Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,102 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group

About Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group: Who are we?

Student Computers new Building
We have been successfully trading since 1996 and we are one of the UK’s most competitive online retailers. Since 2008 we have been thriving in Refurbishment, overstock products and end of line to bring the most competitive prices on the web for your day to day technology. We are based in Birmingham, Minworth in the heart of the West Midlands.

We are very fortunate to have a wealth of experienced people who understand the mistakes that have been made in running an online business and using this best practice approach we look at every order as if it was for ourselves.

No Hidden Charges

Many companies lure you into the checkout where you get to the payment screen and you are forced to pay 1.6% for a PayPal charge or for using your credit card. We do not charge a thing as we want you not only to save on the order you are placing with us but not to hide anything. What you see online is what you pay.

Our Team

We have over 25 Technicians processing just over 500 products every day. We have a Customer Service team answering 100’s of calls and emails per day. Our Customer Service team are also trained to handle Sales, Technical advice and Returns. We do not transfer you to different departments like most companies. We like to deal with your query hands on!

What makes us different?

We offer a huge range of services ensuring you have the best experience when ordering.

UK Customer Service Team
0121 Local Telephone Number to call us on
Live Chat
5 Star Service
Over 10 Years of Online Retail Experience
Full tracking service that keeps you updated via email and SMS text messaging.
Next day delivery reporting, including a 1 hour delivery slot.
Why not put us to the test.

Our aim is simple, to be the best.

Thank you for taking time to read about our company.

All the team.

Visit Website

Phone:
0121 202 0022

Email:
salesteam@studentcomputers.co.uk

Location:
Student Computers, T/A Spotbuyer Ltd
Spotbuyer Limited,
First Avenue,
Minworth

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Good service next day delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"I am happy with my Xbox controller & it arrived on time so as I said very happy thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"a fast delivery, good quality item and a very reasonable price. Can't ask for more really. Would buy again from Student Computers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent purchase and service. Very happy and arrived next day as promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is my 3rd time buying from student computers and each time has been fantastic and I will definitely be returning again. There after care if needed is absolutely perfect too. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with my purchase's and speed of delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Son needed a MacBook for university and this ticked all the right boxes. The MacBook was in excellent condition and arrived within two days of purchase in original packaging. Fantastic price too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Problem with delivery and Student Computers were brilliant. Always there and willing to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My Xbox controller arrived with the next day delivery and works perfectly fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Item A+ brand new in retail box as described! Perfect, arrived in a timely manner. Thank"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ipad i bought is too slow and freezes all the time .."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thr head phones already had issue when i just got it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Simple. Fast delivery. Good product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Laptop was described as "excellent" and was actually immaculate - no marks, scuff, dents. It looked as if new. My only possible criticism would be that the description indicated Windows 10 pro, but it arri ed with 10s (as it would from new). This was no major issue as MS give a free upgrade from Windows S to 10 and this took 5 minutes to sort. I would certainly use again and recommend to anyone looking to save hundreds of pounds and slim get an "as new" computer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a pair of Beats Solo 2 headphones and when they arrived they were faulty - only music cane through one ear!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sharon
Really sorry to hear of your problem.
The beats solo headphones cable only works in one direction.
Can you try turning the cable around and plug the opposite end into the headphones.
Hope this sorts it otherwise please call our office on Monday 0121 202 0022
Posted 2 months ago
"very quick delivery - next day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a tablet which was prescribed as A+. Item was in perfect condition boxed and sealed. Delivery was quick with no issues. Very happy with my purchase. A+ for nearly half the costs new and a lot cheaper than buying used on EBay."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic Laptop - Microsoft Surface with Windows 10 It arrived the next day in perfect condition with now signs of wear at all, no scratches either. Very good value"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything nice & easy, just like it should be. Following purchase I received a phone call regarding status of my order, very professional. 5 stars won easily."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group is rated 4.76 based on 1,102 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This