SwimNow UK Reviews

4.82 Rating 678 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read SwimNow UK  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 939 8231

Write Your review

Tell us how SwimNow UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After no swimming in lockdown and going back to the start, after 12 lessons my son is now doing three stokes competently and absolutely loves his lessons they are literally the highlight of his week. Couldn’t be happier with the service and a really special mention to Holly at Sheffield, she has been amazing couldn’t praise her more. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What can I say about Lisa my instructor absolutely brilliant have Gone to many swimming lessons and never given.up.my tube but with Lisa I has the confidence to give it up and swim unaided with both feet off the floor something I never thought of doing only in my dreams and now am a dolphin 🐬. Thank you so much to both eve and Lisa for all your help and making me into a dolphin 🐬
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amy was amazing ,she made the whole experience engaging my 7 year old granddaughter learnt so much in a short time thanks Amy and swim now well worth every penny
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris in Stratford is brilliant with my 9 year old son, and with all the other children we see at the start/end of our lessons. He is calm and clear and the progress my son has made is amazing! Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our swim now instructor Pete is great! He looks after my son (age 6, autistic) and always adapts the session to fit to him, whether that means adding a Sonic or Minecraft theme or just picking his favourite colour. Our son loves his swimming lessons and it’s thanks to Pete!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tom was very understanding with my goals to go from floating around a pool to being able to swim with a proper stroke. His knowledge and teaching techniques were fantastic and had me swimming a confident breaststroke and back stroke in just 6 weeks. The Raddison Durham was also a great venue with a pool that allowed confidence to grow with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prior to starting with Amy-Lee at Hilton Manchester back in August 2021, I had a genuine phobia of being in a pool and could not swim at all as I had a fear of drowning. By October, not only have I overcome my fear, I am doing the one thing I did not think was possible which is swimming! There aren't words I can use to articulate my gratitude to Amy-Lee, her approach to the lessons are exceptional. She tailors her approach based on your individual situation and thanks to her vast experience, she knows exactly when to take the training wheels off and challenge you. I felt extremely safe and comfortable every lesson which helped me personally push myself. I have been trying to find the courage to learn how to swim for the last 15 years and after the taster session I had with Amy-Lee, it became very clear that this was my best chance of learning and it was. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amy has worked miracles with our non swimming child, going from armbands and a float to no swim aids. Understands not only the ability to learn to swim but also the psychology of not wanting to swim. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My two children (aged 4 and 7) are learning to swim with Amy, in Sale. Amy is an incredible teacher who makes each lesson really enjoyable. She has established a great rapport with my children and her passion and dedication for teaching shines through - as a result the children are made to feel happy and secure in the water! The progress they have made in such a short space of time is immense! Our Lessons with Amy have been worth every single penny!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Swimming lessons with Amy in Manchester have been great. She’s so patient and explains things really well. She knows when I need encouragement and when to push me. I’ve surprised myself with how much my swimming has improved and I’m actually starting to enjoy it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My son swims at the Hilton, Nottingham. He has struggled with his technique and we found, being in a larger group before, that it was holding him back more than helping him grow. In the four weeks my son has been swimming with Nick, we have seen so much progress and my son now loves going swimming. Of course there is a difference in price for these lessons but it’s been well worth the money so far!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Took lessons to improve technique for triathlon. Instruction received has been great & improvements noticeable. Obviously practice makes perfect but feeling much more confident now. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was definitely worth the money to get my daughter to a decent level of swimming. She massively enjoyed having the sole attention of her lovely teacher Holly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My daughter started swimming lessons a few weeks ago with Abbas, he's brilliant with her. Kind, patient and is helping build her confidence in the water. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Professional friendly approach. I became water confident very quickly. Lessons are not cheap but worth it for the one to one teaching. The fact I could bank my remaining lessons for future use when I could not attend for a while due to personal circumstances was ideal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
David at imperial park is my instructor he is absolutely amazing makes you feel very relaxed in the water I didn’t know how to swim at all in the first lesson and within a few Minutes he got me swimming I can’t recommend him enough Thanks David !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Holly at Swim Now in Sheffield is a fantastic instructor. My son is autistic and gets very anxious but he loved lessons with Holly, she has a great way of making the lessons fun while keeping them focused. Both he and my daughter improved a lot and gained lots of confidence and technique.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lisa at Radisson Liverpool has a great manner and worked out very quickly what I needed to do to improve and how to motivate me. The one to one tuition was exactly what I needed and worth the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
David at Imperial park, Bristol is our instructor. He has been absolutely amazing with our 4-year daughter. Her confidence and skills have grown massively all thanks to him. He is focused only on his student and not what is happening around him. He has wonderful bedside manners with her and she looks forward to seeing him each week. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
David is a fantastic teacher, being patient and dedicated. My two children have thoroughly enjoyed learning to swim and always look forward to their weekly lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.82 based on 678 reviews