SureVoIP Reviews

4.48 Rating 63 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend SureVoIP
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read SureVoIP Reviews

About SureVoIP:

SureVoIP is a carrier-grade VoIP provider and delivers its service over the firm’s own wholly owned and managed systems. The company, which offers the reassurance of a UK-based technical support team available via phone, email or webchat, is regulated by Ofcom and holds its own Ofcom number ranges.

SureVoIP runs its own multi-protocol label switching (MPLS) enabled network which is designed for voice-over internet protocol (VoIP). It does this to allow the company to be independent of any one supplier, for quality and control. This network is spread across two sites for redundancy and high availability, and within these sites there is also redundancy and high availability. One site is in London Docklands (Telehouse East) and the other is in Edinburgh (Pulsant South Gyle).

In June 2016, SureVoIP won the Internet Telephony Service Provider Association’s (ITSPA) UK-wide award for Best Business ITSP (Medium Enterprise). The company was also a finalist in the Best Business ITSP (Corporate) and Best Business ITSP (Small Enterprise) categories in 2017.

The business received further recognition from the ITSPA when it was awarded the organisation’s coveted Quality Mark v2 in recognition of SureVoIP’s innovative approach to business communications.

For further information, please visit https://www.surevoip.co.uk.

Visit Website

Phone:

03304450000

Email:

sales@surevoip.co.uk

Location:

James Gregory Centre,Balgownie Road,Bridge of Don,Aberdeen

Write Your review

Tell us how SureVoIP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Diabolical service and I have now cancelled my contract with SureVoIP. Their staff are rude, have no common sense and were utterly incompetent at providing generic support for what should be a very simple problem to resolve.
Helpful Report
Hi Andrew, Apologies if you feel our account security measures have been inconvenient. We take security of your account very seriously, both as part of our company policy and to comply with UK GDPR legislation. We will never accept account changes or requests for information from unauthorised persons. Therefore we could not supply support for your issue at the time you requested. Transcripts of your conversations with us show SureVoIP staff responded in a timely and polite manner, and followed our Company Policy regarding dealing with an unauthorised support request. You were advised as to the simple steps required to progress your situation to resolution. We frequently amend accounts/ contacts/confirm data for other customer without issue. We have an obligation to take security seriously as a telecoms Provider. Accepting an unauthorised change or data request could have a serious and detrimental affect on your business. I hope this clarifies. Paul Forrest, SureVoIP
Poor sales but adequate post sales.
Helpful Report
Hi Anonymous, Gavin here, owner of SureVoIP. I'm really sorry that you experienced issues before you signed up with us. I've reviewed the process and would be more than happy to chat with you to understand where we let you down. I am struggling to match your review and star status with what I have seen during your interactions with the team so would be very grateful for more information. Thank you for your business, Gavin.
To expensive with a £25 setup fee. To high price at £4 per month per number and too many legal agreements for my liking. And when I got upset, which I frequently do! I got back, "You signed the terms and conditions". I asked for my £25 back, which turned into £34.80 with the number which I don't have because I won't sign the Direct Debit mandate. I would suggest Twilio although the numbers are a bit restrictive. I'm sure there are others out there, but it's all a mindfield and this experience is very disappointing and means i'm not willing to through any more money down the SureVOIP route,
Helpful Report
Hi Phil, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate it. After reviewing your account, I can see as a Limited company and Business customer there were various processes you were taken through, as well as the quotation stages before you signed up. Everything was explained and accepted by you and your colleague and Paul has addressed all your points and queries on his last reply on your sales ticket, especially your Direct Debit comment. If you could reply to his questions and points then we'd love to make you a happy customer. I also acknowledge your Twilio comment, however they cater mainly for software developers. SureVoIP does have an API which may meet your needs. Happy to discuss further. Thanks, Gavin. SureVoIP MD.
SureVoIP is rated 4.48 based on 63 reviews