SWR Installations Reviews

4.86 Rating 249 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend SWR Installations

About SWR Installations: SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442 359679

Email:
sales@swr-installations.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way,Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, HP2 7DU

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Installations made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Installation extremely efficient. Friendly fitters who were clean and tidy in their workmanship Extremely pleased with finished product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The fitters arrived promptly, introduced themselves and carried out the garage door replacement quickly and efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They informed me they were on their way. Were very polite and did a good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"YOUR ERECTION TEAM ARRIVED ON TIME AND COMPLETED THE INSTALLATION,EVEN THOUGH IT WAS RAINING MOST OF THE MORNING IN A CLEAN AND EFFICIENT MANNER"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The installation works were carried out to a good standard with everything left clean and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived on time and quickly installed the awning with no fuss or mess. A very professional team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived on time, cleared up as they went and worked through to completion."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We were really impressed with SWR non-pushy sales team. They were friendly and informative but never pushy. The fitters were respectful and friendly, working quickly and tidily and we were very happy with our purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"installation was quick and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The service we received was excellent from all the staff with whom we had contact. The installation was quickly carried out, the old door removed and the site left clean and tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A brilliant service from start to finish. A company that truly values its customers is harder to find these days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent sales and service only slight frustration was the lead time to installation as I was told the garage doors were stock items."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Came as expected. Fitted the awning in a few hours and cleaned up. All very good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"10 out of 10 for all your staff who I spoke to from start to installation- Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick and efficient friendly crew"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They installed my garage door about a year ago. A few days ago the garage door would not close. Tried closing it manually but it would not move. I called them and they sent someone within the hour and sorted it. Exceptional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am very pleased with the look and operation of the Seceuroglide Compact Roller Shutter. The work was done quickly and the garage was left clean and tidy on completion. But: On taking a closer look it can be seen that on removing the wooden frame of the old up & over garage door the top level of brickwork was damaged, this has been made good. This was almost certainly due to them levering off the frame. The frame was mounted using 4 fixings per side into the mortar, possibly the brickwork was built up around the frame fixings (as with the rear door) As I found out last year when replacing the rear door and frame the best way to remove the wooden frame is to saw cut either side of each fixing. The frame falls away leaving the metal fixings which can be cut off using a cutter grinder. A lot less effort and doesn’t risk loosening or damaging the brickwork"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Whittle

Thank you for your response. all feedback is greatly appreciated and customer service is extremely important to us. If there is anything else you would like us to do, please give Scott a call on 01442 210741 and we will be happy to help. We have also passed your comments on to the installers.

Thank you for your time
Posted 1 year ago
"I had a new front door fitted, the installers were very informative, kind and efficient. The door looks lovely. I’m now thinking of getting a garage door from SWR."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"SWR recently fitted a new front door and side panel for my home. I couldn't be more happier with the end result. From start to finish the service that I received was incredibly professional. Scott who measured up my door was incredibly polite and went through all available options with me. The fitters Dave and Rowan were amazing, they worked so hard and were the tidiest trades men I have had in my house! I am now left with a beautiful front door that I couldn't be happier with. Thank you all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"your fitting team were top notch as are the sales team, what a pleasure to be dealing with such an organised and professional organised company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SWR Installations is rated 4.86 based on 249 reviews