Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,300 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group
4.8
Based on 1,300 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group Reviews

About Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group:

Who are we?

Student Computers new Building
We have been successfully trading since 1996 and we are one of the UK’s most competitive online retailers. Since 2008 we have been thriving in Refurbishment, overstock products and end of line to bring the most competitive prices on the web for your day to day technology. We are based in Birmingham, Minworth in the heart of the West Midlands.

We are very fortunate to have a wealth of experienced people who understand the mistakes that have been made in running an online business and using this best practice approach we look at every order as if it was for ourselves.

No Hidden Charges

Many companies lure you into the checkout where you get to the payment screen and you are forced to pay 1.6% for a PayPal charge or for using your credit card. We do not charge a thing as we want you not only to save on the order you are placing with us but not to hide anything. What you see online is what you pay.

Our Team

We have over 25 Technicians processing just over 500 products every day. We have a Customer Service team answering 100’s of calls and emails per day. Our Customer Service team are also trained to handle Sales, Technical advice and Returns. We do not transfer you to different departments like most companies. We like to deal with your query hands on!

What makes us different?

We offer a huge range of services ensuring you have the best experience when ordering.

UK Customer Service Team
0121 Local Telephone Number to call us on
Live Chat
5 Star Service
Over 10 Years of Online Retail Experience
Full tracking service that keeps you updated via email and SMS text messaging.
Next day delivery reporting, including a 1 hour delivery slot.
Why not put us to the test.

Our aim is simple, to be the best.

Thank you for taking time to read about our company.

All the team.

Visit Website

Email:

salesteam@studentcomputers.co.uk

Location:

Student Computers, T/A Spotbuyer Ltd
Spotbuyer Limited, Bay 2, Block D, Mill Race Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Terrible service and customer care. Was misled (lied to) about getting replacement TV after the first one was delivered but damaged....items are delivered by Courier but have no additional protective packaging to avoid damage in Transit.Customer care give you false information about quantities. I was told don't worry we will send you out a replacement TV as soon as we receive the damaged TV back despite me pointing out no more were showing on line the reply was " don't worry we have hundreds in stock" most alarmingly though that people considering to buy from this company they offered me the same damaged TV that clearly looked to have been dropped for a £20 reduction....the TV should of been scrapped and not tried to be re-sold again. If I knew this was the type of thing they are happy to do to customers I wouldn't of touched them with a barge pole in the first place.....buyer beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Wayne As per our last emails to yourself we tried to resolve this matter with you. We can only apologise for the experience you had with ourselves, a collection of the product and full refund was provided Kind Regards Lewis
Posted 6 years ago
I bought Print Artist Edition 24, but it would not install. I kept getting error messages - Error 1406 - could not write value to key etc, Error 2932 etc, etc. It is a pain in the neck, but I shall have to return it to Student Computers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Product is faulty, can,t use it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Purchased an item that was marked new, it was clearly not new on arrival. Company made me prove it wasn't new before they would accept the item back. As the last owners details were accidentally left in the box, in my case, this was easy. Item was returned, and they confirmed recept a few days after it arrived back, however no refund has been issued. Excuse after excuse and still no refund processed. Luckly paid on my credit card, so they are processing a charge back. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi As per our emails you opened a PayPal case which was rejected by Paypal as you demanded a 50% partial refund, item was received back and we fully refunded you Again we apologies for the mis-pick of the product, deeply sorry Kind Regards Lewis
Posted 6 years ago
The all in one printer I ordered developed a fault after 4 months and the company said I would have to pay for postage,not cheap. I was informed that this is in terms and conditions , but I could not find terms and conditions. This condition would be fair if I caused the defect but unfair if the item is faulty. I rarely have to return goods but this is the first time that I have been requested to pay for return
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Poor overall. Very old laptop for a high price that came with 'faulty' windows software. Student Computers assurerd me I created this problem and would fix it for an additional charge of £60 (on top of the cost of the laptop). I will buy my next computer anywhere else but from these cowboys. Be careful !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Mark, you had downloaded a virus onto your computer as per your emails to us, we was more than happy to take this laptop in and arrange for this laptop to be repaired for you. Again please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to still resolve your issue
Posted 6 years ago
Genuine HP 940 Printhead Magenta & Cyan Officejet C4901A - Retail boxed (packaging may be soiled). The airtight packaging was already open.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Please accept our apologies. We have had no contact from yourself with regards to this issue. Please contact us as we are more than happy to resolve Kind Regards Lewis
Posted 6 years ago
Laptop charger received was not the one that was ordered, and laptop screen now says The adapter is not recommended adapter for the system. Ordered in UK for delivery to UK address, but did not come with 3 pin UK plug. Have been advised that image shows the plug supplied, which it does. Refund offered but refund costs are not included.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Item sent was not as described also when trying to arrange an alternative no flexibility at all Ordering and sending the item was good in fact very good but dealing with this issue was poor and ad was miss.leading in fact I would go as far as to say underhand.... Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
As per our correspondence together, we setup another order for you with an upgrade. You then chose to have a full refund which we was more than happy to oblige. If there is anything else we can do please do not hesitate to call myself on 0121 202 0022 - Lewis
Posted 7 years ago
Product arrived looking brand new, but the iPad itself didn't work. Touchscreen didn't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Again we are deeply sorry for the fault with your purchase, as per our emails a Free return label was sent to you and the iPad will be repaired for you. Please feel free to contact us any anytime Kind Regards Lewis
Posted 7 years ago
Thing didn't work, Apple won't fix, wasted money, GRRRRR!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi, We are very sorry to hear this. You have not contacted us at all regarding this fault, you are still under warranty with ourselves I have now sent you a returns email with a unique reference ID and the returns address Any further issues please do not hesitate to contact myself directly - lewis@studentcomputers.co.uk Kind Regards Lewis
Posted 7 years ago
Was sent an ipad that could not detect wifi from two different routers. I sent it back for repair. It was returned to me in exactly the same condition as I returned it. Had to ask for a full refund. Poor Poor Poor
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Dominic, please accept our apologies. We replaced the WIFI part of this iPad, tested and re-sent you the iPad. If this is still the same issue we would be more than happy to replace the iPad for you, please contact us, lewis@studentcomputers.co.uk Lewis
Posted 7 years ago
I bought some speakers, they only worked for a couple of days before not working. I sent them back to be fixed, and was informed they could not be fixed, and would I like a different set of speakers. By this time I had had to buy alternative speakers as I need them constantly for my job, so I asked for my money back. This appears to have been ignored. So I spent money on faulty speakers that I sent back, to not even get a refund! Pretty awful service, if someone reads this, I'd really like a refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi. My acer tablet failed completely within the 6 month warranty offered but was never repaired or replaced despite me contacting spotbuyer directly using the reference in the following return receipt email. The telephone was never answered and my emails had no response... nothing since I sent it five months ago!!!! "We can confirm your return has been returned to us safley. Please allow 5 working days for us to complete this. If you have any queries about your return please do not hesitate to contact us by phoning 0121 20 200 44 or emailing salesteam@spotbuyer.com and quote your returns reference to us. RMA Information Reference Number: R25598 Email Address: germain776@btinternet.com Product Summary Description Serial Number Acer Iconia Tab A200 - Brown Boxed - 32GB Dual-Core Android 10.1" Wi-Fi EX-DEMO Tablet 6 Months Warranty - Includes FREE CASE (See Description For Details), Android 4.0.3 ICS, Wireless, Bluetooth, Nvidia Tegra 2.1GHz, 2MP Front Camera, GPS, Bluetooth, 6 Months Warranty, Brown Boxed"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The item arrived in good time was very slightly damaged. My egarness to own an ipad i decide to accept it. One month on the screenn cracked. Rightly or wrongly i claimed on the insurence for a new one. Which im very happy with
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi, we are very sorry that your order for the case arrived slightly damaged. If you had contacted us straight away we would of course swapped this out for you. Any further problems please do not hesitate to contact us or myself direct. Lewis@studentcomputers.co.uk
Posted 7 years ago
Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group is rated 4.77 based on 1,300 reviews