Sussex Removals And Storage Reviews

4.80 Rating 122 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Sussex Removals And Storage
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sussex Removals And Storage Reviews

About Sussex Removals And Storage:

Located in the heart of Sussex we specialise in house removals to and from the Sussex. With over 20 years of experience you can rely on us to complete your move with less fuss and a great experience. Don’t just take our word for it, check our latest reviews. Here at Sussex Removals and storage, if your move is simple or more complicated, we can cope with it if you are moving to a different area of Uk or Europe. We cover all areas within Sussex such as Brighton, Eastbourne, Newhaven & Worthing.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sussex Removals And Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was more than pleased with the friendly nature and the way the two men that moved me worked. They were extremely helpful above and beyond what I had expected, never having used a removal firm before. However, I would use Sussex Removals if I were to move again.
I have already recommended Sussex Removals to a friend I know is moving in the very near future and would never hesitate to recommend Sussex Removals to anyone in the future.
Thank you D&R from Sussex Removals for making my move so easy :-)
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived on time packed the van quickly anew efficiently. Great care taken with your goods. At the other end furniture and boxes were placed in their respective rooms, beds were reassembled etc even fixed up the washing machine for me.
Good price for a job well done.
Would recommend.
R Barratt
Posted 5 years ago
Simply excellent!

Jo came and gave us a competitive quote whilst he was still at our house. I've not seen any other company do this which was a very pleasant change.

They arrived on the day promptly and provided an excellent service. All members of the team were extremely polite and helpful.

I would recommend this company to anyone. I'll definitely use them again.

They took all the stress out of moving. A fantastic courteous team and I'm very grateful. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Good price, friendly caring and hard working team
Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Joe and his team went above and beyond to make our move go smoothly. After packing us up on a Friday afternoon they had moved all our belongings in by breakfast time the following day - 280 miles away!
We would definitely recommend them and would be happy to use them again if we ever come back to Brighton.
Thanks Joe!
Posted 5 years ago
Jo came to our house to do the quote and talk through the move which was great. The removal men were brilliant - efficient and polite. They took all the items in our current loft to the loft in the new house which was a big help. They took down furniture and put it back together very quickly and all our boxes ended up in the right rooms. I would definitely use them again.
Posted 5 years ago
My move included removal of my possessions from my home to storage. The company recommended a storage facility and arranged the booking of the space once I agreed it. The work was done swiftly and cheerfully by three people who arrived exactly at the arranged timeon the day of the move. It was a pleasure to deal with Sussex Removals and cannot recommend them too highly.
Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with the whole service, arrived early, excellent service, helped with extras.
Very happy with everything, would use again without question.
Posted 5 years ago
Sussex removals offered me a great, reliable and cost effective solution. I would have no doubt in recommending these again
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for the feedback Greg... wishing you every happiness in Windsor
Posted 5 years ago
They dropped packing materials as soon as we asked, arrived right on time, loaded and unloaded in record time while being totally considerate of our needs. Excellent and very reasonable.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you Trudi, We always aim to meet deadlines, ensure all clients needs are met... We love feedback so we know in which areas we need to improve!!! Thanks for utilising our services...
Posted 5 years ago
Joe and the Team were friendly fast effluent and professional. We will endeavour to use them again in the future.
Posted 5 years ago
Fiona, thanks for letting us move you.... all the best
Posted 5 years ago
Turned up on time. Very efficient and friendly. Extremely satisfied with the job carried out.
Posted 5 years ago
With thanks Victoria for the kind words.....Hope the new job @ Manchester goes well for you... It was a well planned move we did for you, taking into account the long distance involved............
Posted 5 years ago
My removals went smoothly,they were on time and very careful with everything.I was very pleased with the service. R A Cloke
Posted 5 years ago
Great service! They were the first to get back to me, came round the same day and gave me an instant quote. The guys turned up on time and got through the day with good humour and no glitches. I would definitely recommend.
Posted 5 years ago
Crew arrived on time professional and speedy, helpful and friendly, I would use this company again.
Posted 5 years ago
First Class job all the way through from the first contact made with Joe to the moment that we waved them off from our new home. Thanks lads!
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant service. No problems. Great comms
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service with a smile all the chaps were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble
Could not have been happier
Posted 5 years ago
Jo and his team were absolutely amazing with our recent move. He was extremely reassuring about the whole process, making a stressful time feel much more manageable! He was in contact with me when I needed and made all the arrangements really easy. His removal guys were fab, really friendly with a 'no job too big' approach and assessed my stuff jumbled all over the place and weren't fazed at all. They were quick, friendly and importantly very careful with our stuff. I then recommended them to a friend who had exactly the same experience. Will certainly use them again and would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.
Posted 5 years ago
We had a very easy move from the first time we met Joe, we had a clear quotation and felt confident with his services. After having several quotations we decided to book Sussex Removals they were not the cheapest but we felt they met our needs best. On moving day they arrived on time and just got on with it nothing was too much trouble, where needed they even took the wardrobes apart. When we arrived at our new house everyting was placed in the correct rooms beds and wardrobes put back together although this was not in the quotation. They took very good care of all our furnitaure nothing was marked or damaged. If I ever move again I will use them without a doubt
Posted 5 years ago
Sussex Removals And Storage is rated 4.80 based on 122 reviews