Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.48 Rating 280 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? ease as we live in Swindon and the choice of models was great
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"we had our last caravan for 13 years and it did us proud but we were due for a new one and we couldn't be more happier not only with the Bailey we purchased but with the attention to detail Swindon caravan team give to their customers Paul Hopkins was excellent and couldn't help us enough also Jack, the lad that showed us round the caravan on collection is a credit to your company. I will certainly recommend your excellent professional company to friends and family."
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because we have brought from you before.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"All I can say from the start to the end of our caravan search I could not thank Simon Readings manager enough for everything he has done for us."
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? This is the third caravan we have purchased from Swindon Caravans and have alawys been satisfied with the help and service provided by the recetion, workshop, sales and despatch teams
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Andy Parker very helpful at every stage of our part exchange for our new Swift Eccles 650 and handover of the new van by Dean was completed in a very helpful and friendly manner. Very pleased with service provided."
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Had our last caravan from them .
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Jack was very thorough and friendly with the new caravan introduction . Very pleased with new caravan ."
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent customer service and really great hand over."
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? was on holiday over xmas thinking about a new caravan and the swindon site was open
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"very helpful friendly staff, sales staff were not pushy and let you look and ask question if needed, after sales collection team very helpful explained everything on new caravan and help with changing battery and other things from px van, the best bit is all the caravans are locked so not just any one can go in and like other dealers, excellent"
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Very near but also had the caravan I wanted
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Good selection of caravans to choose from, really helpful knowledgeable staff (thank you Lewis), good communication and good prices."
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Research on line/nicest of the bailey dealer specials
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Very happy with the caravan, staff very friendly and helpful. Dispatch manager was very good and thorough at showing us through the caravan as this is our first caravan. Around a very friendly and professional service from all the staff at the Swindon branch"
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Reading branch is convenient and now have a pretty long history with the company.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Now on my third caravan, all supplied by Reading Caravans - first one bought in 2001. The company is consistently good, very fair on commercials and very attentive during the selling and delivery process. Just a nice company to do business with!"
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Just a quick note to say we used the caravan for the first time last weekend and it was fantastic. Even though it was -4 on the first night, the heating in the caravan performed flawlessly and we didn’t know it was that cold until we stepped into the awning! We are already planning our next trip! Thank you for your help with buying the caravan and also to Tina who stepped in to sort the finance stuff out on collection day. We also wanted to acknowledge the great service from Jack as part of the handover, nothing was too much trouble and he took the time to explain every function of the caravan which made life a lot easier when we pitched at the site on Friday. Thanks again and we look forward to doing business with you in the future."
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Delighted, happy and well looked after by all at Swindon caravans, top rate and I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you all."
Posted 5 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"I always find the staff both sales and service friendly and helpful at all times. with an up to date workshop no do too large or small. well stocked shop. one of the better caravan dealer."
Posted 5 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"New caravan arrived early so we can use it for a Christmas break. Handover by Jack was the best we have ever had from any dealer. Whilst we are experienced caravanners he did not skimp on taking us through all the functions etc of the new caravan nor did he make it so simple that we would have been bored. Tried/demonstrated everything to our satisfaction. We were offered coffee or tea not just once but several times. Made some good discounted purchases in the shop whilst we were there."
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Very glad to see a caravan that I like. Very good to meet a salesman 👨‍💼 like Lewis, good professional. So far so good 😊 Rui Ramos"
Posted 6 months ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the van on stock that we wanted.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent service from the sales team, no pressure sales techniques were used. Made us feel very at ease and answered all of our questions honestly. Would throughly recommend Swindon Caravans...."
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Being dealing with group for 42 years.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Great staff and company to deal with. Thank you Andy for your help the last few months."
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? A wide range of caravans to make our choice based on our requirements, we visited the Swindon branch first and were satisfied with a caravan at Oxford.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We explained what we were looking for in a second hand van, we were shown those within our remit, and found exactly what we were looking for in record time. One of the major benefits was to purchasing a van at Oxford and at same time being looked after by your Branch in Swindon, where we reside."
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"From our initial enquiry, through to us collecting our new van, Lewis at Oxford Caravans looked after us in a friendly but professional manner."
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Past good experience.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"They ( Lewis ) left nothing to chance , explained everything in great detail . Was able to answer all our questions without any problems. Many thanks."
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Liked the look of your stock and accessory shop
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Hi we are new to Caravanning and were a little daunted about buying but having met Simon your branch manager at Reading we need not have worried he was knowledgable patient and a pleasure to deal with you have a little gem would not hesitate to deal with your company for all our future caravanning needs Regards M Knowles"
Posted 6 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.48 based on 280 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support