Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.53 Rating 329 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Been there before long time ago
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Very helpful and pleasant"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Nearest to my home
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"From our first visit to driving away with our 'new' caravan, we were made to feel welcome and important customers. The hand over was particularly good with Ian patiently covering everything ( several times!) Simon dealt with the sale and paper work in a friendly but efficient way. A good experience. Thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We have purchased a used caravan in the past from Reading caravans and the customer service and professionalism from the sales to the shop have always been first class
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We purchased our second hand caravan from the Reading branch and Simon Clark who dealt with our purchase was professional and helpful with the sale. He kept us informed throughout and when we collected the caravan Ian took us through the workings and was through and answered all our question with a great deal of patience 😊. ‘Big Simon’ completed our sale and all necessary paperwork and we can only say the whole process was painless. Thank you guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the caravan we wanted
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent service from these guy's and gal's, made us very welcome, took us through the whole process smoothly and efficiently, thanks very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The caravans we were interested in comparing were in stock and able to be viewed and prices were good based on our research. Branch is also within reasonable distance.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Knowledgeable and helpful salespeople. Honest and realistic. Purchase was easy and hassle free. Did what they promised and fixed minor details without question when they arose. Based on my first experience, I can throughly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The range of caravans available
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"From our initial visit when we spoke to Paul and purchased our new caravan, to the handover presentation by Jack, everyone we spoke to was friendly and professional. We have just been away for our first weekend in the new caravan and it is perfect for our needs. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Initially choice and price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We were shown around our new lunar caravan by Dean very professional and knowledgeable and weren’t rushed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local to us
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"They were very helpful and went through everything to ensure we purchased the right caravan for us 😀 We upgraded from Tent to Caravan we had very little knowledge of touring caravans, they were not pushy and left us to walk around the different caravans. They answered all our questions without hesitation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Price, service and location.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Tina looked after us, there was no pressure, and very helpful. We took several visits before we made a decision."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the caravan that we wanted.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Friendly knowledgeable service, could not do enough for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? choice of vans , price and sales gave confidence in purchase
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"great service from sales to collection , i would recommend Swindon to purchase your caravan"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Location and choice of brands sold
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Whilst we had a few issues with the Bailey Unicorn Cadiz when we got home, this was not down to Swindon Caravans. The handover process was brilliant Jack in particular was excellent. Im hoping Swindon caravans will sort the issues we have with the van in as professionally as they did the deliver."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We chose Swindon caravans because they stock the make of caravan that we prefer. We also chose S
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We bought our caravan from Swindon Caravans because we felt confident that we were buying from a highly reputable dealer. The dealership is welcoming and well laid out with a thoughtfully well stocked shop and a large selection of new and used caravans that were arranged in such a way that we could find what we wanted really easily. We visited on a busy Saturday but there was always someone on hand to answer a question. Steve was fantastic... lots of sensible advice and he left us with a real feeling of confidence in the decision making process. We had a caravan to part exchange and Steve handled this efficiently. He scheduled our handover date and accommodated our request to drop our caravan in on a date that worked for us so that we could have various thigs transferred over from our old caravan to our new one. We had a few queries prior to handover and these were answered very quickly and again left us with a real feeling of confidence in the dealership. We can’t praise handover highly enough. Our caravan was presented beautifully. Dean was waiting for us on a very rainy afternoon. His comprehensive knowledge and enthusiasm was evident in everything he did as he explained all of the features of our new caravan. No question was too silly and we felt that we had as much time as we needed to familiarise ourselves with our new caravan. Dean arranged for our old caravan to be towed over to the handover area and parked up so that we could transfer our things over. He then organised our new caravan ready for hitching up whilst we completed the sale with Steve. Thank you so much Dean, you really are a credit to the dealership. Steve organised the final sales bits and pieces and again we felt that we had plenty of time to consider the various options with regard to service plans and warranty. We can't praise Swindon Caravans highly enough and we would absolutely recommend the dealership to all. Thank you Steve and Dean for everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We had been contemplating purchasing a caravan for a couple of years, we selected a caravan and spoke to lee the salesman, no pressure, and explained everything very well, we went ahead and purchased the caravan, on collection we were handed over to Jack, What a great lad, lots of knowledge and very pleasant nothing was too much trouble, all questions were answered with a smile, as we had not had a caravan for 20 years a lot had changed so we did need a bit of a refresh, Thanks Swindon Caravan Team"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Close to home, accessibility and range of caravans to view
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"We had an amazing experience here from the first time of looking at the caravans, choosing, buying and collecting. The staff are so knowledgeable and really helped us as first time owners. They made the whole process easy and enjoyable. Communication has been excellent and what a wonderful show around and explanation we had when picking up our caravan. If I could have given 10 stars I would. Thank you to all the staff!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because they had a good selection of caravans.
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Every one was polite, helpful and just very professional. Nothing was too much trouble. They made an exciting day for us even more so."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local and recommended to us. Always made us welcome when we visited.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Service was excellent, Everyone very helpful. Handover was extensive and very useful. Aftersales service was no bother. Caravan was very good value. Would recommend Swindon Caravan group to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Had the caravan I wanted on their website which is a great site.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Excellent service, very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Would certainly recommend the Swindon dealership 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Was just browsing
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"All very helpful . Gave us lots of time to ask questions & get all information we needed for the use of our new caravan"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Since Michael Jordan sold you are the closest to us
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Sales team helpful. Person who showed us the workings of the van was very thorough When collecting van not impressed not cleaned properly green and dirty all around the windows interior passable. Having bought several caravans for over 40 years we feel this is one of the most disappointing on cleanliness having to do all again. ats didn’t work had to wait while they replaced. with this they changed without any quibbles but I feel this should have been all checked and sorted prior to us collecting. From arriving to leaving was over 21/2 hours. All staff were pleasant and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.53 based on 329 reviews