Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.49 Rating 283 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Mr & Mrs Thompson
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Best price and reviews so was worth the extra distance to travel
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Everyone was polite, informative , helpful , hassle free, approachable and friendly."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Miss Bowerman & Mr Osman
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Location and size
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"This was our first ever Caravan purchase, and I don't think we could have been luckier being close to the Swindon Caravans group. There's a massive amount on display at the Swindon site which made choosing a layout easy. Well, easier. With a large selection from three major brands across their ranges, comparing them all was easy as you could physically see them rather than interpret snazzy brochure images. What wasn't at the Swindon site was available at one of the other sites so we ended up visiting Oxford as well. A bit smaller than Swindon but still plenty to see. Nothing was too much trouble during pre-sales and after sales support has been just as good (no need to contact the workshop yet mind). Everything is just easy and hassle free - exactly what's required for newcomers and presumably existing caravan owners alike. Perfect - thank you very much!"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Mr & Mrs Moody
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Best deal on caravan we wanted
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Thorough and easy purchase and collection. Lewis explained everything well will great patience us being first time buyers recommend"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Mr&Mrs.Conder
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We met them at the show and went from there. Seemed nice people and were very helpful
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We have just taken possession of our new caravan from Oxford Caravans and it was a great experience. Went through everything in the new van not rushed at all. A real attention to customer service even fitted our number plate for us. Thanks Alistair for making it a great experience. Now off for Easter in our new van , family very excited."
Posted 2 months ago
4
P C0mpt0n
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They beat their competitors on price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The van looked fantastic the handover by Alan was relaxed and informative but I don’t think I asked the right information ie how to drain systems with winter approaching thx Akan fir fitting us in with the M40 closed on Friday. Disappointed that Bailey don’t supply Ariel leads and the shop didn’t have one so the television couldn’t be used also disappointed that the smoke alarm wasn’t checked and no batteries were in the Akarm but the Carbon monoxide alarm was working and did have batteries. Overall though very happy just minor concerns. Thanks to all at Oxford Caravans kind regards Julie and Phil"
Posted 8 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs Knott
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Best selection and service
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We brought a caravan and was still not right for us. We have now changed to another Bailey and lee was great he made it a easy change and stress free move and thank you to dean for helping us with the new bits and bobs on the new van we like the service, thank you so very much ."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs Bloor
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"I cannot commend Every single member of staff enough, from Sales through to despatch. Thankyou for making the whole experience truly wonderful. We are so happy with our Unicorn!"
Posted 9 months ago
5
Mr Keeley
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The prices of the caravan was amazing
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Friendly and happy to help with any query"
Posted 9 months ago
5
Mrs Davis
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We have dealt with them in the past and had the caravan we were looking for.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Everyone we dealt with were a pleasure to meet, and were very professional and polite."
Posted 9 months ago
5
Paul Levett
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Friends recommendation
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Helped us through every step of the purchase, very knowledgeable friendly staff. Great friendly advice and guidance the through the whole process."
Posted 11 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.49 based on 283 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support