SWR Installations Reviews

4.85 Rating 248 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend SWR Installations

About SWR Installations: SWR offer a first class Garage Door, Front Door and Awnings Installation service for both Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Herts, Beds, Bucks and London.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442 359679

Email:
sales@swr-installations.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way,Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, HP2 7DU

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how SWR Installations made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"The two guys who came to sort out my garage door on 15th Feb were v efficient and extremely helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending SWR to anyone who might need their expertise."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent installation by the team of Boe, David and Adrian. Very tidy and a clear explanation of operation"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The person who came to measure up and the lads who installed the door were top. Sadly, it took 14 weeks instead of 8-10 and the communication from the head office was extremely poor (e.g. I had to chase after 11 weeks as I had received no communication, no confirmation of installation date, cancellation of the first installation date the evening before)."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Dr Maillard

Thank you for your feedback all feedback is appreciated. On all orders we put in place to give the customer a mid point call giving the customer an update on how their order is progressing but on this occasion this was missed off.

Regarding the late delivery and installation date there was a delay from the supplier which is out of our hands but you should have been kept up to date with progress of delivery.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay of your entrance door. I have passed your feedback regarding the surveyor and installers on to the relevant people.

If you would like to discuss further please give Scott a call on 01442 210741.

Kind Regards
Scott
Posted 8 months ago
"Very average service for a company that is ment to be customer based"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Mr Cooper

Thank you for your feedback, I am really sorry we have not met your expectations on this occasion. May I ask where you feel you have been let down? The door arrived from our supplier on the 31st of January and was installed on the 1st of February a day later. Also on the morning of your query after the installation we agreed that we would come out later that day to try and resolve, so would like to understand where we could improve.

We really value your feedback as you say we consider ourselves a customer orientated business with “customers at our core” one of our values, so all feedback on how we can improve is appreciated.

If you would prefer to discuss this please give me (Scott) a call on 01442 210741.

Thank you
Scott
Posted 8 months ago
"Quick and friendly. Lock is a little stiff but hopefully will ease over time."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Mr Lloyd

Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. As you correctly mention the lock on front doors can be a little stiff at the beginning but does ease up once it is being used frequently. If you find this does not ease over time then please give Scott a call on 01442 210741 and we will get an engineer out at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards
Scott
Operations manager
Posted 8 months ago
"A very friendly and extremely efficient service. All the people I talked to from the sales team to the estimators and the fitters filled me with confidence and they all knew exactly what they were doing. I would not hesitate to recommend you"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good quality products. Friendly, efficient service from the office. Cheerful, professional installers who have done an excellent job."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Your installation team arrived right on time, did a great job and showed me how to use the door, then tidied up and left. What more could anyone want :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Guys were very nice fitted it quickly removed the one one and cleaned up before explaining how to work it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"SWR are a very efficient, local company who have looked after us very competently during our refit of doors and windows, and I have no hesitation in recommending them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Jodie & Dave the installer were very helpful & talked through all aspects of our garage door we were very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I was impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellednt service fitting and supplying boththe garage door and the new frame surrounding it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Fitters arrived on time ,very polite,just got on with installing roller shutter and cleared up when finished. Good job all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good service from visiting your showroom, the knowledgeable staff, through to installation when an update on expected arrival on site to completion of the works."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"It was little bit delay since the frame was different from other doors no complain.Finally they fit it in looks wonderful and the entire team including the fitter were brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent experience from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Im very happy with the product&installation.Than you for your business."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely brilliant. We are so pleased with these fantastic doors. I know we are the first if your customers to have these fitted and your guys were brilliant. They look fantastic and gave already received glowing praise from our friends an family. Well done guys and thank you very much!!! 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"From enquiry, survey, booking, installation and aftercare everyone involved has provided an excellent, knowledgable and professional service. I will use SWR again and recommend them in a heartbeat. Thanks to all."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
SWR Installations is rated 4.85 based on 248 reviews