SWR Installations Reviews

4.87 Rating 289 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SWR Installations
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
SWR Installations Review - Reviews.io ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Excellent service through sales, after-sales and installation. Courteous, efficient and quality product and installation.
Read SWR Installations Reviews

About SWR Installations:

SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:

01442 359679

Email:

sales@swr-installations.com

Location:

Units 2-4 Eastman Way,Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, HP2 7DU

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Installations made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
SWR Installations 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
SWR Installations 5 star review on 25th March 2020
Mrs A Johnson
More Photos & Videos
SWR Installations 5 star review on 21st March 2020
Mrs G Axtell
More Photos & Videos
SWR Installations 5 star review on 21st March 2020
Mrs G Axtell
More Photos & Videos
SWR Installations 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
SWR Installations 5 star review on 7th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
SWR Installations 5 star review on 12th August 2019
Mrs J Gilderslevy
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sales people and installers all friendly and helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Installers were punctual, efficient and friendly.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from start to finish. So easy as mostly done online after an initial visit to the showroom. The only reason for not giving a 5* rating was the installers had not arrived one hour after the given time and I had to phone them to find out the time had changed. A phone call to advise me would have resulted in that extra star.
Posted 2 weeks ago
On time and friendly guys who very quickly installed the doors. I would use them again.
Posted 10 months ago
Very good service - friendly, flexible and efficient installation.
Posted 1 year ago
Jodie & Dave the installer were very helpful & talked through all aspects of our garage door we were very impressed
Posted 1 year ago
Good company came and did the installation when they did and carried out the work ok despite having some problems.
Posted 1 year ago
We were really impressed with SWR non-pushy sales team. They were friendly and informative but never pushy.
The fitters were respectful and friendly, working quickly and tidily and we were very happy with our purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
I am very pleased with the look and operation of the Seceuroglide Compact Roller Shutter. The work was done quickly and the garage was left clean and tidy on completion.
But:
On taking a closer look it can be seen that on removing the wooden frame of the old up & over garage door the top level of brickwork was damaged, this has been made good. This was almost certainly due to them levering off the frame. The frame was mounted using 4 fixings per side into the mortar, possibly the brickwork was built up around the frame fixings (as with the rear door)
As I found out last year when replacing the rear door and frame the best way to remove the wooden frame is to saw cut either side of each fixing. The frame falls away leaving the metal fixings which can be cut off using a cutter grinder. A lot less effort and doesn’t risk loosening or damaging the brickwork
SWR Installations 4 star review on 27th July 2018
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Whittle

Thank you for your response. all feedback is greatly appreciated and customer service is extremely important to us. If there is anything else you would like us to do, please give Scott a call on 01442 210741 and we will be happy to help. We have also passed your comments on to the installers.

Thank you for your time
Posted 1 year ago
Very good product and installation team very professional
Posted 2 years ago
Overall,Good.Downsides were: despite the hype about quality in the Hormann brochure there was a fault in 1 panel of the garage door and for SWR directly 1 failure to return a phone call to discuss this.However,this was settled to our general satisfaction.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Kirkby

Thank you for the feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you failed to receive a phone call, I have discussed this with the sales team to ensure that all calls are returned promptly, as this is very important to us.
I am pleased to hear that the issue was resolved to your general satisfaction and if there is anything else we can do to help in the future, please do not hesitate to call.

Kind Regards
Lisa Bankole
Director
Posted 2 years ago
Overall job very good although would have expected fitters to clean the door afterwards and not leave oily finger prints on the door and rubber seal dirty.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr Hayes

Thank you for your response. all feedback is greatly appreciated and customer service is extremely import to us. I trust that everything has now been completed and you are enjoying the product. If you would like to discuss further Please give Scott a call on 01442 210741 and I will be happy to help.

Thank you for your time.
Posted 2 years ago
The door is great and installers very nice but had to wait 12 weeks for it
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient service, pleasant fitters, came back promptly to rectify small problems,
Posted 2 years ago
They kept their appointments. Came when they said they would and Did what was asked regarding the installation.
Posted 2 years ago
On time. Quick and friendly. Would have been perfect/better if the team would have asked where to put the control box. Not ideal where it is but ok.
Posted 3 years ago
Veryou friendly helpful people and the awning looks exactly as expected
Two points
The installers didn't know the house was pebbled added
And the vibro sensors was a retrofit with a bit of confusion
Overall though very impressed
Posted 3 years ago
easy to contact Did phone me back as they said they would
Posted 3 years ago
I like being able to open the door from the top of my long drive .
Posted 3 years ago
SWR Installations is rated 4.87 based on 289 reviews