SwimNow UK Reviews

4.81 Rating 333 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read SwimNow UK  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 939 8231

Write Your review

Tell us how SwimNow UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A Big Thank you to Dominique. This person was so kind and understandings. Dominique really knew how I was feeling. I was holding on the wall for grim death. She eased me away from the wall with floots, And talking to me, And helping me to put All My Trust to her.
And guess what I did.
I know I can now Swim, but still need to have more Confidants.
Not sure about the boss.?
I had a bad Chest infection. Still came to swim but couldn't do all my hour. Because I could not breave because of my Chest.
Dominique asked the Big Boss could I have the 1/2 hour later in the week. When I feel a bit better. Well he said No. Couldn't believe it.
But Dominique you can Put all your trust in her.
What a fantastic Trainer Dominique is.
So from the bottom of my Heart I Thank you 🥰🌹🌹🌹🥰 Cherrs Mate xxxxx
Posted 9 months ago
I could talk all day about Dominique i was petrified of leaving the side of the pool,s edge 2 lessons in I am in the middle of the pool she as so much patience plus she is a lovely person would highly recommend her.
Posted 9 months ago
My instructor Kaitlin was amazing to work with. I learnt a lot and gained confidence in the water. would recommend
Posted 9 months ago
I decided to take the plunge (sorry for the pun) and try swimming again after more then 10 years. As nerve racking as it felt initially, I have to say working with Kaitlyn helped me get over some of my anxieties associated with being under water. Kaitlyn was very accommodating and gave me space when needed to get into the swing of things. I didn’t realise the techniques /skills would come back to me so quickly. I’m still working on the water anxiety but SwimNow is amazing. I’d definitely recommend this to friends and family! 👍🏼
Posted 9 months ago
Found it to be very friendly and helpful would recommend anyone that wants to learn to swim and Dominic is a excellent instructor
Posted 9 months ago
I cannot speak highly enough of Dominique! She is absolutely brilliant with my 5 year old (who was recently diagnosed with autism). Her endless patience and calm manner is exactly what he needed to get him swimming independently. I’ve watched him build a fabulous relationship with her and he utterly adores her! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dominique and the Swim Now team.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good tutor knows er stuff
Posted 9 months ago
My son has recently been having lessons with Dominique he is a competitive swimmer for a club thought it would give him a bit more confidence having a few extra lessons,after meeting Dominique he was relaxed straight away she worked really hard on his strokes and turns the difference it has made in his swimming and gAlas he even managed lots of medals this year.Have booked another block booking for him as he enjoyed it that much and looks forward to his lessons
Posted 9 months ago
My son was learning to swim in a group but wasn’t progressing very well and didn’t really enjoy swimming. I booked him on a 12 lessons course with Dominique and from the very first lesson he changed his feelings towards swimming all thanks to Dominique. He looks forward to his lessons and smiles through out the whole lesson which is all down to Dominique’s approachable manner. I can’t thank Dominique enough for doing her very best and being amazing at teaching this life skill to my son!
Posted 9 months ago
Was very nervous when joining swim now but I have no regrets. My swimming instructor was so good that she made me feel confident in what I was doing and was full of encouragement. Lessons were very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend anybody who is thinking of taking up swimming to join swimnow
Posted 9 months ago
I am coming up to 50 and have wanted to learn how to swim I’ve been to many lessons in the past and my fear had never gone away Dominique has taught me how to get over my fear and have an understanding of what needs to happen when you’re in water (breathing techniques how to use my feet) I now can put my face in the water which was my biggest stumbling block I cannot swim yet but getting better and better with every lesson thank you
Posted 9 months ago
Kaitlyn provided a relaxed environment and was happy to go at my pace, offering excellent advice and helpful feedback which helped improve my technique after just 1hr.
Posted 9 months ago
Had 6 lessons. Made very little progress. I feel in time I could however I need 121 lessons and the high price and possible high amount of lessons I need have meant I have had to give up on my last hope of learning to swim.
Posted 9 months ago
it is good ,i like it it has given me new skills to swim
Posted 10 months ago
After 3 lessons my son is confident in the water and I'm really surprised how well quickly he is learning to swim. His instructor is really good with him and the exercise is fantastic. Would definitely recommend thumbs up.
Posted 10 months ago
SwimNow is fabulous! It’s made a massive difference to my daughters’ confidence to have 1-2-1 swimming lessons. Would completely recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
I am now a confident and good swimmer. Now believe everyone can swim.
Dominic is such a brilliant and talented instructor. Can’t thank him enough.
Posted 10 months ago
Very happy with my daughter's swimming lessons. Very good teacher who has really helped her improve her confidence.
Posted 10 months ago
I booked an assessment session for my two children, a 3 and 8 year old. I had been very clear from the beginning that both my children had zero swimming experience and had never been in a pool. Also my eldest was afraid of the whole swimming idea. Hence why I wanted to book these one to one lessons. However, when we turned up to Sports Direct (Manchester) for my children’s swimming lesson it was a completely different story. The pool was 2.2m deep and the instructor advised she wasn’t going to get into the pool with them due to an injury. My children introduced themselves and sat down by the pool. My 3 year old got arm bands and my 8 year old didn’t. She then said she was going to get them in the pool, she picked my 3 year old and dropped him in. He obviously didn’t know what was happening and went head first, panicked and was flapping around. However, he was able to push himself towards the edge and climb out. My 8 year old saw this and refused to go in, it completely put her off. I asked the instructor if she would at least hold my little boys hand and try again, which she did but my little boy just didn’t like it and pulled himself out of the pool. With my little girl refusing to go in, we decided to leave. So the session only lasted 10 minutes and not only did those 10 minutes cost £40, I paid to have my children hated the idea of swimming even more. I’ve spoken to various people, friends and colleagues and they’ve all said that you don’t just drop a 3 year old in to do his own thing, that’s not professional. I just think it comes down to the instructor that you get as I chose Swimnow because of the good reviews, unfortunately not for everyone.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear RAkhtar,

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is certainly not the type of service we are looking to provide.

We would be more than happy to refund your payment in full, or give you a free assessment with a different teacher who could try another approach.

Unfortunately the issues you experienced were simply a result of bad timing, our teacher had an operation that week and was teaching from the side of the pool, instead of in the water (for one week only)

We made the decision to try and keep the lessons on to build continuity rather than cancel. I can see how in this instance it might have been a better idea to put your lesson back to the following week. That's my fault, I apologise.

Please feel free to come back to us if you'd like to try one of our other options.

Kind Regards, Alistair Mills, Owner, Swim Now Uk
Posted 10 months ago
Connie was really a good instructor. She started to teach me floating and breathing techniques. She was very patient and supportive and I guarantee, who always advises to relax and swim better. Tho, I needed more time to be better.
Posted 10 months ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.81 based on 333 reviews