Suntransfers.com Reviews

4.77 Rating 10,978 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Suntransfers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Suntransfers.com Reviews

About Suntransfers.com:

Founded in 2008, Suntransfers.com has swiftly grown to become Europe's favourite private airport transfer company. We now provide an unrivalled choice of services and destinations ranging from VIP city transfers to low cost holiday taxis operated from more than 500 airports and travel gateways worldwide.

Millions of customers will experience our great value service this year and their complete satisfaction remains our highest priority. Much of our success over the years has been down to having a great team who are dedicated to providing our customers with great value airport transfers combined with unbeatable customer service.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Suntransfers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
booked a transfer from Ras al Khaimah to Dubai airprort no one turned up and could not contact anyone would never recommend this companyvery poor service
Posted 7 months ago
Waited for 2 hrs at Dubai airport and nobody there to collect my family. Tried the help line and no answer. In the end got a minibus outside. Terrible service and will be making a complaint.
Posted 7 months ago
All in all I can recommend!
Posted 7 months ago
Our flight was canceled because of the hurricane storm in Cancun area. We have to reschedule our pick up for the next day. Operator told us no problem. But now I see they charged me again for rescheduling our pick up the last minute. I Contacted customer support, but no help there. DO NOT RECOMEND THIS COMPANY.
Posted 9 months ago
We booked Suntransfers Transit from Bologna Airport to Florence and back on 10/08/20 & 10/11/20. Everything was okay, very good service by Matteo and Mirco. Mirco was always on time, clean car. If necesarry, we will book Suntransfers again. Guenter
Posted 9 months ago
Does not deserve one star. Their website would not accept my destination so I had to select the closest one and then submit my address later. I received two emails the following morning stating that I had to pay more money as my destination is further. I was absolutely happy to do this and I had planned to do so later in the day as the emails were sent very early in the morning. For some reason, Nicoletta, decided to also call me straight away to ask for payment. I explained I had planned to pay but I was engaged in something else right now. She was persistent in pursuing this phone call even though I had already explained that I am fully aware. Still she would not shut up. I felt uncomfortable and suspicious so I asked if there is an issue would I be able to receive a refund as I had experienced issues with the website. This was not my doing. She threw toys out of the pram and we argued for a good 15 mins. She refused to let me explain. She was dismissive. She was adamant that the issue was my fault. She accused of trying to submit the incorrect hotel details- I am not staying in a hotel. So she then invented some other nonsense excuse. The best bit! - she went to speak to her supervisor. She cancelled my booking out of spite. Said I will receive my refund. So I then asked her, when will the refund be processed. She then says that a refund actually has not been processed (apparently because of problems with covid!! I still don’t understand why covid was mentioned). In order to get a refund, I have to send an email myself to another department!!!! This woman is highly incompetent! I then check my emails after the phone call. She then me an email to let me know that my booking has been cancelled due to the pandemic (she is so bad at her job) and I have been given a voucher that I can use anytime. The funny thing is Nicolette did not attach a voucher. She did not attach a link to any voucher. The amount was not stated. There is no details on how to access the voucher. This is a scam. And I still have no idea why she called me - I received two emails 40 mins earlier and I had time to organise this myself
Posted 9 months ago
The taxi did not arrive at the airport, and no one returned any emails or arranged a refund for this. Terrible service!
Posted 9 months ago
This company are not honourable and have not provided a refund after having to cancel my booking. This has occurred even though I did it within the time limit and having taken out the Gold protection. Totally out of order and I will never use them again and I would advise you not to as well.
Posted 10 months ago
I have used Sun Transfers twice now and cannot fault their service in the Algarve. The drivers are always on time and the day before pick up text confirmation is very useful.
Posted 10 months ago
Very good service https://travelhii1.blogspot.com/2020/09/driver-centre-in-behala.html?m=1
Posted 10 months ago
Just be careful if you make a reservation for US or Canada (or any place that is not European time zone). Their customer service (chat or phone) works only in European timezone and it is not possible to reach them in different time zones. Especially, that is a big problem in case of flight cancellations. I couldn't take advantage of so-called Golden Insurance.
Posted 11 months ago
Price was competitive and liked that they offered free cancellation. However, when we did need to cancel it took ages to get refund. Over a month so far and still nothing. They asked me to take a credit note instead which I didn’t want to do.
Posted 11 months ago
Highly recommended just returned from crete, fab service
Posted 11 months ago
I booked my transfer as it stated it was 100% refundable if cancelled 48 hours before travel. I am now being offered a voucher rather than a refund, no where can I find on the website that I would get a voucher , this is VERY misleading especially in this climate where cancellations are common place and I would not have booked through them. I want my credit card refunded ASAP. BEWARE when booking .
Posted 11 months ago
When we arrived in Alicante our taxi was ready to take us to our residence. The private taxi was huge and the ride was very comforting (even with Spanish music to get in the vacation vibe). Our ride back to the airport was very early in the morning (4 am). We were afraid that our taxi wouldn’t arrive on time which could cause some stress, but fortunately he was on time, even two minutes early! We are really happy with Suntransfers and will definitely use it again if needed. Thank you!
Posted 11 months ago
Very poor cancellation process - seems scam like. Voucher offered with no option if you don't want the voucher. Then refunds can take up to 15 days.... won't be using them again.... be warned
Posted 11 months ago
Paid for cancellation insurance they offer a voucher avoid will never use again.
Posted 11 months ago
I did some work for this company four and a half months ago and still haven't received payment. They have only replied once to my repeated emails asking for payment - that was three and a half months ago when they said they were "working" on the matter and would update me as soon as possible. No further correspondence from them and still no payment. If you book with them, I hope they don't keep you waiting for pickup for four and a half months without any updates. Calling them shoddy is a major understatement.
Posted 11 months ago
Will try and rip you off in any way possible. I kept selecting my destination (where I am in Instanbul) and they kept on automatically changing it to istanbul City center and I tried a number of times but the pick up point did state my hotel name so I thought well as long as they know my pick up point. I paid for it €30 only to be sent a email AFTER that my pick up point is different to my destination. Like I said, they was automatically changing it and as I AM in Istanbul I just thought that was normal and they charged me a extra €30 to have my destination changed to the exact part of instanbul I was in when like I said, I kept trying to do this anyway and they was changing it automatically. Scam!!
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely useless Absolutely useless. Avoid at all cost. We turned up at Berlin Tegel with a transfer booked and no driver to be found. Rang the helpline in UK, and she rang back after 45 minutes and admitted she could not trace a company, let alone a driver. She suggested we get a taxi , photo the receipt and claim back. On arrival I emailed customers services asking for an assurance about the return transfer 4 days later, got nothing but automated replies for 3 days emailing 3 times. In the absence of any response I rang the helpline again to cancel the return transfer as I had lost all faith they would turn up and I didn’t fancy missing my flight back. They told me as I had not given 48hrs notice they would not refund the return transfer, and still could not confirm they would refund the original transfer they admitted had not showed! Diabolical customer service. See you in the small claims court guys! Edit Delete Share
Posted 1 year ago
Suntransfers.com is rated 4.77 based on 10,978 reviews