucky. Didnt want to refund - they need to understand the Consumer Rights Act - i do !!!!!. Refund processed but Ash the owner is far too busy to talk to a customer.... mmmm customer service seems to be missing Shame really as up till today they had always been great"
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a Savage Gear Pro Folding Rubber Large Mesh Landing Net item 50805 with a telescopic handle. What they actually sent out to me was the 50803 version of this net which has a FIXED non telescopic handle and is of no use to me. It was packaged up as a 50805 model. Very disappointed but mistakes can happen... I returned the item and received a refund for the amount I paid. Refund was processed on Dec 18th, TackleUK received the item back on Dec 10th. However as this was a large item I had to use myhermes courier to return it. TackleUK did not refund the £4.79 I paid for this service. So basically they sent me the wrong landing net and I had to pay to send it back even though it was not my fault that they sent out an incorrect item. I therefore will not use this company again."
Posted 4 months ago
"Do not use this company, they advertise stock that they don't have. Also, they take days before telling you. If I could give no stars I would have. Shockingly bad service I strongly advise AVOID... ."
Posted 5 months ago
"As many have posted in the reviews, AVOID! I usually use angling direct, but someone gave me some vouchers for tackle UK so thought I’d give them a go. £50 of tackle bought and if fullfilled well and I was happy with the quality, there was a chance I’d be back! That chance faded quickly when items are not in stock, when listed as ‘in stock’ online. For one item, no substitutions are in stock so a refund offered. Except I paid by voucher. So I now have a pithy refund voucher, which won’t cover the cost for delivery of new items, rendering it useless. Other orders are also out of stock, but I should wait on tackle uk getting supply. Reading the other reviews, my guess is they will be cancelled next week too. SORT OUT THE STOCKING SYSTEM, Rather than saying ‘new systems are on the way’! Back to angling direct I go..."
Posted 6 months ago
"Placed an order but transaction timed out waiting for them to process payment, and all my data was lost"
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered an item mid September. Nothing received so phoned them about 10 days ago. Said item had been returned by PO but would resend. Still nothing received. First bad experience internet shopping. Would not use this company again."
Posted 6 months ago
"I placed my order on saturday the 22nd of September and have just received a message saying it has been dispatched 7 days after ordering. What an absolute joke in this day and age won’t be using them again"
Posted 6 months ago
"DON’T TRUST THIS SELLER! You buy items which says “in stock”. FOur days later, phoned them where my items are. They said they don’t have 2 of the 3 items I bought. Great! 4 days and never heard anything from them. Had I not phoned. I would have been waiting forever for my items. Don’t buy from them if you don’t want to ruin your day."
Posted 7 months ago
"Made a complaint about, presumably old line that you could snap in your fingers. Got an email asking me to return the item, presumably at my expense and they would forward the item to Drennan for testing. Tried to reply to email but got a message to the effect that they do not accept replies and that I must start another "case". Useless, they just send out dodgy goods and wash their hands of the transaction. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY"
Posted 11 months ago
"They sent a rod through the post in a rod bag only- no tube - cardboard or otherwise. the rod arrived damaged and reading through the returns instructions they charge me for the return of the rod back to get my money back. I see why they are not on ebay because of all the negative feedback. letting Barclaycard sort it out"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was looking for a new side tray and as we all know the choices are endless. I spoke to a member of staff who was very polite and helpfull. He was very in tune with the range of products and even helped me out with groundbaits as again the choices are endless. I purchased the products and the next time I need something I know will be well looked after. As a whole I couldn't fault anything. I highly recommend this company and I will be going back."
Posted 1 year ago
"Used these guys before always helpful and stock a wide range of tackle."
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible site and Customer service, appear to advertise items that are out of stock!!! Called on the Monday and was told item was dispatched to receive an E-mail the following day to say the item was out of stock and would be another 7days, the other strange thing is there was 5 items 4 of which were in stock surly you send them! When asking for a refund got a blarzy response no resolution crazy!!! I guess this is why more and more small tackle shops disappear due to business's such as this working to sell in mass bulk at silly margins complete sharks. Advise make sure they have the item in stock by calling in before ordering on-line."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought my new floatation suit at the best price online. Was delivered next day. 10/10"
Posted 1 year ago
"In one word it would be "reliable" 🎣"
Posted 1 year ago
"They have a great range of items, I ordered a Christmas present and it arrived within 48 hours - just 2 days before Christmas! They were a life saver"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy, thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and fast delivery, always happy to give me advice on the phone too!"
Posted 1 year ago
Tackleuk is rated 2.70 based on 43 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support