Super Escapes Travel Reviews

4.43 Rating 390 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Super Escapes Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Super Escapes Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THEY ARE SCAMMERS SAVE URSELVES. The took my money and refused to refund saying it’s a non cancellation flight but NO ON mentioned it to me I told them to listen to the phone conversation they said they can’t do that. Rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute rubbish. 24 hours after booking I wanted to cancel this holiday and they said I need to provide evidence which I have multiple times. Still they didn’t refund me. 4 days before my ‘departure’ date they said they will refund me but £200 short, when I asked why they couldn’t give me a proper answer. Honestly DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Absolute rubbish didn’t help me in any way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A scam company booked a holiday with um as things started to be added on I tried to cancel the holiday and I was told it's not refundable,I wouldn't travel with my again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
An elderly friend of mine booked a holiday with this company, and after telling me about it, I said its a scam, so phone to ask to speak to my brother in law who I'd booked a holiday with yesterday, and surprise surprise my brother in law is now asian and works for a dodgy travel agent, so ne aware people if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is, always use a reputable company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An elderly friend of mine booked a holiday with this company, and after telling me about it, i said it's a scam, so i phoned and asked to speak to my brother in law who I'd booked a holiday with yesterday, and surprise surprise my brother in law is now asian and works for a dodgy travel company, stay away from this company people, always use a reputable company, if it sounds to good to be true, it usually is
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I haven't even gone on my holiday yet and I'm experiencing hell. I made a payment on 7/2/20 of £209, got sent a confirmation email 123 pages long with all the information, information including transfers both from airport and hotel, flight receipts ,Accommodation voucher even how to access my boarding pass, when I called and asked why I was sent this email if I hadn't paid they told me it was a terms and conditions email, in the same breath telling me I would receive this information when I paid the final balance, now they are demanding I pay again because there is a problem with there website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rebbecca was helpful indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rebbecca was helpful indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rebecca was quick & helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If i could leave 0 star I would. My issues started back in 2018 when I booked to go to Lake Garda, via a deal we found on wowcher. To cut a very long story short we were mislead into thinking we were booking a hotel on the lake with a pool - because both web pages showed the pictures of such hotel. After we booked we noticed that one of the addresses (very small print) didn't match. We then discovered that we had been mislead to believe we were booking this hotel, we infact had been booked into a dingy 2* hotel on the other side of the lake, no where near where we thought we were staying. So, after complaining and going through a painful ordeal we managed (after several days) to get a refund on what we had paid and we booked direct. Although because it was such short notice we couldn't book into where we originally wanted and had to settle for another hotel. This was a surprise trip for my partner which was completely ruined by the stress of this. During the process we discovered other reviews saying that this had happened to many other people - couples that didn't actually notice until they arrived at the hotel - Discovering that it wasn't the hotel that was pictured all over the website! Anyway we managed to get a £75 compensation voucher for our troubles to use on a UK hotel - I would never have booked with Super Escapes again but as it was in compensation I thought we might as well try to get something out of this awful experience. So, we tried to use this voucher at the beginning of January (due to expire at the end of Feb 2020) and wow this was basically impossible. They told me that this could NOT be used in the UK and only towards a break or holiday abroad. This went on and on, I told them that they must check their phone records because this is what i was promised as compensation. After several weeks of going back and forth, they finally agreed that I could use in the UK (only because i wouldn't go away!). So, they told me to choose a hotel i would like to stay at, so i researched the web for an entire afternoon and found one, when i sent this over they said this hotel wasn't on their 'suppliers list' - so why waste my time in asking me to choose a hotel! I asked them to send me the supplies list so i could choose one, and not waste anymore time, they refused. They asked me to send some other options....so i did, and guess what, after few more days of waiting for a reply and chasing them, these were not on the list either. They asked me where i would like to book a hotel, i said anywhere in London - I'm not fussy I just want to be able to use the voucher i am owed. After another week, i was finally sent a list of hotels in the UK that i could use the £75 voucher on, along with the price of the hotel - I was in shock. The hotels were double the price that they were showing on the hotels direct website or booking.com / trivago etc. I sent screen shots of the other website prices asking why they were quoting more than double the price and their answer was "it may be a little expensive as you don't have to deal with the hotel, we do it all for you" - Are you joking? I would pay extra not to have to deal with Superescapes ever again, not the other way round! So i wasn't getting a compensation voucher at all was I. You were going to charge me more than double the price so even if I used the voucher i would be paying more than if i went direct. One example - a hotel list on their suppliers list was £319.75 per night...on booking.com and directly it's £159. I explained that I wasn't going to get ripped off again and mislead by Super Escapes. So they completely ruined our first trip, and couldn't even allow us to have our compensation. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM. THEY ARE A POINTLESS MIDDLEMAN OFFERING OVERPRICED RATES. THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS. Customer Support Executive - Marlon Gibson (who refused to speak to me on the phone).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unbelievably Bad
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am writing this review to hopefully spare any potential customer of Super Escapes the horrendous anguish and stress they have caused us. A process where we openly identified they were over-pricing identical holidays to other holiday providers at a simultaneous time… and then sold us a holiday where our children would not be allowed to enter as we later found out the Hotel was an adult only hotel. Upon providing Super Escapes an email from the hotel confirming we would be refused entry if we arrived with children, we demanded Super Escapes refund our £1,100 deposit, which they have refused to do and are forcefully trying to place us in another hotel against our will. We have no confidence or trust whatsoever in Secret Escapes, and now have had to go down the extreme route of seeking legal advice. Again, DO NOT CONSIDER USING SUPER ESCAPES to book your holiday. Use a more reputable company to save you unnecessary stress and heartache. Yours furious Mr. Russo
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am writing this review to hopefully spare any potential customer of Super Escapes the horrendous anguish and stress they have caused us. A process where we openly identified they were over-pricing identical holidays to other holiday providers at a simultaneous time… and then sold us a holiday where our children would not be allowed to enter as we later found out the Hotel was an adult only hotel. Upon providing Super Escapes an email from the hotel confirming we would be refused entry if we arrived with children, we demanded Super Escapes refund our £1,100 deposit, which they have refused to do and are forcefully trying to place us in another hotel against our will. We have no confidence or trust whatsoever in Secret Escapes, and now have had to go down the extreme route of seeking legal advice. Again, DO NOT CONSIDER USING SUPER ESCAPES to book your holiday. Use a more reputable company to save you unnecessary stress and heartache. Yours furious Mr. Russo
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Super escapes travel do most of what you need done for you, or so it seems at the time. The staff are very good at communicating, although none of the staff I have spoken too have English as their first language and it is very difficult to understand them over the phone over a line that continually breaks up. There is a lot of hidden costs that get sprung on you youre told this is the price and when it comes to it there is always an added extra that you are cohersed into buying more. I received an email from them saying my flight is delayed over night but the time and the date given on the email is the time and the date of my original flight. It took over an hour and multiple phone calls to this company to try and get to the bottom of what was going on, only to be told to contact the flight company and the airport myself. After finding out my flight was delayed, not something that super escapes travel was responsible for, then phoned to explain to them that I had a tour booked on the day that I would be arriving so I needed to rearrange this. After about 5 minutes on the phone they hung up on me only to have to go through all of this yet again. I asked why I was left to figure out what was happening with my flight myself, I asked them why it was left to me considering I had spent over 1000 pound with them so that this could be dealt with by them and was offered no explanation. I then asked to speak to a manager and was told no I cant speak to a manager. At the end of nearly every phone call youre cohersed to leave a review to which they confirm while on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rebeca was very helpful with all are enquiries
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Kristina was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very Helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you cliff holms for you excellent professional help to day pauline kirkham
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from Jole, he sorted out a really good holiday for us
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Super Escapes Travel is rated 4.43 based on 390 reviews