Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.54 Rating 341 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

5
Mr Deakin
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local dealership
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Very helpful and friendly professional service. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr.Biggs
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local to us
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
They were very helpful and went through everything to ensure we purchased the right caravan for us 😀 We upgraded from Tent to Caravan we had very little knowledge of touring caravans, they were not pushy and left us to walk around the different caravans. They answered all our questions without hesitation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs Thompson
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Best price and reviews so was worth the extra distance to travel
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Everyone was polite, informative , helpful , hassle free, approachable and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Miss Bowerman & Mr Osman
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Location and size
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
This was our first ever Caravan purchase, and I don't think we could have been luckier being close to the Swindon Caravans group. There's a massive amount on display at the Swindon site which made choosing a layout easy. Well, easier. With a large selection from three major brands across their ranges, comparing them all was easy as you could physically see them rather than interpret snazzy brochure images. What wasn't at the Swindon site was available at one of the other sites so we ended up visiting Oxford as well. A bit smaller than Swindon but still plenty to see. Nothing was too much trouble during pre-sales and after sales support has been just as good (no need to contact the workshop yet mind). Everything is just easy and hassle free - exactly what's required for newcomers and presumably existing caravan owners alike. Perfect - thank you very much!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs Moody
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Best deal on caravan we wanted
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Thorough and easy purchase and collection. Lewis explained everything well will great patience us being first time buyers recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Mr&Mrs.Conder
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We met them at the show and went from there. Seemed nice people and were very helpful
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
We have just taken possession of our new caravan from Oxford Caravans and it was a great experience. Went through everything in the new van not rushed at all. A real attention to customer service even fitted our number plate for us. Thanks Alistair for making it a great experience. Now off for Easter in our new van , family very excited.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
4
P C0mpt0n
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They beat their competitors on price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
The van looked fantastic the handover by Alan was relaxed and informative but I don’t think I asked the right information ie how to drain systems with winter approaching thx Akan fir fitting us in with the M40 closed on Friday. Disappointed that Bailey don’t supply Ariel leads and the shop didn’t have one so the television couldn’t be used also disappointed that the smoke alarm wasn’t checked and no batteries were in the Akarm but the Carbon monoxide alarm was working and did have batteries. Overall though very happy just minor concerns. Thanks to all at Oxford Caravans kind regards Julie and Phil
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr & Mrs Knott
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Best selection and service
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
We brought a caravan and was still not right for us. We have now changed to another Bailey and lee was great he made it a easy change and stress free move and thank you to dean for helping us with the new bits and bobs on the new van we like the service, thank you so very much .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr & Mrs Bloor
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
I cannot commend Every single member of staff enough, from Sales through to despatch. Thankyou for making the whole experience truly wonderful. We are so happy with our Unicorn!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr Keeley
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The prices of the caravan was amazing
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Friendly and happy to help with any query
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mrs Davis
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We have dealt with them in the past and had the caravan we were looking for.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Everyone we dealt with were a pleasure to meet, and were very professional and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Paul Levett
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Friends recommendation
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Helped us through every step of the purchase, very knowledgeable friendly staff. Great friendly advice and guidance the through the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.54 based on 341 reviews