SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London Reviews

1.41 Rating 46 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London
Visit Website

Location:

120 High Rd, East Finchley, London N2 9ED, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Would give zero stars if I could!
Hi, my experience has been similar to so many other customers. I did get a very battered box delivered......an empty battered box!......no surprises there then, now that I've read the reviews and seen how other people have been treated. Pity I hadn't read the reviews before ordering!
Not getting anywhere in trying to get the product that I ordered or a refund!
STRONGLY ADVISE AVOID SPENDING YOUR MONEY ON ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, my experience has been the same as Joe. Placed order 2 weeks ago and still no delivery. Superbath have stopped communicating and now I’m filing a fraudulent claim with my bank against the m as a merchant.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!
Posted 2 months ago
ISI GmbH (the fraudsters behind SUPERBATH.co.uk) have not delivered well over £/€1000 of goods in FOUR month. After
TWO month they stopped replying to all communications from us. The London telephone number is and has NEVER been answered (several family members and our builders have tried!)! The only reply we got was to emails EVENTUALLY (but not since the beginning of July 2020).
We then cancelled the order (our right under the Distance Selling Regulation) AND after SEVERAL fruitless desperate appeals to their better nature to fulfil the order.
That’s when the stopped replying altogether.
We then advised them through PayPal that the goods are no longer required and demanded a full refund.
Since ISI (SUPERBATH.co.uk) had no defence to the claim, they didn’t respond to PayPal either. Instead they sent off a tiny parcel (according to the DPD tracking website). When this was incorrectly recorded by DPD as delivered), they (NOT so Superbath.co.uk) THEN put the tracking number against EVERY item ordered - IN DEFENCE OF MY LEGITIMATE PAYPAL CLAIM.
DPD have admitted that they accept that WE DID NOT RECEIVE the parcel AND that the picture (proof of delivery) is incorrect AND no proof of actual receipt where, when or by whom!
There are THREE issues here. 1. ISI GmbH did sent something (an empty box?) A FULL WEEK AFTER THEY HAD BEEN ADVISED THE GOODS ARE NO LONGER NEEDED & TO ISSUE A FULL REFUND, 2. The box is CLEARLY FAR TOO SMALL to contain the whole order (and WE did NOT receive, sign for...this unsolicited delivery!). There is NO space in the box for the higher value items, AND finally 3. ISI GmbH (SuperBath.co.uk) IS FRAUDULENTLY DEFENDING our legitimate claim through PayPal. PayPal simply states the tracking number to refuse to refund!

So, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. AFTER FOUR MONTH WE HAVE NO GOODS & NO MOMEY back.
What makes it worse is that PayPal is refusing to honour their buyer protection promise and refusing to compensate us, PROTECTING the criminal fraudsters at ISI GmbH (Superbath.co.uk) facilitating the fraud!
We will probably have to involve the police. At least we will not have to pay out any more money in the civil courts. The police is under a statutory duty to investigate criminal activity. The criminal courts are also funded by the tax payer. Not sure how or where to complain to about PayPals activities and failure to act.
It is also not a great feeling to be labelled a liar by PayPal DESPITE having provided PayPal with concrete proof an evidence to the contrary. The attached photo from the DPD website is supposed to prove receipt of two GROHE H-frames (standing waste to chest height on a average adult human), a standard washbasin, several fixtures and fittings for a bathroom and wet room, like shower and bath mixer taps! REALY? I repeat NO goods and NO refund received!
Posted 2 months ago
Warning: Kept my money .. No goods arrived..

This company is not even based in the UK despite being called Superbath.co.uk. This is deliberately misleading. Nothing says this on the website. Deliveries will take longer (if you get them). They mislead me on target dispatch and delivery times . You soon learn this from the confirmation email that times DO NOT MATCH times stated in the checkout basket.

They never, EVER pick up the phone and have a 2-3 day email response time from staff that don't know what is going on with your order.

They did not deliver at all, the items never left the warehouse and they still have my money . No tracking code provided. They should have realised their failures and just refunded me . But no . They are likely overwhelmed and have bosses with no morals and cant see where they are going wrong. . You can only communicate by email to overwhelmed staff with poor office systems. They don't always reply either and provide strange excuses.

Worse still :They kept a huge amount of my money after my order was reduced which they still have not refunded after many weeks. Thank goodness I checked my bank . Still no refund.

There are plenty of other bathroom companies in the UK that you can use instead and speak to a human, that are trying to provide a service and build a long term business. Don't be seduced by cheap prices, you will pay 3X over when you have to keep turning your bathroom fitters away and are slowed by not being able to complete the complex layer and stages of a bathroom fit out. You only find out how good a company is when something goes wrong. Warning...Warning
Posted 2 months ago
Bit slow, but understandable given covid, which site informed me of, arrived all in good nick, read the below and was worried so contacted customer service, they responded quickly, all good.
Posted 3 months ago
Took a bit long, but it is in the middle of covid and ad that warning, arrived today all in good nick. After reading below got worried and contacted customer service response was quick. Didn't get an email confirmation on ordering, which would be an improvement opportunity.
Posted 3 months ago
What is going on here???!!.......this company has surely shut down or is a scam website. We chose and paid for a bathroom accessory 3 weeks ago and had neither product nor refund despite polite communication from us.
It cannot be right that they are taking money from honest, hard working people and in our case a retired couple! We can ill afford this loss and even as I type this they are STILL trading!!! I hope Trading Standards are swiftly involved and that the public at large read these reviews....sadly we did not! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE THIEVES!!
Posted 3 months ago
UTTER NIGHTMARE !!!
Website declined card payment but still generated order & took money without an order confirmation.
I ordered again using a different card which did go through and did generate an order confirmation.
Queried payment at the time - no accurate response by return.
Queried situation the following month and was promised a refund within 14 working days - nothing.
Chased again and finally got refund on the wrong card 31 working days after initial promised payment.
Have incurred interest charges which they are refusing to cover.
Now unable to rate my experience via their website as they have "closed" by order ticket.
You might as well burn your money on a BBQ in the back garden.
Posted 3 months ago
I would not recommend to deal with this company at all, they are very slow to react to your email. I am worried that they might be just fraudsters,
Posted 3 months ago
I placed my order on 19th June. I've been chasing them every week. Like others have experienced, the advertised delivery time was 2-3 weeks. It has now been over double that.

They say that the manufacturer is not fulfilling the order. I phoned the manufacturer and they have stock available for immediate dispatch.

They don't respond to emails. Their phone continuously goes to answer phone
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a product - no tracking information was available, did not receive an update when to expect the item. Customer service team not reachable over the pbone, not responding to e-mails or website enquiries either. Very disappointing.....
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid them at all costs. Do not buy from them. Total con people. We ordered a bath and they sent the wrong one (a warehouse picking mistake). And not only that but they are not accepting responsibility and are even trying to charge us to return the incorrect one.
Keep away everybody, don't put yourself through this hassle, no matter what the apparent "cost-saving" is.
I would give no stars if it was possible.
Posted 3 months ago
Product showed as in stock but didn't arrive for 6 weeks. Cannot get hold of them by phone or email. The close coupled toilet finally arrived and was in fact just a WC pan. Have spent weeks trying to contact their customer service to arrange a return and they have finally agreed to have it collected from me by courier and will deduct £164 for the return carriage! Palletline have quoted me £50. Awful company, worst experience I've ever had with online shopping. Avoid avoid avoid.
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid as plague! This website is total scam.. Ordered items over 4 weeks ago. No response to phone calls. Have sent emails let see how that turns out.. No refunds being issued.

Goods are showed as in stock, but they are never delivered.
Posted 3 months ago
Scam is too polite a word to use - these people would seem to be criminals who surely need to be investigated by Trading Standards and the police. At the very least, they need to be closed down until a proper investigation can take place.
Like others, I wish I’d scrutinised all the reviews before ordering. I’m even cynical about the “invited” 5* reviews- are they genuine?
I’ve lost £53.00, but others have lost hundreds. How have they been able to continue trading for so long?
Posted 3 months ago
TOTAL SCAM! AVOID! I bought products 2 weeks ago, no delivery. Phoned the company, got through to an automated message saying that the office is closed, and to call back during opening hours, it was during opening hours I was calling within. Do yourself a favour and shop at a legitimate store that may cost a little bit more, but you at least will receive the good. AVOID!
Posted 4 months ago
Order for a soap dispenser placed 26/06/20. Still not received. Rang company, recorded message said closed. E mail sent requesting order is cancelled and refund is made in full. Very disappointed. Would not recommend this company.
Posted 4 months ago
This website is either a scam or the company’s shut down. What a fool I am. Always check the reviews. Not good. I ordered a Tap last week and I’m beginning to think I’m not going to see it after all the great reviews. It seems like they’ve ceased trading/ taken the coronavirus wollop yet still take your money. My order 130777
I’ve ordered this tap on behalf of my 80 year old father who still hasn’t got any hot water at his kitchen tap. Stocks on Sunday with rotten fruit and veg would be a fine punishment.
Posted 4 months ago
Please, if you are thinking of buying from this company do NOT bother. When something goes wrong, like a faulty item they dont want to know. You will not get a replacement and you will not get a refund unless you send the item back to Germany and you pay for shipping! You will spend months of your time sending emails they dont answer, and phone calls they dont answer. They promise you your item has been dispatched and you will get a tracking number but this does not happen. On their website it says free returns but that is not true. This company is unreliable and untrustworthy, go elsewhere PLEASE.
Posted 4 months ago
Orders not delivered, not response to phone calls or emails.. I placed an order on 03/Jul/2020. Its well past their delivery times and yet I have not received the goods. Phone calls go un answered and emails not responded.. Like others have said, its rip off. Dont be fooled by the con!
Posted 4 months ago
SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London is rated 1.41 based on 46 reviews