Switch Electronics Limited Reviews

4.76 Rating 977 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Switch Electronics Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Switch Electronics Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482862255

Write Your review

Tell us how Switch Electronics Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Arrived very quickly. 4 stars only because leds ordered and labelled warm white were at least 4500kelvin, cool white.
Posted 1 year ago
Supplied parts fast, at a good price. I have not spoken to them on the phone because they did not answer.
Posted 1 year ago
The waterproof mini toggle switch was fine but the screw thread is a different size to the rubber cover I got to go over it! Why are these things not all standard sizes? Anyway it was well packed and speedily sent.
Posted 1 year ago
I like your website - very easy to look through. Good, quick service and shipping costs ok. Don't do much service work these days; would like to see some high voltage components available e.g. inverter/microwave components.
Posted 1 year ago
good and fast service
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, but some of the components were quite cheaply made, and in 2 cases, unusable. I bought a few 5.5mm x 2.5mm coaxial DC sockets amongst other parts, to find one had the pin mounted off-centre so wouldn't mate with the plugs I bought from Switch. A second socket visually looked OK, but when powering up my project, blew a 5A fuse instantly. Closer inspection revealed this socket was shorted internally. Changed the socket, project then worked. So two of my purchases ended up in the bin! However, I would buy from Switch again - suppliers of components to hobbyists are getting thin on the ground. And I can't really expect them to QA every coaxial DC socket before sale. Just unlucky on my part I guess.
Posted 1 year ago
Switch provide a good and speedy service at very good prices and a comprehensive list of items.
Posted 1 year ago
To be honest as you have expanded your product range and due to the promptness and good value you are now my go to source of electronic components
Posted 1 year ago
Very neat transaction. No delay and item as described and at reasonable price. PC
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient. Good web site, easy to find components, & identify. As only an amature at electronics. Delivered at time estimated. Will use Swich again certainly. Eric Bell.
Posted 1 year ago
The Switch Electronics service is excellent - I can't fault that at all. I always appreciate the promo code cards that sometimes arrive with orders, and the orders themselves always arrive promptly. The pricing is very competitive, especially on switches, which you would expect given the name. I do find that parts are often disappointingly out of stock, which is my main problem with Switch; and what prevents me from making more purchases with them though.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good range of electronics components and thankfully available individually instead of having to buy lots of bits I don't need as a hobbiest builder. The only concern I have is with the amount of plastic bags used, which is where they lose a star. In this day and age we should be using less plastics, maybe a change to a greener option could be considered...
Posted 1 year ago
The only criticism is that I would have liked to know the length of the potentiometer spindle prior to ordering (could not tell from the website). Otherwise, very happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Back to work
Posted 2 years ago
excellant service
Posted 2 years ago
Next day delivery excellent. No response to my query about returning a previous item though, so had to knock a star off.
Posted 2 years ago
Good fast service.
Posted 2 years ago
Can't complain about prices and customer service, both very good. Issues with payment system on the website but that's being sorted apparently. Overall, definitely recommended!
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, but you need to sort out your email communications. No email confirmation of the order, or notice of dispatch. I've only ever received one email from you stating that my invoice was attached. it wasn't.
Posted 2 years ago
Good range of quality products, good service, competitive prices.
Posted 2 years ago
Switch Electronics Limited is rated 4.76 based on 977 reviews