SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London Reviews

1.32 Rating 37 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London
Visit Website

Location:

120 High Rd, East Finchley, London N2 9ED, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed my order on 19th June. I've been chasing them every week. Like others have experienced, the advertised delivery time was 2-3 weeks. It has now been over double that.

They say that the manufacturer is not fulfilling the order. I phoned the manufacturer and they have stock available for immediate dispatch.

They don't respond to emails. Their phone continuously goes to answer phone
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered a product - no tracking information was available, did not receive an update when to expect the item. Customer service team not reachable over the pbone, not responding to e-mails or website enquiries either. Very disappointing.....
Posted 2 days ago
Avoid them at all costs. Do not buy from them. Total con people. We ordered a bath and they sent the wrong one (a warehouse picking mistake). And not only that but they are not accepting responsibility and are even trying to charge us to return the incorrect one.
Keep away everybody, don't put yourself through this hassle, no matter what the apparent "cost-saving" is.
I would give no stars if it was possible.
Posted 3 days ago
Product showed as in stock but didn't arrive for 6 weeks. Cannot get hold of them by phone or email. The close coupled toilet finally arrived and was in fact just a WC pan. Have spent weeks trying to contact their customer service to arrange a return and they have finally agreed to have it collected from me by courier and will deduct £164 for the return carriage! Palletline have quoted me £50. Awful company, worst experience I've ever had with online shopping. Avoid avoid avoid.
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid as plague! This website is total scam.. Ordered items over 4 weeks ago. No response to phone calls. Have sent emails let see how that turns out.. No refunds being issued.

Goods are showed as in stock, but they are never delivered.
Posted 1 week ago
Scam is too polite a word to use - these people would seem to be criminals who surely need to be investigated by Trading Standards and the police. At the very least, they need to be closed down until a proper investigation can take place.
Like others, I wish I’d scrutinised all the reviews before ordering. I’m even cynical about the “invited” 5* reviews- are they genuine?
I’ve lost £53.00, but others have lost hundreds. How have they been able to continue trading for so long?
Posted 1 week ago
TOTAL SCAM! AVOID! I bought products 2 weeks ago, no delivery. Phoned the company, got through to an automated message saying that the office is closed, and to call back during opening hours, it was during opening hours I was calling within. Do yourself a favour and shop at a legitimate store that may cost a little bit more, but you at least will receive the good. AVOID!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Order for a soap dispenser placed 26/06/20. Still not received. Rang company, recorded message said closed. E mail sent requesting order is cancelled and refund is made in full. Very disappointed. Would not recommend this company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This website is either a scam or the company’s shut down. What a fool I am. Always check the reviews. Not good. I ordered a Tap last week and I’m beginning to think I’m not going to see it after all the great reviews. It seems like they’ve ceased trading/ taken the coronavirus wollop yet still take your money. My order 130777
I’ve ordered this tap on behalf of my 80 year old father who still hasn’t got any hot water at his kitchen tap. Stocks on Sunday with rotten fruit and veg would be a fine punishment.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please, if you are thinking of buying from this company do NOT bother. When something goes wrong, like a faulty item they dont want to know. You will not get a replacement and you will not get a refund unless you send the item back to Germany and you pay for shipping! You will spend months of your time sending emails they dont answer, and phone calls they dont answer. They promise you your item has been dispatched and you will get a tracking number but this does not happen. On their website it says free returns but that is not true. This company is unreliable and untrustworthy, go elsewhere PLEASE.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Orders not delivered, not response to phone calls or emails.. I placed an order on 03/Jul/2020. Its well past their delivery times and yet I have not received the goods. Phone calls go un answered and emails not responded.. Like others have said, its rip off. Dont be fooled by the con!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a tap online which said was in stock and would be despatched in 48 hours, but after a week with no delivery contacted them by email, who then said it is not in stock and would need to be re ordered, taking about 3 weeks. I said that was no good and want a refund, A week passed with nothing so emailed them telling them I would contact my bank and request a chargeback, A few days later it refunded my money. I had a lucky escape a realy bad company, Do not use.
Posted 3 weeks ago
very poor No answer to emails , phone says office is closed , they take your money no goods total rip off , im going straight to standards .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Superbath.co.uk provide no customer service. No one picks up when you ring and now the message says they aren't open. Our delivery has not arrived. I've contacted 2 of their directors via lInkedIn but no response. I suspect they may have ceased trading
Posted 4 weeks ago
Superbath .... wow what a company! It decided to change its price on a product I was wanting to buy whilst I was waiting on a delivery question to be answered from the customer support staff.They then refused to honour the original price. The price in one day jumped from £279 to £445. I was so shocked on trying to place the order after the delivery question was answered, that I wrote Back to ‘Carla’ with the two pics I took of both prices on the two different days 100% convinced they would honour the price, as had i not had to wait for a response or had costumer services actually answered the phone (which I had tried numerous times) I would have got the Tap at the original price!
They offered me a measly 5% discount of the new inflated price for the honour of using their company.
No thanks. You can keep it Superbath.
If I could give no stars I would.
Posted 1 month ago
Scam website. Don't deliver.
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order for a tap 8 weeks ago, quoted time 2-3 weeks. After querying no delivery after 4 weeks I was told to wait another 2-3 weeks, apparently it had to be reordered?.. guess what.. no delivery.

No response from Superbath to explain the situation or be in the least bit proactive, no one answers the phone or responds to voicemail.

My last email communication took a week to get a meaningful response.

Complete waste of time
Posted 1 month ago
This is a really bad company to get involved in. Please do not waste your time or money on such an appalling company. Like a lot of people, I paid for taps. Unfortunately, I have tried unsuccessfully to contact them by phone. You are kept on hold for around 5 minutes then a voice tells you that there is no one who can answer the phone but to leave a message. Did that but no one has responded. Sent email and again no one has responded. Awful, awful company to get involved with. And it is absolutely misleading that they are based in Germany. Shame on this company. Not even worth one star - they are that rubbish. I have no idea if my taps will ever arrive. I will speak with my card to see if I can get a refund!
Posted 1 month ago
I live in the UK. I really wish I had read all the bad reviews before I parted with £1400 for a bath and waste for it. This company is based in Germany so why does it have a .co.uk www address?! Extremely misleading. Website stated 2-3 weeks delivery, it arrived 8.5 wks after placing order. We didn't like the bath when it arrived and wanted to return it. They quoted £170 for this, when website says £150 max. When I queried it and asked for the courier invoice they wouldn't supply. I waited days for responses for emails about the delivery date, and since I've asked to return them nothing - not one email. I've threatened to complain to PayPal (but as I've received the item and its as described, not sure if they can help) and I've now made a complaint to: https://www.ukecc.net/about-us/our-process.cfm who "provide free and impartial advice in the event of a cross-border consumer dispute where the consumer is resident in the UK. A 'cross-border' dispute is a dispute between a consumer and a trader where each party is based in two different countries in Europe (the EU as well as Iceland and Norway)" but they can't enforce - juts act as mediators and report to authorities if necessary. Perhaps if anyone who has issues uses this route it will help build a case for them (and authorities). I will be pursuing getting the bath returned, and a refund in whatever route is available - so Superbath, if you are reading this then it might just be easier to respond to my emails, arrange the return and give me a refund.
Posted 1 month ago
M Roberts. Do not deserve one star. Paid £293.04 for some in stock ( ? ) Items on 20/4/20. Over 7 weeks ago. Have sent Emails and had no reply. Have phoned 02033229157 and waited for someone to answer, finally put the phone down, tried that no again today to be told the company have some technical issues and was told to send another Email and they would reply within 24 hours. I told them I was contacting Trading Standards. Probably a waste of time as well. 😡
Posted 1 month ago
SuperBath.co.uk, Greater London is rated 1.32 based on 37 reviews